14th August 2012, 07:08 PM
Difference between Creamy and Non Creamy Layer in OBC?
Difference between Creamy and Non Creamy Layer in OBC? What is beneficial?
1st February 2013, 12:33 PM
Re: Difference between Creamy and Non Creamy Layer in OBC?
difference between creamy and non creamy obc
7th February 2013, 09:04 PM
my father is grade 3 employee in central government.can i come under creamy layer in OBC?
20th March 2013, 10:28 AM
Sir, if I am an employee of SSA earning monthly remuneration of Rs.7000.00 on contractual basis and no one in my family members is a government employee.I am 27 years old and lost my father and have mother and two brothers and two sisters respectfully.My mother earns her livelihood by farming.So do I fall in Non Creamy layer of OBC category? please reply me soon.
20th March 2013, 10:50 AM
Sir, I am an employee of SSA earning monthly remuneration of Rs.7000.00.My father passed away and I am with my mother, two brothers and two sisters respectively.No one in my family members is a government employee.My two brothers are Rickshaw puller in the street.I and my brothers work and manage the family. I belong to OBC caste. So do I fall in the OBC Non Creamy Layer category? please reply me .
6th May 2013, 12:32 PM
Q. Whether Class III employees subsequently promoted to Class II after 50 years of age are falling within the Creamy layer if their salary, income is above the prescribed limit under OBC? Salary of such employees is to be iclubbed for arriving prescribed limit under OBC?
4th June 2013, 06:39 PM
The creamy Layer is a term used in Indian Politics generally refer to the relatively wealthier and better educated members of the OBC classes . The difference between creamy layer and non creamy layer is based on annual income that is if the persons annual income more than 4.5 lac then he would be considered as creamy Layer and would not be able to gain benefits from the Govt. Whereas NON Creamy Layers , those person whose annual income is below 4.5 lac , then he would be considered as Non Creamy layer . HOPE IT HELPS ... GOOD LUCK ! |
4th June 2013, 08:58 PM
Cream Layer :
It is a term used in India Politics to refer to the relatively wealthier & better educated of the other backward classes who are not eligible for govt sponsored educational & professional benefit programs . The term was introduced by the sattanathan commission in 1971 , which directed that the creamy layer should be excluded from the reservation of civil & services granted to the OBCs The creamy layer concept is meant only for the OBCs This concept is not applied to the SC/ST category Non-Cream Layer : this certificate is to be produced by Non-creamy OBCs applying against reserved vacancies for appointment to post to central educational institutes , under govt of India |
3rd July 2013, 12:27 AM
If your annual income is less than 6 lakhs per annum than you will get OBC non Creamy layer certificate Also your caste should be under the central OBC list It does not matter on your profession |
20th June 2014, 05:52 PM
9th September 2014, 06:10 PM
i belong to obc ..my both parents work in govt sector and their annual income individually for year 2013-14 is around 5 lac ...so now will i belong to creamy or non creamy layer..and which format shud be produced for bank interviews..pls help me..i have very less time for submission
3rd December 2014, 09:00 PM
Dear Sir/Madam, Many confusion is there in the creamy & non creamy layer of OBC's.The best explanation is given in Wikipedia.It is better to go through with it & get it self clarified. Thank you.
26th September 2016, 06:26 PM
HI, I WANT ONE CLARIFICATION MY WIFE GOVE EMPLOY (CLASS1) OFFICER HER INCOME WAS MORE THAN 6 LAKHS/ANNUM I AM APPLYING SOME GOVT JOB THEREFORE I AM ELIGIBLE TO RESERVATION (OBC) MY FATHER AND MOTHER AGRICULTURALIST THERE INCOME LESS THAN 1 LAKH .PLS LET ME KNOW
21st February 2018, 06:16 PM
Sir I am prepare competitive and my father and mother or brother all work in agriculture land. My father's annual income in income certificate 40,000. I am creamy lawyer or non creamy lawyer please reply me
26th June 2018, 03:35 PM
sir my father Class III gove employ and mother house wife father age for 50 years above and annual income in income certificate 8 lakhs above. I am considered as OBC creamy layer or considered as OBC non creamy layer please reply me.