GATE Mechanical Engineering Papers

One of the toughest exams of India for postgraduate courses in engineering streams is the GATE. The exam is held every year. The duration of the GATE MECHANICAL ENGINEERING PAPER is 3 hours. The paper contains multiple choice type questions, 65 in numbers. The questions have four different options with only one correct answer. The pattern of the questions is given below:

Question numbers 1 to 25 are 1 mark questions. They have a negative marking of 1/3 mark.

Question numbers 26 to 55 are 2 marks questions. They have a negative marking of 2/3 mark.

Four questions, number 52, 53 and 54, 55 are the linked questions as the answer of the second question of the paper depends on the answer of the first question.

The second answer of the pair will be evaluated only when the first one is answered correct. The negative marking is for the first question only as the next question is not going to be evaluated only.

Question numbers 56 to 60 are from general aptitude. They are all 1 mark questions and a negative marking of 1/3 mark.

The last questions are also from general aptitude but they are 2 marks questions. They have a negative marking of 2/3 mark.

Download GATE Mechanical Engineering Papers:

441 Responses to “GATE Mechanical Engineering Papers”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 441
    V.Murugadoss:

Sir, my mail always sending of mechanical required of GATE preparation.

2. 440
    vinod munde:

sir , im a 2nd year mechanical engg student & i want last 10years gate question papers with solution…thank u sir..

3. 439
    Ashvani:

sir please tell how to prepare for gate 2016

4. 438
    apoorva verma:

Hello Sir ,i am now in 2 year mechanical engineering student and i want 10 years topic wise question paper with solution

5. 437
    dristi singh:

hello……..sir,i am 2nd year student from mechanical engineering. i want last 10 year gate question papers and answer keys……..thankyou sir……………..

6. 436
    p.vinoth:

pls send previous year question and answer

7. 435
    Kishore kumar.m:

Gud mrng sir, .im kishore kumar now im studying b tech 4th year mechanical engineering ……i want to do m tech in usa so how to apply to universities in usa and how many mark get in the gate examination as wel as in gre exam please tel me the answer

8. 434
    hanumant pingale:

sir i am now in 2nd year mechanical engg student& i want last 10 year gate question papers sir my gmail is “[email protected]

9. 433
    mechanical engineering gate questions:

Sir I am a third year mechanical engineering student . I would like to prepair for gate exam. I want the question papers…

10. 432
    diksha:

sir i m 3rd year mechanical student n i want gate question papers with answer key plz……..

11. 431
    james:

sir please mail me general aptitude questions with solution for gate mechanical

12. 430
    vivekanand pandey:

please suggest material for gate

13. 429
    sivaprakash.e:

uses of gate exam?

14. 428
    kannadasan s:

sir iam in BE mechanical 2year .i need to informetion aboutname some referance book and previous yr question paper sir

15. 427
    KAMAL GUPTA:

Mimimum how many numbers are required for psu’s in gate exam?

16. 426
    danish:

sir i need me gate previous year q ppaper with answer key with answer key…………with answer key

17. 425
    panda.samir.prabhakar:

now i am in 12th,i want information about the marine engineering…..how i get the entarance exam form(2012-2013)?

faithfully,
    samir.panda.

18. 424
    gokulnath:

If we ask questions to u. Would you give answer ?

19. 423
    praveen:

sir please tell me which course is the most rare or most wanted PG COURSE FOR MECHANICAL ENGINEERTNG ..and also said how many gate marks required for joining IIT

20. 422
    Khan Ahmed:

Please mail me the last 10 yeasr GATE question paper.

Ahmed

21. 421
    aashish raj:

sir i am final year student of automobile engg.
    i want to know that can i take exam of gate from automobile branch and what book should i use.

22. 420
    Khushburajput:

Sir i am 2year ,mechanical engg. student & i want to know that what %is required to appear in gate exam

23. 419
    apurba kumar haloi:

sir,i m a second year mechanical student i m willing to appear in gate exam but i doesn’t have any idea.sir please help me i need your suggestion and please send the last 10 year question paper.reply me at [email protected]

24. 418
    tanaji:

plz mail me last10 years mechanical gate papers

25. 417
    pradeep:

1-sir agar mera b.tech me 60% se kam aya to form bhar sakte hai
    2-mera back aye to bhar sakte hai
    3-qualification bta dijiye

26. 416
    badgujar ajay:

i m 3rd year student of mechanical engg. can i get last 10 years question papers

27. 415
    vijay kumar yadav:

i am 2nd year 4th sem student of mechanical engg. i am doing preparation of gate also please give me advise to give a correct way to my preparation.

28. 414
    YOGESH:

plz mail me last 10 years mechanical gate papers

29. 413
    D.RAVISHANKAR:

i am a mechanical engg graduated in year 1997,nw i am a Marine chief engineer,i want you to send me the previous 5 year GATE papers in mechanica. Also i want your advice how to prepare for the gate exam.

D.RAVISHANKAR

30. 412
    kumar Samal:

Sir, can I get the gate paper 2012 of mechanical engineering……………with solution

31. 411
    meer mudasir:

i m the student of third year 6th sem in mechanical i want you to send me the previous 5 year GATE papers in mechanica. Also i want your advice how to prepare for the gate exam.l

32. 410
    mukesh:

please send me gate paper 2012 of mechanical engineering…………….with solution

33. 409
    padmapratheesh:

i am second year mechanical. please send me how i prepared in gate exam. i have no ideas. so please reply me . [email protected]

34. 408
    harshal:

PLS. send me GATE2012 (ME) QUESTION PAPER & ANSWER KEY.

35. 407
    GAURAV:

please send me 10 years solved question paper of (Mechanical engineering) &your thought about gate exam & give me some advice how to preaper the exam.
    thank you sir..

36. 406
    SHITLESH KUMAR SHRIVAS:

please send me previous 5 years question papers of gate mechanical branch

37. 405
    debasish porey:

sir i want last year solved gate mechanical engineering papers please send my g mail address.

38. 404
    Swarn singh:

Sir please send me mechanical previus gate paper with solutions.

39. 403
    vikram singh:

respected sir plz send me last 2 year gate paper of mech engg with solution

40. 402
    jyoti mishra:

plz send me a 2012 GATE question paper for mechanical branch

41. 401
    rohit:

please send me , how to crack gate or other govt. exam eg. Railways

yours
    ROHIT

42. 400
    dhiraj mondal:

pls inform me about gate 2012 cut off for mechanical candidate specialy for sc student.

43. 399
    deepak:

pleas send me last 3 yrs gate papers with solution………….

44. 398
    haritha:

please send me mechanical previous gate papers with solutions

45. 397
    Anamika patil:

Please send me previous gate papers with solutions

46. 396
    kiran:

sir please send me past ten years gate paper with solution…………………. THANK YOU SIR

47. 395
    Vaibhav saini:

sir i want at gate delhi previous papers mechanical
    please send my mail adderes sir

48. 394
    devthene:

sir, i want previous 10 years question papers….

49. 393
    Radha Krishnan:

Sir , kindly mail me last 10 years of gate of mech- engg question and solutions .

50. 392
    Ravi kumar:

i want last five year gate question

51. 391
    Ravi kumar:

i want last year question bank of gate exams

52. 390
    mukesh:

sir i am studying in last year (MECHANICAL)i need last 10 year solved paper along with solution
    pls sent me on my email id.. thnxx

53. 389
    Shahrukh:

I am studing in 4th sem ME poly student and i want tips on how to study

54. 388
    dhawal alexander:

please can you mail me solution to the above 7 question paper from mechanical engineering which are posted on this web site,i would be very much thankfull to u if u do the generous…

55. 387
    sagar:

sir,please mail me last ten years of gate mechanical engineering question papers.

56. 386
    alfaz nadaf:

sir i m in last year mechanical so which subject i must have to reffer for maximum score in gate 2012………

57. 385
    Alishcst:

Best tution in hyderabad

58. 384
    jagadeesh:

sir,i want mechanical engg. previous 5years question papers with detail solutions on my mail ([email protected])
    thank u sir….

59. 383
    Ramkumar:

Sir i’m studying mechanical engineering 1st year……
    Pls send tips

60. 382
    rahul seth:

plz send me previous 5 yrs mechanical engg gate questions with explanations…in my email id…

61. 381
    krishna kumar:

i am krishna studying in mechanical engineering in 2nd year & i am also preparing fot gate,so please provide me previous 10 year gate paper with detail solution on my mail([email protected])
    thanking u for that.

62. 380
    Anas:

sir i am mech engg student i need last five years question paper. send to my e-mail id.it’s very useful for my future.

63. 379
    mohit:

sir i request you please send me gate question paper(mech engg) with solution
    i shall be very thankful to you for this

64. 378
    sagar:

sir,mail me solved question paprs of gate mechnical eng. laST TEN yEARS

65. 377
    Aslum sayeed:

Sir, i need 15 years question papers of GATE exam

66. 376
    kiran kkk19:

sir i want at gate kharagpur previous papers sir please send my mail adderes sir

67. 375
    samarth ghule:

I am samarth ghule, student of third year mechanical, i preparing for GATE-2012. so please provide me last 15 year gate papers with their solutions,
    my mail id([email protected])

68. 374
    mohan:

Dear All,

i request u to send me previous gate mechanical engineering papers with solutions and explanations (for the last 8 years) to my mail, it will be helpful to prepare Gate 2012.

69. 373
    rajesh:

sir,plz send me the previous year gate machenical question paper.i will be thankful to u for this great act.

70. 372
    Sir i am jebin. I am a mechanical engineering student. I will write the gate exam. So, please send the last five years gate question papers to my e-mail id.:

It is very useful to my life.

71. 371
    Raviraj Nargide:

i am Raviraj Nargide. i have done mechanical engg in 2011.I preparing for GATE 2012. so please provide me last 15 years gate papers with their proper solutions.
    it will be very helpful for me.
    Please sir… immediately
    on my mail id([email protected])

Thanking you.

72. 370
    manish:

i m do mech.engg. from polytechnic.i m in 1st year/1st sem i m very thankful 2 u if u send last 10 year que. paper with answer
    thankful of u

73. 369
    sundhar balaji:

privious question bank book in mechanical engg .

74. 368
    dnyaneshwar chide:

please send me last 15 gate question papers in mechanical engg.

75. 367
    akankshataniska:

plz send me last 10yrs ques paper of gate for mechanical engineering on my mail i will be thankful to u

76. 366
    mohamed ismail:

with due respect i want to say that i m a student of Mech engineer final year
    i request you to provide me 10 years solved papers of gate examination on my mail

77. 365
    roja rani.v:

plz send previous question papers for industrial &production engineering.

78. 364
    shinde sachin jaysing:

i am shinde sachin. i have done mechanical engg in 2011.I preparing GATE 2012. so please provided me 15 years solved gate question & solution.
    it will help ful for me.
    dear sir…
    in my mail id([email protected])

79. 363
    Shahid:

with due respect i want to say that i m a student of Mech engineer 1st year
    i request you to provide me 10 years solved papers of gate examination on my mail

80. 362
    swoyam samparna swain:

Sir i am swoyam i am the final year student B.tech in Mechanical engineering i want to do Higher Education so please i request u to send me previous10 years gate mechanical engineering papers with solutions and explanations (for the last 10 years) to my mail id, it will be helpful to prepare for Gate 2012…

With kinds and Regards
    swoyam

81. 361
    dhyan singh:

i am dhyan singh. i am in 3th year in mechanical engg. so plze provided me 10 years solved gate question & solution.
    it will help ful for me.
    dear sir…
    in my mail id

82. 360
    dhyan singh:

i am dhyan singh. i am in 3th year in mechanical engg. so plze provided me 10 years solved gate question & solution.
    it will help ful for me.
    dear sir…

83. 359
    Navjot singh:

Which is the main content of slybus for gate to qualify for it?

84. 358
    prashanth:

explain about GRE exam(application,selection,registering,admission,syllabus,books)?

85. 357
    NEELKANTH SAH:

sir,send solvd questions papers of GATE2011of mechanical enginering on my mail—

86. 356
    rajesh:

i am rajesh i am in 4th year in mechanical engg so i request u to send previous 10 year gate questions with ans to my mail with explanation itwill helpful for me for prepare for gate 2012.

87. 355
    kamal:

i m currently studying in b.e mechanical branch and i wish to give gate this year, so i request you to send last 5 year gate question papers with their SOLUTIONS to my e mail id..pls do the needeful

88. 354
    KUMAR:

Sir i am Kumar i completed B.E in Mechanical engineering i want to do Higher Education so please i request u to send me previous10 years gate mechanical engineering papers with solutions and explanations (for the last 10 years) to my mail id, it will be helpful to prepare for Gate 2012…

With kinds and Regards
    Kumar

89. 353
    KUMAR:

Sir i am Kumar i completed B.E in Mechanical engineering i want to do Higher Education so please i request u to send me previous10 years gate mechanical engineering papers with solutions and explanations (for the last 10 years) to my mail id, it will be helpful to prepare for Gate 2012…

With kinds and Regards
    Kumar

90. 352
    amit kumar:

The accuracy of Simpson’s rule quadrature for a step size h is

91. 351
    Ratikanta:

sir my name ratikanta sethi,i want previous 10 yr question set for GATE in mechanical engg.i am appearing this exam in 2013,because now i am in 3rd yr……& i want to prepare from this days….it will be better for me to attain any compeititive exam….so i request u to plz give me as soon as possible in my gmail a/c……!!!

92. 350
    srini:

ir i am studying in last year (MECHANICAL)i need last 10 year paper along with solutions for appearing GATE 2012
    pls sent me on my email id or direct link for pdf file without any disturbunce along with tell me book author for reference
    pls sent me as early as possible.
    Kindly help me in this regard.If u send me the papers it will be much useful for me for preparing GATE 2012.
    With Kinds and regards,
    srini

93. 349
    prabakaran.C:

send me question papers to my mail id sir…

94. 348
    mallikarjun:

iam mallikarjun ,appearing GATE 2012
    pls sent me on my email id or direct link for pdf file without any disturbunce along with tell me book author for reference
    pls sent me as early as possible.pls

95. 347
    vidhan:

sir i request u to send previous10year gate mechanical engineering papers with answer of my l mail, kindly offer this help with pleasure;

96. 346
    rajendra:

please send me last 10 years solved question paper& your words on how to go for the preparations…

97. 345
    Sri:

Dear All,

i request u to send me previous gate mechanical engineering papers with solutions and explanations (for the last 8 years) to my mail, it will be helpful to prepare Gate 2012.

Best wishes,
    Sri.

98. 344
    ravichandran:

from where i can get free download for gate mechanical engg study material.

99. 343
    magesh:

iam magesh,appearing GATE 2012

100. 342
    chinna:

i request u to send previous gate mechanical engineering papers with answers (for the last 6years) to my mail, kindly offer this help with pleasure

101. 341
    Theivanai:

ir i am studying in last year (MECHANICAL)i need last 10 year paper along with solutions for appearing GATE 2012
    Kindly help me in this regard.If u send me the papers it will be much useful for me for preparing GATE 2012.
    With Kinds and regards,
    S.Theivanai

102. 340
    ajay:

sir .
    i want the solution of last 5 year question paper(gate)
    please send to my email add.

103. 339
    Rohit:

Hell sir..
    Myself rohit i am want to appear in gate 2012.
    Pls send previous 5 year paper for gate on my email…
    Thanx.

104. 338
    JOSEPH:

WHAT are the advantages of gate -2012 in refernce to psus
    & what should be the rank& percentile in gate to get in psus through gate.

105. 337
    hunny:

consider the following system of equatio
    2x+y+z
    y-z=0
    x+y=0

the system has
    (a) Unique solution
    (b) no solution
    (c)infinte many solution

106. 336
    kmkarthik:

Respected sir ,
    it will be more helpful if u attach solutions to above seven papers. if u have please send to my email ID.
    KARTHIK K M

107. 335
    krishna:

sir i am studying in last year (MECHANICAL)i need last 10 year paper along with solution
    pls sent me as early as possible

108. 334
    suresh:

which is the best book for prepare GATE

109. 333
    anil patel:

Respected sir , i am study in 3rd year . please send me 10year solved question paper & GIVE ME some advice how to prepared the exam. Thank you

110. 332
    vivek:

3′rd year student attemped gate exam 2012

111. 331
    sapankumar:

i am studying in last year (MECHANICAL)i need last 10 year paper along with solution
    pls sent me as early as possible
    thank you sir

112. 330
    KAPIL:

RESPECTED SIR,
    plz send me previous ten year gate papers(mechanical engg.
    ) ……….my id is - [email protected]

113. 329
    Pawan Meena R.Ingole:

send me last 10 years question papers with ans & your words on how to go for the preparations…

114. 328
    Pawan Meena R.Ingole:

please send me last 10 years solved question paper& your words on how to go for the preparations…

115. 327
    LAKHAN BAPU KOTHAWALE:

now i am pursuing my final year BE (MECH)…& also preparing for GATE so i need last 10 years gate papers with solutions, so plz send me on my mail ID & also tell me the way so that i can prepapred it well.

Thanking YOU

116. 326
    Prakash behera:

please send me 10 years solved question paper&your thought about gate exam&give me some advice how to preaper the exam.

117. 325
    sanjeev:

sub.REGARDING SOLVE Ques. PAPER AND YOUR UNDER GUIDE LINE
    now i have 2 year experience in power project B.tech (MECH)…& also
    preparing for GATE so i need
    last 10 years gate papers with
    solutions, so plz send me on
    my mail ID & also tell me the
    way so that i can prepapred it
    well.
    Thanking YOU

118. 324
    TARUN CHAUHAN:

please send 10years papers and how this exam. helpful for students

119. 323
    ayon:

m a studnt of mechanical engg 2nd yr……. i want 2 do mtech frm iit…… can u plzzzzzzz send me last 10yrs qn papers …….

120. 322
    tamil:

i want past years (mecanical) gate q paper

121. 321
    sanghamitradey:

please send me previous 10years paper and their solution in my email id & also some information regarded it.
    thanks in advance

122. 320
    sanghamitradey:

sir,please send me previous 10years paper and their solution in my email id & also some information regarded it. thanks in advance

123. 319
    sanghamitradey:

sir,please send me previous 10years paper and their solution in my email id & also some information regarded it.

124. 318
    vishnu:

i am studying mechanical eng i want to know more about GATE . please send me last 15 years GATE papers.please—————-

125. 317
    venkatdurgarao:

sir B.Tech 1st ,2nd and 3rd years preparation for gate is sufficient or not

126. 316
    vijaysrt:

Sir I’m studying in 2nd year mech engg .Till now I don’t know about what is GATE? But I’m interested to do m-tech in aeronautical engg .is it having scope or I should opt for aerospace engg.
    What is IIT?

127. 315
    vidyanand prasad:

i am doing mechanical engineering,i am in third year student,can u send me the last 10 years question paper ples sir

128. 314
    alka:

hello sir……..i m mechanical engg 4th yr student .sir plz send me last 15 years quetions papers .means mail me……

i vl b very thankful to u………….
    4 dis…….

129. 313
    Darshan:

I am doing mechanical engg.I want gate sylabus and previous 10 years question paper and some reference books on my email id

130. 312
    Dhruval:

I am mechanical engineerhng student .please give me the name of the book which i will refer for gate. I am waiting for your answer.

131. 311
    Dhruval:

please give me the name of the book which i will refer for gate. I am waiting for your answer.

132. 310
    sarath:

please send me the name of the reference books and last 10year question papers of mechanical branch with solutions for Gate exam on my email id.

133. 309
    mehboob ali:

I am ime student of mechanical engg.I want gate syllabus and previous 10 years question papers for mechanical engg. on my email.Please send me.Thank you!

134. 308
    eswar:

what is ment by mechanical engineering

135. 307
    ANTO V:

Please mail me the question with solution for last 10 years.

136. 306
    deepak gaikwad:

I am TE student of MECH. I want to attend gate in this year.I want gate syllabus & previous 10 years question papers for mechanical engg. on my email.Piease send me.Thank you!

137. 305
    Anurag sawalkar:

I am a 2nd year mechanical engg. student but i had year drop at 1st year hence plz tell me that does i will eligible for any type of campus or any company will accept me? Plz rply me my decision of my carrier is dependent on your answer plz rply me i am waiting… Mail me

138. 304
    nageswarao:

respected sir , which published book is the best for gate

139. 303
    Ravinder bairagi:

please send me the last 10 years question papers of mechanical engg. for GATE preparations and also tell me some good reference books for mechancal engg which i should follow.

140. 302
    rakshith devraj:

please mail me the solutions for previous 10years question papers

141. 301
    sravani:

please mail me the key and solutions for the last 10 years question papers

142. 300
    m.ajay:

please send me the name of the reference books and last 10year question papers with solutions for Gate exam on my email id.

143. 299
    m.ajay:

please send me the name of the reference books and last 10year question paper for Gate exam on my email id

144. 298
    prakash:

Respected sir
    send me last 10years gate exam papers on my email id

145. 297
    prakash khandagale:

pls sir send me mu mechanical sem 5 reference books & books for prepartion of GATE exam

146. 296
    md.nazeer ullah:

please send me last 10 years gate qcestion papers

147. 295
    gokul:

sir i want 2010 mech gate question paper

148. 294
    sangeetha:

please send me 2011,2010,2009,2008,2007 previous gate question papers.
    please………………………

149. 293
    sandy:

please send me the name of the reference books for Gate exam on my email id.

150. 292
    gowreeswara rao:

sir ple send me name of the reference books for gate(mechanical engg0

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All