12th April 2010, 10:44 PM

Government college with scholarship through GATE score of 300 under OBC

I got 33.36 in GATE and my score is 300.I come under OBC category.My percentile score is 80.Is there any chance of getting government college with scholarship.If not plz suggest the college in tamilnadu who accept the GATE score for my mark.........

1. Can I get any top colleges after scoring 24.67 in GATE with 300 score and 83.5 percentile?
  2. Am I eligible to get a scholarship in good university from USA if my GATE score is 300?
  3. Can I get M.Tech in any NIT or top college after scoring 300 GATE score?
  4. Can I get admission in any government college through UPTU? I have qualified GATE with a score of 312
  5. How can I get a government college in Odisha? my GATE score is 77 and AIR 79604
  6. Will I get study scholarship with my GATE and AIR score?
  7. Cutoff marks required in GATE to get scholarship for OBC candidate?
  8. Can i get scholarship in Private Engineering college with a valid GATE Score?
  9. Scholarship in Government colleges after GATE score of 237?
  10. Whether the BC Scholarship of government is applicable for OBC candidates or not?
  11. What are the different scholarship available by giving individual Exam after clearing GATE? -- [New]
  12. In which college of Tamil Nadu I will get admission if secured 31384 AIR in GATE(ECE) being an OBC student? In which company I can apply for job with GATE score?
  13. How much scholarship can I get in GATE? Eligibility of GATE scholarship after studying from private college?
  14. Admission in NIT or any government college for a candidate who has scored 22.5 marks in GATE being an OBC student?
  15. Will I get MHRD scholarship after scoring 284 in GATE computer science? In which government college can I apply inside Kerala for M.Tech in computer science or allied specializations?
  16. Admission to reputed colleges after GATE score 335 with scholarship?
  17. Is this possible for me to join M.Tech in NIT with a GATE score of 300?
  18. How can I get GATE scholarship? I have admitted in M.Tech in government engineering college
13th April 2010, 09:46 AM
satyavani

Default Re: Government college with scholarship through GATE score of 300 under OBC

there are many colleges i =n which you can get admission and also scholarship since you belong to obc category,
please tell the branch you want admission in so we can tell the name of colleges having that branch,for which you are suitable for getting admission
13th April 2010, 09:36 PM
anudmishra

Default Re: Government college with scholarship through GATE score of 300 under OBC

because you are an student with quota it will be an easy thing for you to get an admission in an good college ,
i think you should apply for all the colleges
15th April 2010, 02:05 AM
amitforever

yes you have definatly chance of getting state government colleges and u will be availed sholarship for that so go ahead
19th April 2010, 09:59 PM

i am M.prem anand,i am a B.Tech biotechnology student,i got 33.36 cut off and gate score 2010 is 300,AIR is 2256,belongs to OBC category.
can i get M.Tech (Biotechnology)government college with stipend?if not which college i will get in Tamilnadu
23rd April 2010, 11:55 AM

Myself M.Gowrishankar, i completed my B.E in Civil engineering. My Gate score is 313/1000. AIR is 3335(OBC) cut off 23.67. Can i get any college in Tamilnadu with stipend?. Please reply...
23rd April 2010, 01:10 PM

I'm kiruba, i'm a B.Tech Information Technology student, i got 27.33 and gate score 2010 is 402, AIR is 8665, belongs to BC category.
Can i get M.E VLSI Design Or Embedded systems in best college with scholarship..
27th April 2010, 10:34 AM

Sir, my gate score is 398 and air 8975 in obc category. Which colleges should i apply and get admission.
8th May 2010, 12:16 PM

sir my gate score is 449 and AIR 6117 in ECE.
Which colleges should i apply and get admission.???
PLZ REPLY
11th May 2010, 04:01 PM

i am sindhu, i scored 33.32% in biotechnology. how to get gate scholoraship? if i studied other than iit. pls reply
16th May 2010, 09:24 PM

sir my gate score is 321,A.I.R-912 in PH
Which college should iapply and gate admission.
Please reply...
29th May 2010, 02:02 AM

i have scored 402 in gate and i am belonging to general category . can i get stipend for this mark
2nd June 2010, 01:48 PM

i qualified gate2010 with 25/100 ,88,81 percentile,364 gatescore ,air 11661
how i have to apply to m.tech in andhrapradesh.
can u plz let me know is time over or yet it is there.?
21st June 2010, 05:38 PM

does bc-b come under obc category
24th June 2010, 12:06 PM
bholag

Government college with scholarship through GATE score
it is totally dependent on your rank of gate
if you have top ran k and go for admission
to IIT or NIT they give scholarship .
24th June 2010, 04:04 PM
renjish

sir can i get admission in any government engineering colleges in tamilnadu?
i completed my btech in elctronics and communication..
and my gate score:333
cutoff mark:22.67
all india rank:14683[OBC]
and gate percentile is 86
5th July 2010, 08:31 PM

sir i got 23.67 mark in gate 2010 and 26.9 in tancet and i belong to EEE department my rank for gate is 8794
which colleges will i get in tamil nadu, whether i am eligible to get a govt. college
14th July 2010, 10:02 PM

hi sir...im ECE student.I got 38.67 marks in GATE 2010 and my gate score is 548.I come under OC category.My percentile score is 92.Is there any chance of getting seat in JNTU hyderabad for VLSI or EMBEDDED SYSTEMS or any other course..and suggest any other good colleges which is suitable for my score.
15th July 2010, 02:05 AM
nitishinmit

hi friend
as your percentile is not very good for getting admission in government colleges so i will suggest you to apply for the good private colleges.
15th July 2010, 10:51 PM
Shagun Makin

Because you have a quota and we all know that in every college some seats are reserved for SC ,ST and OBC

It will be an easy thing for you to get an admission in an good college.

17th July 2010, 02:17 PM

i got 365 in gate 2010, EEE, rank is 5789, how can i apply for M.E admission. can i get a seat in any govt institution .
18th July 2010, 11:25 AM

sir how to get scolerdhip in gate and how much i sequre in gate exam to qualified for scolership
11th August 2010, 10:44 AM

As you want to know about the Government college with scholarship through GATE score of 300 under OBC,
Then there is no any need of worry.
You can get it from the following websites,www.iitk.ac.in
So just go and find the details on the given websites.
13th August 2010, 12:22 PM

Hi..
I have got 26.9 in TANCET(ECE)...have applied for ME councling..i belong to BC and my community rank is 5481..can u pls suggest me wat coll i get..pls do help me in this..thank u very much...
14th August 2010, 08:35 AM
amit1057

Government college provide all student get scholarship.
If you admitted in government college surely get scholarship,which is provided by government.so, think if you are addmited in goverment college surely get scholarship through GATE score of 300 under OBC.

BEST OF LUCK
15th August 2010, 10:59 PM
ravi k

dear frnd,

as you have scored 80 percentile, so you of course take admission in government colleges like NIT, ANNA UNIVERSITY. etc.

you can get branch according to your interest.

all d best.
28th September 2010, 01:14 PM

hi, does mhrd scholarship is given to any gate qualified student in all universities/colleges? if so, how much? wht is the process of apply it?
29th September 2010, 12:26 AM
teeks

every govt college give scholarship if take admission in these colleges you will get the scholarship
ok best of luck
29th September 2010, 09:04 PM
mohit brh

every IIt and nit gives scholarship but it depends upon your percentile and rank so you will have to score very good in GATE entrance exam.
for more detail visit www.iitm.ac.in
www.gate.iisc.ernet.in
www.gate.iitb.ac.in/gate2011
19th February 2011, 11:03 PM

does,any iit or niit give felloship for not qulified score
15th March 2011, 05:20 PM

i have 77percentile in gate cs 2011.can i get admission in any government colleges in tamilnadu or in karnataka?can u giv me the details
15th March 2011, 07:55 PM

i got 18.33 out of 100? what college shall i get? iam obc
15th March 2011, 08:23 PM

hi, my gate score is 300(EC stream). my percentile is 83.5, under obc category. kindly suggest me the colleges in tamilnadu.. ll i get stipend for this score
16th March 2011, 01:46 AM

Sir my gate percentile is 86.88 and score is 331, is there any possibility of getting nit college for PG
16th March 2011, 06:46 PM
vediumrajesh

Thumbs up Re: Government college with scholarship through GATE score of 300 under OBC

sir i got 23.67 mark in gate 2010 and 26.9 in tancet and i belong to EEE department my rank for gate is 8794
which colleges will i get in tamil nadu, whether i am eligible to get a govt. college
i also gate the same mark if u know any detail pls inform me my id - [email protected]
17th March 2011, 03:10 AM

my gate score is 326 and rank is 8981 in gen.category can i will get any gov.college?
17th March 2011, 04:07 PM

hi, i got 273 gate score mechanical in gate 2011 belongs to sc categoty and i want to know better institutions in karnataka where i can get seat.
17th March 2011, 05:43 PM

my gate score is281 and i belongs to obc which college i will get in tamil nadu
19th March 2011, 07:45 PM

Resp. sir,
I have got 38.69% in GPAT and i have got admission in jalgaon in pharamaceutics ,under NMU uni.plz,sir,reply me.
19th March 2011, 07:53 PM

i got 38.69% in gpat.
21st March 2011, 08:27 PM

hello..
i hav got 31.33/100 and 182 gate score, 1110 rank in Architecture n planning and i belong to sc category...for sc qualifying marks was 28. so am i eligible for scholarship and can i get any college through gate score??? plzzz reply..
23rd March 2011, 12:23 PM

i m richa n i hv scored 27 marks in gate 2011..
i belong to general category ....
can i get admission in any of good college with mhrd scholarship??
i m doin my b.tech in i.t with 73% aggregrate
23rd March 2011, 07:33 PM

hai, im narayana from EEE. I got gate score of 375. Im an OBC male candidate. Can anynone tell me for which branch and witch college i can apply for m.tech.
Im from andhra pradesh
25th March 2011, 04:25 PM

Sir i know that gate qualified students are eligible to get MHRD scholarships when they get in to a PG programme through GATE score at the time of their admission... But many say that the students will be offered scholarships only when they get into Govt or Govt Aided colleges and no Scholarships in self financing colleges ...is that true...many guys have this doubt ..please clarify this
26th March 2011, 09:25 PM

hi, my gate score is 453(CS stream),under obc category. kindly suggest me the colleges in Utter Pradesh.Will i get stipend for this score.
26th March 2011, 11:25 PM

hello,i got 46 marks and gate score of 479 and AIR 3500 M.E in gen.categ.can i get anna university for ph.D
31st March 2011, 04:44 PM

SIR ,i am senthil i have secured 77 percentile in GATE2011 in ECE steam.Can i get any GOVT college in TAMILNADU .
1st April 2011, 08:07 PM

sir I'm Athulya, my gate score is 345 and AIR is 8011 ,percentile is 89 in EEE stream in Gate 2011.I belongs to Kerala.Is it possible for me to get an admission for M tech in any Govt.Engg. college in Kerala?,can i get a seat in any top Govt.college in Tamilnadu with this gate score?Is the counselling for GATE with Tancet & Non GATE with Tancet the same? Kindly reply my email id is [email protected].
2nd April 2011, 06:11 AM

i got a gate score of 341,27.67/100,88.45 percentile,air 8366 under obc,which col do u suggest?
2nd April 2011, 03:11 PM
mahepavi

I got 3108. in GATE and my score is 459.I come under OBC category.My percentile score is 90.Is there any chance of getting government college with scholarship.If not plz suggest the college in Andhrapradesh who accept the GATE score for my mark.........