25th August 2018, 08:52 AM
Shayani Das

Eligibility to study BSc(Psychology) for 12th Science without Maths student?

Hello Sir/Madam, I am a Science student but I don't have Maths. I want to study Psychology after completed my 12th. So, am I eligible to do BSc course in Psychology after completing my 12th? Kindly tell me immediately.

29th August 2018, 09:46 PM
sha2nk90

Default Re: Eligibility to study BSc(Psychology) for 12th Science without Maths student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shayani Das View Post
Hello Sir/Madam, I am a Science student but I don't have Maths. I want to study Psychology after completed my 12th. So, am I eligible to do BSc course in Psychology after completing my 12th? Kindly tell me immediately.
The education qualification for getting admission to B.sc in Phychology is 10+2. There is no as such compulsion of the stream, you have studied in 10+2, any stream either PCM or PCB will do for you.

Some college/universities take admission test for granting admission to the course while some grant admission on the basis of marks in 10+2. You need to check with the college how they grant admission and apply for the course accordingly.
31st August 2018, 09:05 AM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

Default Re: Eligibility to study BSc(Psychology) for 12th Science without Maths student?

The basic eligibility criteria for Bachelor of Science in Psychology:

Academic qualification: 12th passed or its equivalent from a recognized board. You must have minimum of 50% marks or more in 12th.

Science stream students without studying mathematics can apply for B.Sc in Psychology from a recognized university.
31st August 2018, 09:16 AM
BHANBHORI
Senior Member+++++

=> B.Sc. Psychology or Bachelor of Science in Psychology is an undergraduate Psychology course.

=> The duration of this course is three years.

=> For this course candidate should have passed 12th class in science stream from a recognized board.