18th August 2018, 10:04 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to appear in CTET for BEd 2nd semester student?

Hi friends, I want to apply for CTET of this year. I am studying in 2nd semester of BEd course. So, am I eligible to appear in CTET of this year now? Kindly let me know about this as soon as possible. Thank you!

19th August 2018, 08:03 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear in CTET for BEd 2nd semester student?

No, you are not eligible to appear in CTET examination. CTET examination is conducted by CBSE for recruitment as teacher in government schools.

The eligibility to appear in examination is that candidate must have passed higher secondary or bachelor degree with B.Ed qualification.

Candidates pursuing in 2nd semester are not eligible to appear in examination as it is four semester course.

For more information about examination visit at www.ctet.nic.in.
19th August 2018, 08:51 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Being a student of 2nd Semester of B.Ed degree degree course i.e; B.Ed first year student, you are eligible for appearing in CTET if you hold D.Ed/D.El.Ed degree course and have managed to complete your academic degree courses i.e; Class 12th/graduation degree course with 50% marks (or 45% marks in case of reserved category candidates ) from a recognized institutes otherwise you will have to wait till next year CTET by the time which you will go into the final year of your B.Ed degree as students pursuing final year of their B.Ed degree are eligible.

For more details regarding CTET eligibility, you can refer to the link www.ctet.nic.in.
19th August 2018, 09:03 PM
Angry Girl
Senior Member+++++

CTET stands for Central Teacher Eligibility Test. The CBSE, Delhi conducts CTET for making appointment of teacher in central school.