18th May 2010, 08:19 PM
vivek jha

Eligibility for Aimcet based on 12th marks?

i have got 58.5% in 12th standard but 60% in mathematics. and now i m doing Bsc(computer science).
Am i eligible to give the entrance examination of Aimcet?. plz kindly reply its really very urgent..................

19th May 2010, 10:31 AM

Default Re: Eligibility for Aimcet based on 12th marks?

Yes you are eligible for give the entrance examination of Aimcet
because maths is compulsory subject to appear in this exams.

Eligibility criteria for Aimcet -

The candidate must also have passed class 12th examination in any
stream with mathematics as a main subject.

The candidate should also be a graduate with at least 3 year degree.

The candidate appearing for the final year examination can also apply
for MCA examination.........

ok
26th May 2010, 11:13 PM
Bella

the eligibility for aimcet about 12th standard is
The candidate must have passed class 12th examination in any stream with mathematics as a main subject.
26th May 2010, 11:56 PM

yes, you need to be a graduate who has taken maths at either graduation or 12th to be eligible to apply for AIMCET exam. Final year graduating students can also appear provided they can submit proof of course completion by the time of admission to MCA program.
27th May 2010, 01:45 AM
sadhan

mathematics is compulsary to sit in AIMCET
as you have maths in your 12th you are eligible to sit in the exam
27th May 2010, 11:04 AM
atanu

dear friend.
yes of course,you are eligible for it.
the qualification is only the 12th passed and mathematics should be one of the main subjects.
25th June 2010, 05:59 PM
karthu

Hai
You must have scored a min of 60% in 12th with Maths alone 60%.
bye
28th July 2010, 07:11 AM
agentroy

hi friend
AIMCET Exam

All India MCA Common Entrance Test is a comprehensive examination conducted by IITs for the students aspiring to do master of computer applications (MCA).

AIMCET Eligibility:

1. The candidate must be of Indian nationality.

2. The candidate must also have passed class 12th examination in any stream with mathematics as a main subject.

3. The candidate should also be a graduate with atleast 3 year degr
25th August 2010, 01:34 PM

sir i wantewd to do mca from delhi university, but i don not have maths at graduation level and its a corresponding degree.
i am doing BSC(IT) from NIIT. please tell me .
18th September 2010, 03:09 PM

I HAVE 45% IN 10 AND 52% IN 12 SO AND 65 IN GRADUATION SO AM I ELIGIBLE FOR AIMCET ?
18th October 2010, 12:19 PM

aimcet previous paper
14th November 2010, 12:44 PM

I am doing bca by distance but in 12th i have no math can i able for Aimcet exam.Please send in my id my id is [email protected]
30th November 2010, 11:18 AM

I am uday pratap maurya and now i am bca by distance. i have passed 10 2 exam with math. Can i able for aimcet exam. My e_mail [email protected]
5th February 2011, 05:35 PM

I am doing bca at final year with mathematics background but in 12th i have no math can i able for Aimcet exam.Please give me reply my id is [email protected]
14th February 2011, 05:17 PM
bikenindia

Originally Posted by vivek jha View Post
i have got 58.5% in 12th standard but 60% in mathematics. and now i m doing Bsc(computer science).
Am i eligible to give the entrance examination of Aimcet?. plz kindly reply its really very urgent..................
Hello Vivek,

You are eligible as you have maths in your 10+2.
If you complete your BSc, then you can take up this exam.
A file is attached here which consist information about the AMCET exam.
Hope it may help you friend.

File Type: doc AMCET.doc(21.5 KB, 91 views)
9th March 2011, 03:10 AM

Post Re: Eligibility for Aimcet based on 12th marks?

i have passed in 12th in 58% but i m doing BCA final year student
i will be fight AIMCET ENTRANCE EXAM.
Because i know fight entrance exam?
15th March 2011, 04:25 AM
mukul0094

According to eligibility criteria of AIMCET you are eligible for AIMCET exam.
All India MCA Common Entrance Test (AIMCET) is conducted by IIT for the admission in the Master of computer Application (MCA) course.
1. The candidate should have paas 12th exam with mathematics as a main subject.
2. The candidate should also have a graduate degree at least 3 years degree.
3. The final year student can also apply for MCA exam.
For complete details please see the official website of AIMCET.
1st April 2011, 12:28 AM
kapila Chaudhary

Yes you are eligible for AIMCET based on 12th as you have maths in your subjects.
GOOD LUCK........
15th April 2011, 08:10 PM
jxsab

Hey friend,

As you have asked about the information regarding AIMCET exam eligibility,i have mentioned it below:

AIMCET Eligibility:

1. The candidate must be of Indian nationality.
2. The candidate must also have passed class 12th examination in any stream with mathematics as a main subject.
3. The candidate should also be a graduate with atleast 3 year degree
4. The candidate appearing for the final year examination can also apply for MCA examination

28th April 2011, 02:17 PM
strange_rahul

For AIMCET you must have Maths in 12th class ....as you mention you have Maths so you are eligible for giving exam of AIMCET.....
23rd July 2011, 10:11 PM

I HAVE 54% IN 10 AND 54.2% IN 12 SO AND 65 IN GRADUATION SO AM I ELIGIBLE FOR IIT Rorkee ?
31st August 2011, 07:26 PM
balafederer

Eligibility for Aimcet(All India MCA Common Entrance Test) based on the 12th marks:

* You should be the citizen of India
* Candidates should must also have passed 12th standard
* You should study maths as subject
* You should complete graduation from a recognized university
* Final year candidates are also allowed

Best wishes
3rd September 2011, 06:26 PM
Massmurugan

The All India MCA Common Entrance Test (AIMCET) is the entrance examination generally conducted by IIT's for admission to Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Program offered by IIT's and many leading Universities and Colleges.

1. Eligibility Criteria
Candidates with a Bachelor's degree of minimum 3 years duration in any discipline

with Mathematics at the (10+2) school level or at the Bachelor's level are eligible.
you need to have passed the exam which is the minimum eligibility
29th December 2011, 09:00 PM

M pursuin BSc. Physics Hons frm DU..I secured 80% aggregate n 59% in maths in 12th..Am i eligible for AIMCET n DU MCA ENTRANCE EXAM??
1st April 2012, 03:21 PM

Sir i am completed bca by distance but in 12th not maths can i eligiable in aimcet exam...plz send ans. my [email protected]