GATE Civil Engineering Papers

GATE is considered to be one of the toughest exams for the post graduate courses in various disciplines of engineering. The GATE CIVIL ENGINEERING PAPER is of three hours duration. The paper code is CE and it contains 65 questions all of which are multiple choice types. The questions have four alternative options but only one of them is correct. The details of the questions are given below:

Question 1- Question 25: 1 mark. Negative marking: 1/3 mark.

Question 26- Question 55: 1 mark. Negative marking: 2/3 mark.

Question 48- question 51: common data questions. Negative marking: 2/3 mark.

Question pair 52 and 53 and question pair 54 and 55 are known as linked questions. The first answer is the basis of the second answer.

If the first answer of the pair is correct then only the next answer will be evaluated. So negative marking will be for the first answer only, if answered wrong, since the next answer will not be evaluated at all.

The next four questions-56 to 60 are general aptitude questions, marks carried being 1. Negative marking is 1/3 mark.

The last five questions are also general aptitude questions, marks carried being 2. Negative marking is 2/3 mark.

Download GATE Civil Engineering Papers:

216 Responses to “GATE Civil Engineering Papers”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 216
    teju:

plz send last 10 years gate bits vth answers

2. 215
    Dharmendra sharma:

pls send me last 5 year question with answer in civil engineering.my id [email protected]

3. 214
    Nilesh:

helo sir, im 2nd yr C.E student i want to prepare for
    GATE SO plz give me some idea n also imp study
    material n plz send me last 5 question paper n snd me
    BOOK name which i prepare for the gate exm
    [email protected] thz my id

4. 213
    LOGESWARAN:

I m Studying Final Year Civil i want solved gate question papers

5. 212
    gowri namilax:

pls send me last 5 year question with answer in civil engineering .My id - [email protected]

6. 211
    gowthami:

sir. send gate notes and previous question paper for civil engg

7. 210
    bhukyalaxman:

sir i kindly requast for u send me 10 yr Q paper sir

8. 209
    Rafi Ahmad:

How to qualified GATE ?

9. 208
    shivendra:

what rank and Gate score in 100 is required for getting IITs from civil branch?

10. 207
    yashoda:

gate

11. 206
    Ashish patel:

Sir can you plz send me last 10 years solved GATE paper for civil engineering to my email…..

12. 205
    sumeet porje:

helo sir, im 2nd yr C.E student i want to prepare for GATE SO plz give me some idea n also imp study material n plz send me last 5 question paper n snd me BOOK name which i prepare for the gate exm
    [email protected] thz my id

13. 204
    KIRUTHIKA:

sir,i kindly request you to provide the 2012 year gate exam solved question paper

14. 203
    vydehi:

sir, please send me past 10 years question papers with solutions for civil engineering

15. 202
    saran:

sir, please send past 10 years civil engineering question papers with answers

16. 201
    GAZZANNA:

sir plese send 10 years back papers with explanation

17. 200
    premkumar:

hai guys i want an TNPSC civil engineering questions and answer if anybody have pls send to my email.. my emil-id is [email protected]

18. 199
    ravichauhan8789:

please ser send me 5years qus. paper with ans

19. 198
    arun myadari:

sir , iam requesting you to please send me last five years question papers to my mail with solutions

20. 197
    vishal:

paper of gate hav been set by which iit

21. 196
    kiran:

sir, plz can u send me last 10 year question paper with solution for civil

22. 195
    packialakshmi:

sir, plz can u send me last 10 year question paper with solution for civil

23. 194
    Santhu:

Sir, myself pursuing CE second year, and I am interested in designing and planning but i came to know that it would be right choice to take architecture after my completion of B.E . so, please sir give me some suggestions for which path should be taken by me and also could you please send me some information about entering into IIT after my B.E .

24. 193
    sujitha rekha:

i m doing civil engineering third year..
    i wish to prepare for GATE exam…
    when can i apply for the exam….?
    also i need some model question papers..
    can u pls send to my mail…?

25. 192
    ashu:

wat sort of material shud i read inorder to prepare gate exam of civil engg. ?

26. 191
    Mdwaquarazam:

What are the important study material for gate exam for civil engg.?

27. 190
    Mdwaquarazam:

What are the important study material for gate exam. For civil engg.?

28. 189
    thadikonda:

sir please send me last two years gate exam pepars with answer key of civil engineering branch.plz sir

29. 188
    MEENU:

Sir kindly send me five years solved papers of gate in civil engineering on my email address.

30. 187
    snehal bhure:

sir please send me last two years gate exam pepars with answer key of civil engineering branch.plz sir

31. 186
    Ravikumar:

Sir, could u plez send the marks for the subjects wise for civil engineering

32. 185
    sangeetha:

sir, can u please send me previous gate question papers with key
    thank you……..

33. 184
    Manoj:

What are the important study materials for gate exam for civil engineering

34. 183
    sujit:

how to check weather our application form submitted or not

35. 182
    rupali:

can u please send me previous gate papers for civil engineering stream with solutions to my mail id..
    Thanking you.

36. 181
    hariharan:

SIR PLEASE SEND ME PREVIOUS GATE CIVIL ENG PAPERS WITH KEY, PLEASE SIR . IF AVAILABLE PLEASE SEND ME USEFUL MATERIALS REGARDING THE EXAM.

37. 180
    bidyutmandal:

sir i want last five year gate civil question paper with ans if posible send to my mail

38. 179
    entry level engineering jobs:

Just desire to say your article is as amazing. The clearness to your put up is just excellent and i could assume you’re knowledgeable on this subject. Well along with your permission allow me to seize your feed to stay updated with imminent post. Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

39. 178
    K.RAVITEJA:

SIR PLEASE SEND ME PREVIOUS GATE CIVIL ENG PAPERS , PLEASE SIR . IF AVAILABLE PLEASE SEND ME USEFUL MATTER REGARDING THE EXAM

40. 177
    balaji:

as a beginner how to prepare aptitude questions for gate2012

41. 176
    anki:

sir, please send all i mean 1990 to now all gate civil engineering papers with answers please sir……….

42. 175
    ratnalakrishna:

sir i want gate previous papers solutions and explanation from 2000-2011
    please send me sir please….

43. 174
    dheeraj:

sir kindly send me five years solved papers of gate in civil engineering on my email address.and suggetions regarded to my preperation of gate and books also.

44. 173
    naju:

sir, pls send me last 5 year solved question papers for gate examination in civil engineering…

45. 172
    pavani:

sir i need civil gate papers with solutions……………..

46. 171
    pavani:

sir i need civil gate papers with solutions atleast for 6 years…………..

47. 170
    abhay kumar bharti:

respeceted sir im a student of civil engineering third year please send me previous five year question with solution on my email

48. 169
    amit kumarb:

sir, can u plzz send me the solutions of 10 years gate civil engg questions paper…i wud b highly obliged to u……

49. 168
    amit kumarb:

sir, can u plzz send me the solutions of 10 years gate civil engg questions paper…i wud b highly obliged to u…

50. 167
    anannya:

please send me the previous 10year question paper of gate in civil engineering

51. 166
    NARASIMHULU:

sir, please send all i mean 1990 to now all gate civil engineering papers with answers please sir……….

52. 165
    bhargavi:

the question papers of civil is not downloading properly.

53. 164
    manushree:

hello sir …
    can u send me question papers from 1996 to 2011 with solution for compter science and civil department as soon as possible please……….

54. 163
    prem:

sir please send last 10 year or 5year GATE question paper with solution,for civil engineering….

55. 162
    yasin:

sir, i want gate2011 solved papers with explanation for civil engineering please send my id

56. 161
    pandiya raja:

gate exam question answer

57. 160
    vignesh:

hai , i want to know about gate exam in civil engineering and some ideas about it

58. 159
    somnath Dutta:

Soil mechanics: Say you are building a gravel road. How much water do you need to mix in to compact 100 M3 of road quality borrowpit gravel?
    A. 2M3
    B. 5m3
    C. 15M3
    D. 30M3

Masonry: Say you are requisitioning cement to build masonry wall made of burnt clay bricks. How many 50 Kg cement bags will you requisition for 1:5 ratio mortar joints, if the masonry wall volume is 10m3.
    A. 5 bags
    B. 10 bags
    C. 15 bags
    D. 25 bags
    Reinforced concrete: Suppose you are doing a rough estimate for purchase of rebar for a reinforced concrete slab for single storey residential building. You know the total concrete volume will be 100 M3. Total how many tons of rebars 6, 10 and 12 mm bars you will requisition for the project.
    A. 3 ton
    B. 8 ton
    C. 15 ton
    D. 18 ton

Structural steel: Supppose you are planning to paint a newly fabricated workshop building made of structural steel of 10 tons total mass. You are require to paint 1 coat of primer and 2 coats of top coat. How many litres of primer and top coat your will request.
    A. 25 litre primer and 50 litre top coat
    B. 50 litre primer and 100 litre top coat
    C. 100 litre primer and 200 litre top coat
    D. 150 litre primer and 300 litre top coat

At an ambient temperature of 21C an average concrete mix will acquire 50% of its design temperature in
    A. 10 hours
    B. 3 days
    C. 6 days
    D. 8 days

59. 158
    hariharan:

sir please send last 10 year or 5year GATE question paper with solution,for civil engineering….

60. 157
    anil hase:

Sir myself anil hase have just completed degree in civil engg. now want t0 do M.Tech ,so that for reference purpose i need last 6-7 years GATEquestion papers . so sir please mail me of respective.

61. 156
    p.niharika:

plz sir mail me last five years gate question papers

62. 155
    arvind kumar mahanama:

please mail me last five year GATE question papers of Civil Engineering with the solutions”……

thanking you sir…

63. 154
    nilutpal:

sir, please mail me last ten years GATE question papers of Civil Engineering with the solutions..

64. 153
    omkar:

Sir can you plz send me last 10 years solved GATE paper for civil engineering to my email…..

65. 152
    RAJ:

Sir,can u sent 2011 question paper with solution

66. 151
    tarak:

hi sir , all gate civil questions with solutions.please mail to me sir?

67. 150
    G.Naga Sirisha:

Plz send me 5 years gate question papers with solutions for CIVIL ENGINEERING

68. 149
    Narendran.s.m:

I want last 5 years gate question papers with solution for CIVIL ENGINEERING. Please send it through my E-mail id as soon as.
    Thank you sir.

69. 148
    manny:

plz tell about study material

70. 147
    pandu:

plz send me previous 10 years civil papers to me.

71. 146
    sivanarayana:

72. 145
    sonu singh:

i want last five years question paper of ies . sir i am civil engineering student.then send civil engg.paper

73. 144
    malik basha:

sir, myself a civil engineer having two years of experience in rural development. I want to do m.tech in any of the nits. Can you please send me the latest 4 year question paper models and their solutions to my mail id. Thanking you

74. 143
    abu sayed:

now much sit for OBC candidate? pleace reaply

75. 142
    Milin:

76. 141
    hemant:

i want last 5 years civil gate papers plz anyone send me these question papers plz…….

77. 140
    v.veeramani:

I want last 4 years civil gate papers with solutions. please sir send me as soon as possible to email id.

Thaking you sir

78. 139
    avinash joshi:

i want last 6 civil gate papers with solutions. please sir send me as soon as possible to email id.

79. 138
    K.SELVAM:

Please send me the last 8 years GATE exam question paper with solution for civil engineering to my email ID

80. 137
    nirav:

I am a 4′rd year CE student.I want the previous year papers of CE GATE,so kindly send this to my e mail address.

81. 136
    siva:

Please send me the last 10 years GATE civil engineering question papers with solutions to my email ID.

82. 135
    goutam chowdhury:

pls send me last 10 years gate question papers in civil engineering

83. 134
    paramhans prasad:

sir plz send me 10 year question papers with soln. please send me sir, I will be highly thankfull of you

84. 133
    Suji.T:

Sir, please send me the last ten years GATE civil engineering question papers with solution. help me sir…

85. 132
    sakthivel:

sir,i need last 12 years civil gate exam question paper pls send to my e mail

86. 131
    Gopinath.S:

Sir, please send me the last five years GATE civil engineering question papers with solution

87. 130
    sandhyarani:

sir,would u plz…send me the previous gate papers with solutions.

88. 129
    sandhyarani:

hello sir,I am studying the first year of civil engineering.Most of the people are saying that ladies don’t get a job in civil enginering.Can u plz.. give me some information about the jobs after btech.plz……..sir.And also send me the previous gate papers sir.

89. 128
    SREE:

i am a 3′rd year CE student.i want the previous year papers of CE GATE,so kindly send this to my e mail address.

90. 127
    tejaswi:

please send me last 5 years civil engineering gate model papers with solutions.

91. 126
    AVISHEK DAS:

Please send me the last 5 years GATE question paper of Civil Engineering on my email address

92. 125
    AVISHEK DAS:

Please send me the last 5 years GATE question paper of Civil Engineering.

93. 124
    prashanta:

sir, which are the best books to prepare for GATE civil engineering??

94. 123
    somrita dey:

plz send me previous year solved papers of civil engineering

95. 122
    somrita dey:

plz send me previous year solved papers of civil engineering

96. 121
    Anu:

Can you please send me the question papers for GATE CIVIL from 1991 to 1996 in PDF.

Anu.

97. 120
    maddy:

i just want previous question papers of civil eng. for gate. kindly send this to my mail address

98. 119
    naseem:

send me previous year question papers with answer key

99. 118
    sravan:

i just want previous question papers of civil eng. for gate. kindly send this to my mail address

100. 117
    ahammed:

sir i want last five year gate civil qestion papers with ans. if possible please send to my email sir.i’m waiting for ur response.

101. 116
    Nick:

which is the best formula book of civil engineering for GATE exam?
    plese contact at my Email address.

102. 115
    irtazahaider:

plz tell me is ka leya kitni study karni zarori ha r kya ap[ka is saal job ka leya test han agr han to kab han r unki fees r bari job ka leya kitni study ho ni chaheya r uska test kab r kaha ha so plz tell ,me in my e mail my mail is [email protected] me yahoo r facebook dono par hun r yah meri dono par same email ha so plz tell me i am wating

103. 114
    karthiga:

sir i want last five year gate civil question paper with ans if posible send to my mail

104. 113
    farhad:

thanks for your graete site

105. 112
    rahulthakur:

Dear sir;
    pls send me some ce entrance papers 10 years (gate;ies;ias)with the answer is possible.pls send in my id.

106. 111
    Misrak Kaza:

Dear Sir;
    pls send me some CE Entrance exam papers(GATE) with the answers if possible.

Best Regards

MISRAK

107. 110
    rajukumar:

i want gate previous question papers with solutions.plz send me my mail

108. 109
    zeeshan ali:

last five year paper of civil eng

109. 108
    prabhat kumar:

topper’s mark in CE in gate 2011

110. 107
    shivanm:

i want gate previous question paper of civil engg.

111. 106
    izhar:

i need gate paper of civil engineering 2011

112. 105
    Deepak:

how many times we can attend the gate exam?

113. 104
    v.somesh:

sir i also want gate previous question papers with solutions
    and also 2011 que paper.plz send me my mail address

114. 103
    mounika:

sir i want gate previous question papers with solutions.plz send me my mail.

115. 102
    nikhilawale:

1st year civil engineearing question papers of all subjects

116. 101
    ankur:

gate 2011 question paper of civil engg.

117. 100
    manu:

I WANT GATE PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS

118. 99
    nita:

i want CE gate practice papers by iesmadeeasy 2011 with soluton

119. 98
    sharad yadav:

i want CE gate practice papers by iesmadeeasy 2011 with soluton

120. 97
    R. Vijaykumar:

Please could any one provide details of Gate ( Civil Engg) coaching centre in CUSAT area or in Kochi.

121. 96
    Dhruv:

please send me last 5years gate question papers with solutions of civil engineering.

122. 95
    cenababi:

send last 10years model question paper with solution

123. 94
    babitha:

plz send last 10years model questions with solution

124. 93
    raghvendra:

where is solution of gate papers?

125. 92
    dukpa:

please send me last 3 years solved gate civil engineering papers

126. 91
    ashwini:

please send me last 10years gate question papers of civil engineering with solution to my email id

127. 90
    Watave Niranjan Rajendra:

please send me last 5 question papers with solutions of civil engineering.

128. 89
    VISHAL SETH:

sir please send me the solved question papers ofcivil engineering gate examinations

129. 88
    meghana:

hello sir…i am a second year student of civil engineering…i would like to take up an interior designing course in my masters…i don’t really know whether this course comes under architecture or m-tech civil engineering…does this course come under architecture? if it is so…should i have taken up b-arch instead of b-tech…i would like to know this classification exactly…can you please help me out with this by givind a detailed explanation of everything??…thank you..

130. 87
    Furkan How to get gate pervious paper and how to prepare:

I am furkan ple. Gate civil pervious solve paper

131. 86
    How to get gate pervious paper and how to prepare:

Gate civil pervious paper

132. 85
    mangi lal gilua:

solved question papers of last 10 years. please send it on my mail id.

133. 84
    pratyush:

please send me last 3 years` papers of gate with solution

134. 83
    shaiksha:

i am studing b.tech civil third year at k.s.r.m.c.e please send me previous 5 years question papers it may help to prepare(((([email protected]))))

135. 82
    mayur:

please send me last 5 papers of gate with solution

136. 81
    amit yadav:

sir , please send me previous years GATE civil engineering paper

137. 80
    Monali:

Please send me last 5 years of GATE papers of civil engineering with solutions

138. 79
    sunit:

The best way to crack GATE (CIVIL ENGG)with one month preparation. Can you guide ?

139. 78
    waseem:

Have GATE 2011 hall tickets been dispatched? If not when it will be?

140. 77
    mohammed shafeeque.h:

sir please send me the solved question papers ofcivil engineering gate examinations

141. 76
    sai gayatri:

where can we get answeres for above 9 gate papers?

142. 75
    kartheek:

sir i want solved GATE Civil Engg. solved question papers of last 10 years. please send it on my mail id.

143. 74
    prakash:

sir this is prakash , i need last 5 years gate question papers for civil engineering…

144. 73
    Anuj Kumar:

sir i need old question papers of civil engineering with solutions n give some tips 2 prepare gate exam and to get clear qualifying marks waiting for ur replie

145. 72
    Prafulla Pokhara:

Please send me last 10 years of GATE papers of civil engineering with solutions.

146. 71
    sakhi:

sir i would like to get solved question papers of last ten years in civil enginerrring.i request you to kindly send de same to my mail id

147. 70
    sushil kumar:

i want to know about to prereation of civil engineering after passed diploma in civil engineer

148. 69
    ShivaKumar:

Respected sir, I want gate previous years question papers. Is it possible to send? If possible please send it it my email id

149. 68
    ShivaKumar:

Respected sir, I want gate previous years question papers. Please send it my email id

150. 67
    swapnil belsare:

sir i want solved GATE Civil Engg. solved question papers of last 10 years. please send it on my mail id.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All