12th April 2010, 09:44 PM
Government college with scholarship through GATE score of 300 under OBC
I got 33.36 in GATE and my score is 300.I come under OBC category.My percentile score is 80.Is there any chance of getting government college with scholarship.If not plz suggest the college in tamilnadu who accept the GATE score for my mark.........
13th April 2010, 08:46 AM
Re: Government college with scholarship through GATE score of 300 under OBC
there are many colleges i =n which you can get admission and also scholarship since you belong to obc category,
please tell the branch you want admission in so we can tell the name of colleges having that branch,for which you are suitable for getting admission all the best |
13th April 2010, 08:36 PM
because you are an student with quota it will be an easy thing for you to get an admission in an good college ,
i think you should apply for all the colleges all the best |
15th April 2010, 01:05 AM
yes you have definatly chance of getting state government colleges and u will be availed sholarship for that so go ahead all the best |
19th April 2010, 08:59 PM
i am M.prem anand,i am a B.Tech biotechnology student,i got 33.36 cut off and gate score 2010 is 300,AIR is 2256,belongs to OBC category. can i get M.Tech (Biotechnology)government college with stipend?if not which college i will get in Tamilnadu |
23rd April 2010, 10:55 AM
Myself M.Gowrishankar, i completed my B.E in Civil engineering. My Gate score is 313/1000. AIR is 3335(OBC) cut off 23.67. Can i get any college in Tamilnadu with stipend?. Please reply... |
23rd April 2010, 12:10 PM
I'm kiruba, i'm a B.Tech Information Technology student, i got 27.33 and gate score 2010 is 402, AIR is 8665, belongs to BC category. Can i get M.E VLSI Design Or Embedded systems in best college with scholarship.. |
2nd June 2010, 12:48 PM
i qualified gate2010 with 25/100 ,88,81 percentile,364 gatescore ,air 11661
how i have to apply to m.tech in andhrapradesh. can u plz let me know is time over or yet it is there.? |
24th June 2010, 11:06 AM
Government college with scholarship through GATE score it is totally dependent on your rank of gate if you have top ran k and go for admission to IIT or NIT they give scholarship . |
24th June 2010, 03:04 PM
sir can i get admission in any government engineering colleges in tamilnadu?
i completed my btech in elctronics and communication.. and my gate score:333 cutoff mark:22.67 all india rank:14683[OBC] and gate percentile is 86 |
5th July 2010, 07:31 PM
sir i got 23.67 mark in gate 2010 and 26.9 in tancet and i belong to EEE department my rank for gate is 8794
which colleges will i get in tamil nadu, whether i am eligible to get a govt. college |
14th July 2010, 09:02 PM
hi sir...im ECE student.I got 38.67 marks in GATE 2010 and my gate score is 548.I come under OC category.My percentile score is 92.Is there any chance of getting seat in JNTU hyderabad for VLSI or EMBEDDED SYSTEMS or any other course..and suggest any other good colleges which is suitable for my score.
15th July 2010, 01:05 AM
hi friend
as your percentile is not very good for getting admission in government colleges so i will suggest you to apply for the good private colleges. |
15th July 2010, 09:51 PM
Because you have a quota and we all know that in every college some seats are reserved for SC ,ST and OBC It will be an easy thing for you to get an admission in an good college. All the best. |
11th August 2010, 09:44 AM
As you want to know about the Government college with scholarship through GATE score of 300 under OBC, Then there is no any need of worry. You can get it from the following websites,www.iitk.ac.in So just go and find the details on the given websites. |
13th August 2010, 11:22 AM
Hi..
I have got 26.9 in TANCET(ECE)...have applied for ME councling..i belong to BC and my community rank is 5481..can u pls suggest me wat coll i get..pls do help me in this..thank u very much... |
14th August 2010, 07:35 AM
Government college provide all student get scholarship. If you admitted in government college surely get scholarship,which is provided by government.so, think if you are addmited in goverment college surely get scholarship through GATE score of 300 under OBC. BEST OF LUCK |
15th August 2010, 09:59 PM
dear frnd,
as you have scored 80 percentile, so you of course take admission in government colleges like NIT, ANNA UNIVERSITY. etc. you can get branch according to your interest. all d best. |
29th September 2010, 08:04 PM
every IIt and nit gives scholarship but it depends upon your percentile and rank so you will have to score very good in GATE entrance exam.
for more detail visit www.iitm.ac.in www.gate.iisc.ernet.in www.gate.iitb.ac.in/gate2011 |
16th March 2011, 06:46 PM
21st March 2011, 08:27 PM
hello..
i hav got 31.33/100 and 182 gate score, 1110 rank in Architecture n planning and i belong to sc category...for sc qualifying marks was 28. so am i eligible for scholarship and can i get any college through gate score??? plzzz reply.. |
23rd March 2011, 12:23 PM
i m richa n i hv scored 27 marks in gate 2011.. i belong to general category .... can i get admission in any of good college with mhrd scholarship?? i m doin my b.tech in i.t with 73% aggregrate |
23rd March 2011, 07:33 PM
hai, im narayana from EEE. I got gate score of 375. Im an OBC male candidate. Can anynone tell me for which branch and witch college i can apply for m.tech.
Im from andhra pradesh |
25th March 2011, 04:25 PM
Sir i know that gate qualified students are eligible to get MHRD scholarships when they get in to a PG programme through GATE score at the time of their admission... But many say that the students will be offered scholarships only when they get into Govt or Govt Aided colleges and no Scholarships in self financing colleges ...is that true...many guys have this doubt ..please clarify this
1st April 2011, 07:07 PM
sir I'm Athulya, my gate score is 345 and AIR is 8011 ,percentile is 89 in EEE stream in Gate 2011.I belongs to Kerala.Is it possible for me to get an admission for M tech in any Govt.Engg. college in Kerala?,can i get a seat in any top Govt.college in Tamilnadu with this gate score?Is the counselling for GATE with Tancet & Non GATE with Tancet the same? Kindly reply my email id is [email protected].
2nd April 2011, 02:11 PM
I got 3108. in GATE and my score is 459.I come under OBC category.My percentile score is 90.Is there any chance of getting government college with scholarship.If not plz suggest the college in Andhrapradesh who accept the GATE score for my mark.........