14th August 2012, 06:08 PM
ashuma11

Difference between Creamy and Non Creamy Layer in OBC?

Difference between Creamy and Non Creamy Layer in OBC? What is beneficial?

1st February 2013, 11:33 AM

Default Re: Difference between Creamy and Non Creamy Layer in OBC?

difference between creamy and non creamy obc
7th February 2013, 08:04 PM

my father is grade 3 employee in central government.can i come under creamy layer in OBC?
11th February 2013, 03:33 PM

what is the definition of non creamy layer (OBC) at present ?
16th February 2013, 10:26 AM

What is the gross salary limit of annual income of private company for non creamy layer category in rajasthan
21st February 2013, 05:37 PM

my annual income in 2010-2011 was Rs 376000/- in 2011-2012 was Rs 440656/- and in 2012-2013 Rs 529000/-can i come under non creamy layer ?
20th March 2013, 09:28 AM

Sir, if I am an employee of SSA earning monthly remuneration of Rs.7000.00 on contractual basis and no one in my family members is a government employee.I am 27 years old and lost my father and have mother and two brothers and two sisters respectfully.My mother earns her livelihood by farming.So do I fall in Non Creamy layer of OBC category? please reply me soon.
20th March 2013, 09:50 AM
Radheshyam Shah

Sir, I am an employee of SSA earning monthly remuneration of Rs.7000.00.My father passed away and I am with my mother, two brothers and two sisters respectively.No one in my family members is a government employee.My two brothers are Rickshaw puller in the street.I and my brothers work and manage the family. I belong to OBC caste. So do I fall in the OBC Non Creamy Layer category? please reply me .
18th April 2013, 11:13 AM

my total income is more than 6 lakhs and OBC limit is 4.5 lakhs can i elligible for higher post under OBC
25th April 2013, 02:15 PM

whats that cearmy and non cearmy?
6th May 2013, 11:32 AM

Q. Whether Class III employees subsequently promoted to Class II after 50 years of age are falling within the Creamy layer if their salary, income is above the prescribed limit under OBC? Salary of such employees is to be iclubbed for arriving prescribed limit under OBC?
19th May 2013, 11:18 PM

sc candidate require creamy/non creamy certi ?
22nd May 2013, 01:01 AM

Father earns 5.75 lac annual , do I need to add the income of other members of the family if its there ?
I am coming from obc category family .
4th June 2013, 09:16 AM

My father's annual income is Rs.60000, belongs to obc category. Shall I come under creamy layer or non creamy layer?
4th June 2013, 05:39 PM
TARA001

My father's annual income is Rs.60000, belongs to obc category. Shall I come under creamy layer or non creamy layer?
Hello Friend ,

The creamy Layer is a term used in Indian Politics generally refer to the relatively wealthier and better educated members of the OBC classes .

The difference between creamy layer and non creamy layer is based on annual income that is if the persons annual income more than 4.5 lac then he would be considered as creamy Layer and would not be able to gain benefits from the Govt.

Whereas NON Creamy Layers , those person whose annual income is below 4.5 lac , then he would be considered as Non Creamy layer .

HOPE IT HELPS ...
GOOD LUCK !
4th June 2013, 07:58 PM
Ravikanth2027

Cream Layer :

It is a term used in India Politics to refer to the relatively wealthier & better educated of the other backward classes
who are not eligible for govt sponsored educational & professional benefit programs .

The term was introduced by the sattanathan commission in 1971 , which directed that the creamy layer should be excluded from the reservation of civil & services granted to the OBCs

The creamy layer concept is meant only for the OBCs

This concept is not applied to the SC/ST category

Non-Cream Layer :

this certificate is to be produced by Non-creamy OBCs applying against reserved vacancies for appointment to post to central educational institutes , under govt of India

2nd July 2013, 08:26 PM

are the doctors children (specialists ) of OBC belong to noncreamy layer?
2nd July 2013, 08:34 PM

doctors children do they come under creamy or non creamy layer for obc reservations?
2nd July 2013, 11:27 PM
SK@S

doctors children do they come under creamy or non creamy layer for obc reservations?
OBC Non Creamy layer certificate is given to persons whose annual income is less than 6 lakhs per annum

If your annual income is less than 6 lakhs per annum than you will get OBC non Creamy layer certificate

Also your caste should be under the central OBC list

It does not matter on your profession
17th July 2013, 05:25 PM

my wife is a middle school teacher her monthly salary is 13000. Will it possible to get OBC non creamy layer certificate for her higher education. Pls Clarify, Thanks in Advance

Narayan
11th April 2014, 11:36 AM

I BELONG TO VERMAS WHO ARE OBC.
My father's annual income is 60,000 but we are obc
so do we belong to obc's
16th May 2014, 01:24 PM

sir,i am an officer in bank.my annual income is 4 lakh presently. can i apply for another govt job as OBC non creamy later. pls guide us.no income from my parents&any other.means.
4th June 2014, 06:19 PM

i am having caste certificate from pune. and now means after marriage i am having domicile of aurangabad. also having gajete of marriage then from where i will get non cremylayer ?
7th June 2014, 01:12 PM

My father worked in Govt. Office and now he retired in 2012. Shall i come under creamy layer or non creamy layer? my caste is obc
20th June 2014, 04:52 PM

Originally Posted by TARA001 View Post
Hello Friend ,

The creamy Layer is a term used in Indian Politics generally refer to the relatively wealthier and better educated members of the OBC classes .

The difference between creamy layer and non creamy layer is based on annual income that is if the persons annual income more than 4.5 lac then he would be considered as creamy Layer and would not be able to gain benefits from the Govt.

Whereas NON Creamy Layers , those person whose annual income is below 4.5 lac , then he would be considered as Non Creamy layer .

HOPE IT HELPS ...
GOOD LUCK !
thank you so much
16th July 2014, 09:48 PM

my father working in indian border security force.. it,s not a armed force ,,his salary is below 4 lacks.. shall i give obc non ceamy layer certificate
23rd July 2014, 03:06 PM

hi sir,i already taken obc last year.but this year my father salary is 60000 per month.can i applicable to obc .or not.reply me sir.
5th August 2014, 08:04 PM

Sir'
I am married. my father's annual income is 2.4 lakh but my husband's annual income is above 5 lakh. do i come under non creamy or creamy layer?
9th September 2014, 05:10 PM

i belong to obc ..my both parents work in govt sector and their annual income individually for year 2013-14 is around 5 lac ...so now will i belong to creamy or non creamy layer..and which format shud be produced for bank interviews..pls help me..i have very less time for submission
20th September 2014, 09:39 PM

Sir, my father is 52,working as a higher secondary teacher & annual income is above 700000 shall he come under non creamy layer ?
26th November 2014, 02:40 PM

Creamy layer candidate is apply the goverment jobs eligible or not eligible. please send me answer to this qustion sir
3rd December 2014, 08:00 PM

Dear Sir/Madam, Many confusion is there in the creamy & non creamy layer of OBC's.The best explanation is given in Wikipedia.It is better to go through with it & get it self clarified. Thank you.
3rd January 2015, 01:04 PM

Sir, Capital Gain tax is inclusive or not in the parents annual income to get Non Creamy Layer Certificate. please send me the answer.
3rd January 2015, 01:19 PM

Capital Gain Tax is inclusive or not in parents annual income to get Non Creamy Layer Certificate. Please send me the answer.
16th November 2015, 09:08 AM

The OBC family who are earning more than 4 lakhs/annum are considered as OBC creamy layer and vice versa are considered as OBC non creamy layer.
26th September 2016, 05:26 PM

HI, I WANT ONE CLARIFICATION MY WIFE GOVE EMPLOY (CLASS1) OFFICER HER INCOME WAS MORE THAN 6 LAKHS/ANNUM I AM APPLYING SOME GOVT JOB THEREFORE I AM ELIGIBLE TO RESERVATION (OBC) MY FATHER AND MOTHER AGRICULTURALIST THERE INCOME LESS THAN 1 LAKH .PLS LET ME KNOW
21st February 2018, 05:16 PM

Sir I am prepare competitive and my father and mother or brother all work in agriculture land. My father's annual income in income certificate 40,000. I am creamy lawyer or non creamy lawyer please reply me
26th June 2018, 02:35 PM

sir my father Class III gove employ and mother house wife father age for 50 years above and annual income in income certificate 8 lakhs above. I am considered as OBC creamy layer or considered as OBC non creamy layer please reply me.
16th October 2018, 05:56 PM

sir my father die on 11/11/2014 my mother house wife in my mother income certificate 36000 thousand per annum so i came in creamy layer or non creamy layer
7th October 2020, 10:06 AM

If annual income is 8 lakhs per annum and father is govt employee OBC category.does his son or daughter comes under general or obc creamy layer?