24th November 2009, 06:40 PM
Rahil

Game designing courses and colleges in India? Fees structure?

IF A Person want to do game desing course what he or she would have to done.How many coolages are their in india? and how much it cost?

1. Best Game designing institutes in Siliguri?
  2. Which are the courses like graphics and multimedia with affordable fee structure?
  3. Best Colleges in India and Abroad for Robotic courses? Procedure to do these courses? Fee structure for these courses? Duration of the courses and salaries after the completion of the courses?
  4. How to proceed for game designing field? What are the basic courses for game designing?
  5. What is the procedure for admission in Automobile Designing? Which colleges in India provide the course and what is the fee structure? -- [New]
  6. List of Government Colleges in Delhi and Haryana offering Interior Designing course? What will be the fee structure for this course?
  7. Seats availability for MD MS courses in Maharashtra and India? fees structure for pri
  8. Which are the government colleges, universities for MPT courses in India? What is the admission norm, fee structure and scholarship criteria?
  9. Information about fashion designing course? Fee structure of it? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. List of courses related to Automobile Designing and the colleges offering these courses in North India?
  11. Details about fashion designing? What is the fee structure?
  12. Can we do fashion designing after passing 12th? Where are the colleges in India?
  13. List of top colleges for robotics in India and Abroad? What's the fee structure and applying procedure for these courses? What's the duration and future prospective for the same?
  14. Best countries for PG courses other than India? Best colleges in these countries? Which exams do I have to answer to enter the colleges? Eligibility criteria and the fee structure?
  15. Is it possible to do Game/Multimedia designing course from private institute like Arena? Are there any such courses with course duration of less than 15 months?
  16. Information about Paramedical Courses and colleges to prefer for these course? What is their fee structure? Any courses in Amrita Institutions?
  17. How can I I become a game designer?
  18. Biotechnology courses offered by colleges in gujarat, its fees structure & its admission procedure
28th November 2009, 12:01 PM
explore_urself

Default Re: Game designing courses and colleges in India? Fees structure?

To get good training in the Game Development, there are many institutes available abroad India. These are as follows :

Academy of Art University, San Francisco
Guildhall at SMU, Plano, TX
DigiPen Institute of Technology, Redmond, WA
Full Sail University, Winter Park, FL
University of Advancing Technology, Tempe, AZ
Seneca College’s Animation Arts Centre
The Art Institutes Systems Of Schools, Pittsburgh, PA

Each institute has its own fee structure ($2500-$3500 approximately). So, you can get the correct fee details by making contact to them individually.
28th November 2009, 12:38 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

There are some colleges in bangalore and delhi...
Srishti college is one among them...
Refer to the website srishti.ac.in
28th November 2009, 01:03 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

Christian Medical College (CMC)
Kasturba Medical College (KMC)
St.Johns Medical College
Lady Hardinge Medical College
Sri Ramachandra Medical College and Research Institute
Amrita Institute of Medical Science (AIMS)
Dr. D Y Patil Pratishthans Medical College
M.S. Ramaiah Medical College
16th December 2009, 12:21 AM

any person from class 12 to p.hd. from any field can make his/her career in game design field.

there are various courses for it,for entry level I will advice you to start with some 3d or moudelling courses.

however courses like b.sc (animation) or b.tech (animation) promises greater job prospect.

fees structure varies from institutes to institutes.
4th January 2010, 06:59 PM
Abhilash Bachulinge

hie friend

here some institutes
go for these

they r good

best luck
25th January 2010, 07:31 PM
sushilbiswas000

I have completed comptia A+ & network+ from iiht siliguri. I want to make a career in
vedio game industry.please, help me....
28th January 2010, 01:19 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

Arena Animation - India

Raffles Millennium International - India

St. Angelos Computer Education - India

Manipal University - India

Manipal Institute of Communication (Manipal University) - India
31st January 2010, 10:34 AM

there are some colleges in delhi
such as srishti college
and other are
Raffles millennium international
Arena animation
manipal university
st. Angelos computer education
26th March 2010, 11:22 PM

dear friend, there are manny games colleges in india like-

WLC College India (WLCI) - India

Raffles Millennium International - India

Manipal University - India

Global School of Animation and Games - India

Manipal Institute of Communication (Manipal University) - India ..........
5th April 2010, 06:00 PM
bond007

i think for this you must go fot private institute like :-

areena,jet king,etc....
29th April 2010, 08:00 PM

The informations are not enough pls send more informations about game gesigning
21st May 2010, 08:20 PM

Kindly me know the fee structure for primary teacher training institutes in India. Are there any such institutes in Assam.
26th May 2010, 05:09 PM

icat institution hyd,che,ban
10th June 2010, 04:33 PM

DSK SUPINFOCOM Pune..............
20th June 2010, 11:49 AM

sir plz tell me the fee sructure of delhi private medical college
21st June 2010, 09:23 AM

Game design can be Computer Science / IT oriented, Design / Media oriented or cognitive oriented. Depends on which direction you want to go. If you are studying lower level ( 2, BSc), and if you are starting from scratch Animation type work may help. If you are into CS / IT then a BTech will help. Cognitive courses at IIIT-Hyd may help the BTechs with CogSci emphasis as well.

Private institutes may charge their own rates. BTech is a full fledged 4 year tech program - it too is expensive. Serious backend game development may require the technical bkg.

Hope this helps.

Sai Gollapudi
21st June 2010, 06:06 PM
bholag

my dear friend there are so many colleges which provide course on
Game designing courses and colleges in India they are:
weign & leigh college(WLC)
Arena animation
manipal university
and many more
23rd June 2010, 06:47 PM
sparkle

Hi friend,
There are different courses on game deigning like:
Bachelor of Science in 3-D Model for Game & Animation,
Bachelor of Science in Game Art & Design,
Advanced Diploma in Game Design,
Diploma in Game Design & Gaming, Video Game Design.

Some best institutes for game designing are:
1 . Imago School of Acting ,Delhi

2 . Colorchips Animation Training Centre, Delhi

3 . Animaster Pitampura, New Delhi

9 . GIGA (Global Institute of Gaming & Animation) ,Faridabad

All the best!
23rd July 2010, 12:08 PM

my name is raja .lam discontinued b.tech 3rd year.I have to know the fees structure for game development.my email:[email protected] ln orkut
24th July 2010, 11:50 AM

Career in Animation, Specially Gaming

Animation industry in India is estimated to grow at a CAGR of 27% to reach USD 1163 million by 2012. (NASSCOM)

Generally people think Animation leads to Gaming and Cartoon etc. But apart from them Animation industry also includes entertainment, E-education, web designing visual communication, medical and defense. (For more details you can check HERE

Gaming

Basically Gmaing Industry in India has following options for exploring career till now. As there may be some more oppurtunities in coming time because of Growth of it in Indian market.

1) Game Designer: As we know the whole look and funs depends on Game Design, this part of work is much important. Creating concept of thegame and transforming the same is the main work for Designers. This part of work requires very creative and technology upto date mind.

This part has mainly three aspects.
i) Senior Level Designer.
ii) Level/Junior Desgner.
iii) Animator.

i) ) Senior Level Designer: It has greater part of work. Aperson with such designation, will be responsible for understanding the company/client need and according to that will Conceptualize the whole Design and matter of the game and will forward the work to Level/Junior Desgner.

ii) Level/Junior Desgner: Job of the person will be to work on the guidelines and the concept of Senior Level Designer.

iii) Animator: Person here have varios work to handle including Artist and programmer also sometimes. He will be reponsible for the creation of the Whole charecter required in that Game.

Then comes the greater part of work.

2) Game Programmer

This has mainly 4 types in it.

a)Programmer
b) Network Programmer
c)Graphics Programmer
d) Audio Programmer.

a)Programmer : has main part of job here. And genarally Engineers with high level of proficiency are found here, because thing like- Artificial intelligence etc. are used here which can be perform by Computer engineers.

b) Network Programmer: This part of work os also for Engineers, but some having good command over C. C++ can lead here. And BCA, MCA graduate can also find her.

c)Graphics Programmer:
This part of job is very enjoying one and are in great demand, apart from Animation industry also. Needs very good Taste and creativeness.

d) Audio Programmer: All the sound effects and music work are carried out by the person here. Here also little programming is required specially in C++.

3) Game Producer

I has mainly 2 parts.

a) Game Producer
b) Quality Assurance.

a) Game Producer: Nothing much, person here will e responsible for estimating cost and to check the functioning of everyone above mentioned.

b) Quality Assurance:
Like a HR. It will be responsible for checking the things required and providing them on time. And to take care that client is getting master piec of work.

Salary: Well more then 330 Companies are there in India in Animation industry.The above mentioned are a few of the roles played by an animation/ multimedia professional in the various segments of the audio-visual industry. Remuneration in any of these fields will be in the rang of RS. 10, 000 to RS 15,000 for beginners and can go up to RS 50, 000 per month depending upon experience and even more for Graphic Designers, and Programmers and QA team. Sky in the limit if one is an entrepreneur.

Institute for Persuing Course
Go Through this link, there you will find list of Institute state/city wise and best ones

However, few TOP ones are as follows:-

DSK Supinfocom (http://www.dsksic.com/)

Asian Institute of Gaming and Animation (http://www.aiga.in/)

Instituite of Gaming and Animation (http://www.igaglobal.com)

~Faiyaz~

24th July 2010, 12:16 PM
karthu

hai
Some of the best colleges for game design in india are:
CG Mantra
Picasso animation college
National institute of design
Gecko animation
Global school of animation & games
Animation training school
Total graphics classes
UD school of animation
Academy of animation & gaming
24th July 2010, 02:05 PM
nillu

Thumbs up Re: Game designing courses and colleges in India? Fees structure?

Anybody who is interested in this field can go for it. There is no any specific eligibility criteria required for it.

Only thing needed is that you should be creative and can design new ideas. it is all the work of animation. These courses are in demand also due to increasing number technology friendly people.!!!!!!!!!
24th July 2010, 02:37 PM
happy to help

hello friend i am providing here
Institutes offering courses in Game design, Development & Testing
Colorchips Animation Training Centre in Hyderabad
National Institute of Design in Ahmedabad
Digital Academy Film School in Mumbai
Image College of Arts, Animation & Technology in Chennai
Asian Academy of Film & Television in Uttar Pradesh
31st July 2010, 06:30 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hi friend there are many courses and institute for gaming.........first of all you need to have a creative mind and advance talent of idea moving ........you need to have drawing skill..........you can checkout the colleges and courses in this website...

http://http://www.designinindia.net/...s/schools.html

azhar
19th December 2010, 03:11 PM

HI I am an B.E. graduate.I have good command over Java,Oracle,Software Testing and Development.I am interested in gaming and graphics.I wanted an opportunity to work with companies like NVIDIA, AMD,INTELASUS,EA,etc.

Can anyone suggest me some advanced game designing courses or exams in Gaming and graphics?
Also I would like to know if there are companies which provide on job training in the field of game development.

With regards,
Mihit,
16th February 2011, 02:01 PM

sorry, have you any information about fees?
25th February 2011, 04:57 PM

i have some communication problem in english.but i know i am well in game design.i am good in ideation of game.i just want once i will enter in gaming industry i will do better and far better than others.please give ma one break.what can i do?
25th February 2011, 04:59 PM

i have keen intrested in gaming n i m good in game ideation and game flow.i have need urgently in game company as a game designer.anyone help me?
25th February 2011, 05:05 PM
sonu.07

i am post grad student in game design.i have required a job as a game designer.i have knee intrest in gaming.i love to do game ideation,game flow etc. while i played game then i realized that i can do better or may be some more intresting thing in game.if i got a chance.i am very passionate about gaming.where do i apply?can you help me
5th March 2011, 03:39 PM

Originally Posted by explore_urself View Post
To get good training in the Game Development, there are many institutes available abroad India. These are as follows :

Academy of Art University, San Francisco
Guildhall at SMU, Plano, TX
DigiPen Institute of Technology, Redmond, WA
Full Sail University, Winter Park, FL

Each institute has its own fee structure ($2500-$3500 approximately). So, you can get the correct fee details by making contact to them individually.
Join Academy of Animation and Gaming it offers B.Sc Gaming and M.sc Gaming Degree in Gaming coursesK-7/12A, Phase II Gurgaon contact -9910021490
4th April 2011, 02:33 PM

hey man my id is [email protected]

please send me fees structure with proper guidence

for the game designing institutes in india as well as abroad....

send duration for it also...
29th April 2011, 06:48 PM

My self prashant.
I passed 10th exam and i intrested in gameing desining. Give me sagetion at [email protected]
14th May 2011, 11:04 AM
Tanya0A

Hi all
myself Tanya, student of final year game design of St. Xaviers College, Ranchi.This is a wonderful place to learn game design with Animation. They have a bachelor degree BGA (Bachelor In Gaming and Animation) which is a 3 year full time degree course.St. Xaviers ranchi is an Autonomous college and the degree is provided by Ranchi University.So everything is UGC approved.So u will get the bank loan also.Please go through this site u will get all the details........... admission will start very soon for 2011.

http://www.applyonlinenow.in/sxcranchi2011/
http://www.sxcran.org/sxc/main.php?Mid=4
23rd May 2011, 12:10 PM

man i serched a lot and mainly i found these institutes , the best ones...
dsk supinfocom

aag
28th June 2011, 01:41 PM

i am doing b.com i can join the course
7th July 2011, 04:10 PM

Originally Posted by Rahil View Post
IF A Person want to do game desing course what he or she would have to done.How many coolages are their in india? and how much it cost?
There are only few schools in India who teaches game programming. In north india AAG Gurgaon, is probably the only institute who is doing it. They can be reached on their website www.aaggurgaon.in
8th July 2011, 02:18 PM

is there any graduate schools in canada, new zealand and sweden which provide M.s in game desining and i also want to knw bout their requirements. can ne one help me?
20th September 2011, 04:54 AM

We are a start up company based is Bangalore, we have an job opening for a project to design a online rummy game.

You will be paid only for the project, incase your absorbed into the company as a team programmer for the continued
maintenance of the game and the website, your remuneration details will be discussed then.

Time frame for completion is 30 days.

Candidates who have high level of knowledge in VB (Visual Basic) and Coding (C Language),
if you feel your cut out for this, send your resume to [email protected].
17th October 2011, 07:00 PM
Ayushi Kaul

I will recommend you only one best institute that is DSK Supinfogame that offers game designing courses. This institute is the top international school in India offering a range of courses starting from foundation to advanced level with specializations. About the fee structure, you need to contact them personally and they would help you to know in details. They have their website, so you can get a fair idea about how the institute is.
1st November 2011, 03:14 PM

Hi! If you are passionate about games and want to make a career in game development, then this is the place for you....A mentor based approach giving students the practical skills in addition to academic excellence so critical in the current job market environment......www.backstagepass.in.... Go through the website to know more about the Degree and Advanced Diploma courses in Game Programming, Game Art & Animation and Game Design....
14th November 2011, 11:25 PM

Is it better to join a college after 12 for completion of B.F.A. course or an Institute like Aiga,Dsk etc. for the foundation course. Please Suggest the best College/Institute for Game Art and Design. Thanks.
16th November 2011, 11:00 PM

is it good to join a bachelor course in gaming after 12 in a college or can i just read cs engineering and then take MS in gaming..... please suggest which on is a better choice????......
22nd November 2011, 02:17 PM

Can u please help me out in finding an Aircraft Designing Schools here in India?
4th March 2012, 07:47 PM

Hi Folks!!!

Amazing opportunity for Game Designers in our company.

Our company provides fun, exciting and infectious games for the iPad, iPhone and iPod touch.

If you guys want to build up your career in Gaming field call us on: 91 9448283893 or drop a mail on [email protected].
19th May 2012, 05:34 PM

m just crazy about game designing ..i have cmpltd my 12th.plz tell me the best college in india for game designing as soon as possible..
28th May 2012, 07:07 PM

Sir/ma'am
I have completed my 10th i wont to do game design and development course. So Sir/ma'am can i do this please tell me as soon as possible. my Id [email protected], and my mo. no: 8090929621 please Sir/ma'am tell me.
19th January 2013, 06:42 PM

best game courses in mumbai
23rd February 2013, 02:08 PM

I am doing Bsc in computer science department.I have interest in designing field.But i dont know anything aout designing colleges.. I want to become a game designer..Can you tell about colleges of designing in chennai..and then give the details about the designing courses..my
mobile no:9942941880...my Id:[email protected] gave a tips to my future..
22nd August 2013, 10:54 PM

dsk superinfocom in pune is best in game designing offering foundation to master certificate course but expensive fee structure of 5.5lac per year.... 3years to 5 years