17th February 2010, 11:44 PM
hardiksonagra

eligibility and preperation for GATE?

what is the eligibility for the GATE exam?
and How to do preperation for it????

18th February 2010, 10:57 PM
satyavani

Default Re: eligibility and preperation for GATE?

to be eligible for gate you should be an graduate engineer or in final year of graduation ,
for preparing for gate you can join coaching centre of brilliant tutorials and ace acedmy
18th February 2010, 11:04 PM
rednam

the minimum eligibility for gate is graduation in engineering,you should be an graduate in the subject for which you are writing exam
18th February 2010, 11:10 PM
princearyan

you have B-tech OR equivalent degree in any discipline,and any
science graduate give this exam but
you are eligible for gate exam in 3rd year in your discipline(b-tech or be).
so go and prepare well for this exam ,
because question have some standard in gate exam
its not easy so study your core subjects ,,and a little bit english and math,,,
and join some test series and coaching center like GATE FORUM.......
also keep eyes on study material of BRILLIANT tutoriol ..........
good luck...
18th February 2010, 11:12 PM
princearyan

good luck...
19th February 2010, 11:36 AM
atanu

dear friend.
if you are in third year or in fourth year engineering student..
then from this year you can give the gate exam ....
that is your minimum eligibility condition...
at least you should be in third year..for giving the gate exam.
a lot of hard work in study is mandatory for gate exam..
and most important thing that you should have good knowledge in your field ..
most of the subjects in engineering till fifth semester are very important so keep focusing on this chapter always...
when you fully prepared for it then at least five to six month only solved previous years gate papers that give you very fast speed in exam time..
so
good luck for your future....
19th February 2010, 04:35 PM
Esha Sharma

Hi hardik
For preparing for GATE you need to thoroughly go through 11th and 12th books and should try to solve as many previous year question papers as much as you can.
7th March 2010, 10:02 PM

Eligibility criteria for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering-

Bachelor’s degree in Engineering / Technology / Architecture / Pharmacy or those who are in the final or pre-final year of such programmes.......for preperation of this exams, i think ncert book 0f 11th and 12th class is best.
13th March 2010, 03:41 AM
mike shinoda back

hi friend......
the gate score card is valid for two years.....so if you are in 3rd year then you are eligible for this exam.......to pass this exam you have to work hard mor and more.....concentrate on your studies more.........
13th March 2010, 11:20 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
the eligibility for the gate exam is as follow
1.you must be between 21-30 year old
2.betch student of 3rd and 4th year can also apply
3.student in the final year of there master degree can also apply

and for the preparation you can join coaching institute like gate forum,and you can also buy g.k publication books for gate preparation.
14th March 2010, 01:08 AM
mathur

eligibility criteria to write gate is:
->Bachelor's degree holders Engineering/ Technology/Architecture/Pharmacy (4 years after 10+2) and those who are in the final or pre-final year of such programmes.

->Master degree holders in any branch of Science/ Mathematics/ Statistics/ Computer Applications or equivalent and those who are in the final or pre-final year of such programmes.

->Candidates in the second or higher year of the Four-year Integrated Master's degree programme (Post-B.Sc.) in Engineering/Technology or in the third or higher year of Five-year Integrated Master's degree programme and Dual Degree programme in Engineering/Technology.

->Candidates with qualifications obtained through examinations conducted by professional societies recognised by UPSC/AICTE (e.g. AMIE) as equivalent to B.E./B.Tech. Those who have completed Section A or equivalent of such professional courses are also eligible.status.
14th March 2010, 01:12 AM
mathur

to prepare for gate join any good coaching institute. they provide you the study material and well as guide you how to attempt questions, how to give answers.
make your technical knowledge sound.
14th March 2010, 04:22 AM
asish

to know about eligibility criteria for GATE exam visit
www.onestopgate.com/gate-overview/gate-eligibility.asp
to prepare for the gate exams i would suggest you to join a good coaching institute and solve model questions
you can get them from
www.onestopgate.com/gate-preparation/sample-papers/
www.onestopgate.com/question-bank/
way2freshers.com/tag/gate-model-papers
also follow the study materials and use books by tata mcgraw hill as reference
all the best and work hard
14th March 2010, 01:43 PM

hey friend,

the student of final year and prefinal year of graduation can apply for the gate
exam,
there is no any barrier of marks.

o k
16th May 2010, 12:01 AM
sadhan

dear freind,
eligibility for GATE:you should have B.tech or equivalent degree
and
you can prepare from some coaching centres or by yourself with clear basic concepts
25th July 2010, 08:53 AM

kya amie student gate exam de sakte hai
28th July 2010, 01:33 AM
agentroy

GATE Eligibility

The candidates with following academic background are eligible to appear in GATE 2009 Examination:

arrowBachelor's degree holders Engineering/ Technology/Architecture/Pharmacy (4 years after 10+2) and those who are in the final or pre-final year of such programmes.

arrow Master degree holders in any branch of Science/ Mathematics/ Statistics/ Computer Applications or equivalent and those who are in the final or pre-final year of such programmes.

arrow Candidates in the second or higher year of the Four-year Integrated Master's degree programme (Post-B.Sc.) in Engineering/Technology or in the third or higher year of Five-year Integrated Master's degree programme and Dual Degree programme in Engineering/Technology.

arrow Candidates with qualifications obtained through examinations conducted by professional societies recognised by UPSC/AICTE (e.g. AMIE) as equivalent to B.E./B.Tech. Those who have completed Section A or equivalent of such professional courses are also eligible.status.
30th July 2010, 09:46 PM

the eligibility for GATE exam is

1.final year or prefinal year student of BE or BTech students can appear GATE exam.

2.master degree holders are also eligiable to attain the GATE exam.

as for preparation you may take GK publication book as a reference copy.

you may also take coaching class.some good coaching centres are

1.gate forum.

2.brilliant.

3.guideance.

all the best......
31st July 2010, 04:45 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: eligibility and preperation for GATE?

hello friend,
you must be between 21 to 30 yrs. then be knowledgeable in 11th and 12th books fully and previous year question papers for GATE.
all the very best..@@
4th August 2010, 07:14 PM
parhitoshika

gate score from this year is taken out of 100.
from any department,minimum score is 25/100.
you have to score that.
seek your engg. syllabus
4th August 2010, 11:41 PM
Rickers

For GATE you must need to be in pre final year of your B.Tech that's it, no other eligibility for it.
For preparation of GATE entrance test you must have to clear your basics which you have studied in B.Tech. You may go for some other books like Khanna publication, Dhanpat Rai etc.
Otherwise you may take some extra coaching for it from reputed authorized coaching center.
There are many coaching center in india as:
1.Ace academy
2.Achievers point
3.Target point
4.TIME
5.Edu point
and many more.....

so wish you good luck.... prepare well for GATE.
5th August 2010, 08:32 AM
khusi

kya amie student gate exam de sakte hai
if yours is an four years graduation degree then you can surely write gate exam?
you need to be really strong in the basic and do an hard work to get an good marks,
5th August 2010, 09:39 AM
rajanivedha

the GATE exam is very simple...the eligiblity is 65% in your bachelors degree of any stream in engineering...and you got to be good in the subjects what you have learnt in engineering....you can go for some good coaching classes... learn and prepare well
5th August 2010, 10:13 AM
rohit_k

you have complete b.tech so for gate prepration you can prefer 11th and 12th class ncert books.these books best for gate exam.and also you can join coaching institute immediately.you can prefer other books like Khanna publication, Dhanpat Rai etc
5th August 2010, 10:18 AM
rohit_k

elligibility for gate exam as complete b.tech at least 65 to 70% marks agreegrade .
5th August 2010, 10:50 AM
lovesh hotty

if you are interested in gate exam then you should have graduation in
the subject of which you are writing the exam.you can also apply for gate when you are in third year of engineering ,as if you passed in gate exam then,you can also take Addmission after two years of completing your B.tech,as gate result for until for two years.for preparation og gate exam you should go thoroughly to the books of your particular branch from the second year onwards,and mainly maths subject and the subject which you choose for gate exam.

you can also join various institutes and coachings for gate exam:-
1.Brilliant tutorials
2.FIIT JEE
3.Ace Academy
4.Sri Chataniya
5.Narayana
6.Carrier Point

So,wish you best of luck forever.
5th August 2010, 01:33 PM
tanmoynandi1991

The age must be 21-30years?????If the age is 19 or 20 years but B tech 3 rd year complete,
5th August 2010, 03:13 PM

what is % criteria for AMIE student to appear for GATE
5th August 2010, 03:35 PM

did i qualified without joining any coaching center?
5th August 2010, 09:47 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: eligibility and preperation for GATE?

to be eligible for GATE u have to be a graduate in b.tech/ b.arch or in 3rd or final year.

for preparation i will suggest u to join coaching centers like BRILLIANT, gate forum and many more.

5th August 2010, 09:49 PM
Sushant Roy

you can give gate exam in 3 rd year , and according to new rules it is valid for two years, but you will be admitted after final year.
For preparation , i would recommend that you go for a tution centre. Brilliant tutorials are best in this respect.
6th August 2010, 11:16 AM
rohity821

Thumbs up Re: eligibility and preperation for GATE?

to be eligible for gate you should be an graduate engineer or in final year of graduation ,
for preparing for gate you can join coaching centre of brilliant tutorials and ace acedmy
6th August 2010, 06:10 PM
Singh Anurag Atul kumar

for giving the exams of gate u have to be complete your graduation in your respective subject.for preparation u should joint some good coching.
7th August 2010, 02:24 AM
adityabhushan

Originally Posted by hardiksonagra View Post
what is the eligibility for the GATE exam?
and How to do preperation for it????

dear hardik,
eligibilty for gate is as follows
ELIGIBILITY FOR GATE
The following categories of candidates are eligible to appear in GATE :

Bachelor degree holders in Engineering/ Technology/ Architecture (4 years after 10+2) and those who are in the final or pre-final year of such programmes.

Master degree holders in any branch of Science/ Mathematics/ Statistics/ Computer Applications or equivalent and those who are in the final or pre-final year of such programmes.

Candidates in the second or higher year of the Four-year Integrated Master degree programme (Post-B.Sc.) in Engineering/ Technology or in the third or higher year of Five-year Integrated Master degree programme and Dual Degree programme in Engineering/ Technology.

Candidates with qualifications obtained through examinations conducted by professional societies recognised by UPSC/AICTE (e.g. AMIE by IE(I), AMICE(I) by the Institute of Civil Engineers (India)-ICE(I)) as equivalent to B.E./B.Tech. Those who have completed section A or equivalent of such professional courses are also eligible.

for doing preparation for it you can join any good coaching center. that will help you or guide you as per syllabus.
and you can purchase a good author book too.
and you can get more help by net too.
by visitin there profiles. with best wishes,.
aditya
22nd October 2010, 12:49 AM

without joining to coaching class will we get good scores in this......
24th October 2010, 06:00 AM
rchauhan294

to appear in gate .you should be a graduate however final year students can also apply. for achievement in gate you can either read from book or join coaching like-brilliant tutorial.
31st October 2010, 06:23 PM
ravik1214

Question Re: eligibility and preperation for GATE?

Originally Posted by hardiksonagra View Post
what is the eligibility for the gate exam?
And how to do preperation for it????
for applying gate you should be a graduate means b.tech, mca e.t.c.
However the final year students can also apply for it.
22nd March 2011, 02:04 AM
amlendu

thank
27th March 2011, 02:10 PM
vijaypatel54

You have B-tech OR equivalent degree in any discipline,and any
8th May 2011, 09:25 PM

hi im likita ,im a final yr student im giving my gate xam on feb nxt yr so i want 2 pursue my mtech in iit delhi can anyone suggest me how many marks or rank (out of) in gate exam .??
9th May 2011, 01:34 PM
lvnareshsunrise

In order to be eligible for GATE exam, one should have completed bachelors degree in engineering from a recognized university.

Candidates who are in the final year of their B.Tech course are also eligible to appear for the exam.

GATE score is valid for a period of 2 years.

As a part of the preparation,follow these guidelines.
-Make a time table to yourself by allocating specific timings for various subjects which are a part of GATE exam.

-Give priority to subjects at the time of preparation

-If you have less time to prepare, then give high priority to the subjects which you feel easy and complete them first.

-Get some GATE questions and answers books from the market. Soon after the completion of a particular topic or unit go through these books.

-Practice previous year question papers. Practice as many papers as you can.
9th May 2011, 01:57 PM
vijayptl97

also keep eyes on study material of BRILLIANT tutoriol ..
9th May 2011, 03:43 PM
ashok880

Eligibility criteria for GATE exam:
Candidate of 3rd year/4th year/complete Bachelor degree Engineering from recognized university are eligible.
No age limit.
TO crack Gate exam,you should tharow with your concept.You spend at least 7 hour for Gate preparation.Practice problematic in short cut method.So that you save time.
1st December 2011, 08:25 PM

i am psit kanpur student,please tell me tips of self study and books and syllabus to crack gate exam