15th February 2011, 11:02 AM

Government jobs after B.E (Mechanical)?

I m in final year student of BE mech.
Please give me recruitments for govt. jobs

1. Job opportunities in Government sector for B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering) female student?
  2. What are the various B.E Mechanical jobs available for girls in Government sector?
  3. List of government jobs for B.E Mechanical engineers who are suffering from partially blind? -- [New]
  4. Which are the government jobs available for a mechanical student in government field?
  5. Information about Mechanical fresher engineer job 2016
  6. Am I eligible for government job after passing B.Tech Mechanical with 61.90%? Is GATE score necessary for government jobs?
  7. Best government jobs for mechanical engineering candidates?
  8. Government jobs available in any core company for B.E. Mechanical Engineer?
  9. What kind of jobs are available in Government sector for Diploma Mechanical Engineer?
  10. Materials to prepare for government jobs?
  11. What kind of job is offered in Government sector for B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering) female student?
  12. What are the government jobs after completing graduation in B.E Mechanical
  13. What are the Job Opportunities for Mechanical Engineers in Indian Railway? -- [Most Discussed]
  14. Internship opportunities in Indian Railway for Mechanical Engineering student?
  15. What kind of Government Jobs I can get after completion of BE with Mechanical stream?
  16. Which type of government jobs is available in TamilNadu for Mechanical Engineering girls?
  17. What are the jobs available in Government sector after completion of diploma mechanical with 57% marks?
  18. Government jobs with handsome salary for B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering) 4th year student?
15th February 2011, 06:28 PM
pops07

Default Re: Government jobs after B.E (Mechanical)?

You have the great oppurtunity to get govt jobs...
As govt jobs have most of their vacancies in Mechanical,Electrical and Cvil streams.....
You can get jobs in Central government, State government, railways etc etc...
I will give you a link from where you can get information about mechanical jobs in govt sectors.....
So please visit the link...
http://www.bixee.com/government+engineer+mechanical/jobs-in/India/

Thank You...........
15th February 2011, 08:35 PM
mohit brh

there are various job available for you in PSU,
IES
NTPC
BHEL
BEL
HAL
IOCL
ONGC
ECIL
OIL
IFFCO
NFL
15th February 2011, 11:46 PM
kumarpravir007

for the mechanical engineers there are lots and lots of scope in the today's markets
like you can get into the private as well as the public companies
the various govt firms include sail,tata,ntpc,nhpc,bhel,reliance and many more......
16th February 2011, 12:44 AM
akki89

Mechanical engineering is one of the core branches of

engineering and it is mandatory in foundation operation

and development of any major/minor industry. Therefore,

almost all core sector governmental industries recruit Mechanical

engineers. Following is the list of companies where you can apply

for jobs for the post of executive trainee or management trainee.

DRDO
ISRO
IOCL
ONGC
NTPC
SAIL
CIL
NMDC, etc.

The eligibility criteria for this is B.Tech./B.E. Age limit may vary

from company to company. The notification for recruitment in every

PSU is published in employment news and national dailies. So, you should

refer employment news weekly for details about the vacancies.

Presently the application process for executive trainee post in NTPC has

been started and the last date to apply is 07-03-2011.

There is vacancy for 175 mechanical engineers as per this year notification.

Visit: http://www.ntpccareers.net/ to apply for the same.
23rd February 2011, 01:25 AM

I m b.tech(mechanical 2nd yr) student plz locate for summer traning in bihar
[email protected] or call-8899124789
26th February 2011, 10:05 AM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

HI DEAR,

You have the great oppurtunity to get govt jobs...
Government job is a very good choice for your future.
Thare various job available:-

-BHEL
-BEL
-HAL
-IOCL
-ONGC
-ECIL
-OIL
-IFFCO

all the job's is providing the very good carrier.

BEST WISHES FOR YOUR FUTURE...............
25th April 2011, 11:13 PM

i am doing mech.engg 1st year. what kind of jobs can i get in automobile industries. give me details asap like as technician or design etc.
26th April 2011, 07:10 PM

What is the percentage needed to be eligible for the governments jobs.....
14th July 2011, 04:32 PM

Sir, i am b.e. Mech engg 3rd student plz give more details about bhel exam preparation ,percentage of marks in b.e.. , eligibility student .by vignesh.m
21st July 2011, 08:39 AM
nikhilpatidar

Mechanical Engineering Branch is mother of all branches or we can say that core branch of all other branches.Almost all Government sector recruit Mechanical Engineer.You have better opportunities after completing B.E Mechanical Engineering.

List of some Government jobs are following:

1.IOCL(Indian Oil Corporation Limited)

2.ONGC

3.DRDO

4.BHEL

5.NFL

6.Assistance Professor-Government Institute

Age Limit Criteria: Age Limit for the following Government companies in between 21-30 years.

Nikhil
29th August 2011, 05:01 PM

sir, i am final year mechanical Engg student , i got agrigate 62.667 % in last 3 years , what kind of jobs can i get in only Govn sector ? because i wana do the job in only govn sector in any situation , so kindly give me information on mail [email protected] if possible.....thanks
12th September 2011, 09:14 PM

exams that can be appeared at last year of b.e mech????????????????????
12th September 2011, 11:47 PM
Bishwajit Giri

There are so many Core Companies for ME in engineering level.

There is a very well known national level core company named:Power Industry.

Besides this
1:Hindustan Motors Ltd
2:Hyundai Motors India Ltd
3:Nokia India Ltd
4:Royal Enfield Ltd
5:Addison & Co Ltd
6:Ashok Leyland Ltd, Ennore
7:Axles India Ltd
8:Samsung India Electronics
9:Sundaram-Clayton Ltd
10:Tractor and Farm Equipment (TAFE)
11:Tube Investments of India Ltd
12:Westas Wind Technology India Pvt Ltd.
13:Bharat Electronics Ltd.(BEL)
14:Jindal Steel
15:Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL) etc.....

To know about more any company name with corresponding courses visit:http://www.list-of-companies.org/India/
13th September 2011, 11:36 AM
BITAN GHOSH

After the completion of your Graduation in Mechanical Engineering you can go for the following Govt. jobs:
1. IES
2. NTPC
3. BHEL
4. BEL
5. HAL
6. IOCL
7. ONGC
8. ECIL
9. OIL
10.RAILWAY etc.
18th September 2011, 11:42 AM

sir, i am a final year mechanical engineering student . I want to get the job in govt or private sector ,before complete my degree . . ? Please give some idea and information to my best future . . ! Send your precious advice to my mail . [email protected]
13th January 2012, 12:33 PM

sir, i am doing final year mechanical engineering. i will graduate on 2012. is there any government recruit for fresher in core(mechanical) field. please guide me to get government job. thank you.
5th March 2012, 09:01 AM

Is there any govt jobs in mechanical which recruites directly based on btech percentages??
27th August 2012, 05:16 PM

i am studying m.tech mech 3rd year 2nd sem
my aim is to get govt job related to mechanical engineering........
please tell me various oppurtunities to get........
give the syllabus&preparation tips of RRB,POWER PLANTS,ARMY........
please send me info to :[email protected],9989963604
please send as early as possible.........
thank u sir......
27th August 2012, 07:54 PM
sumitjha14u

hello dear,
there are so many govermental job after doing B.E in mechanical
tey are
1. ONGC
2. NTPC
3. SAIL
4. CIL
5. NMDC
6. IES
7. NTPC
8. BHEL
9. BEL
10. HAL

27th August 2012, 11:15 PM
vishal jaybhaye

to get the job in the government field is depend strictly on the academics scoring in the under graduation.

government companies offers job like
on campus interview
off campus selection
selection through the exam of GATE ( graduate aptitude test in engineering )

mechanical engineering have wide scope nowadays .
and if you have good academics score you will get job into following government sector companies

1) COAL INDIA LTD.
2) NTPC ( NATIONAL THERMAL POWER CORP.)
3) BHEL ( BHARAT HEAVY ELECTRICAL LTD.)
4) IOCL ( INDIAN OIL CORP. LTD.)
5) SAIL ( STEEL AUTHORITY OF INDIA LTD.)

BEST LUCK

THANKS........
22nd December 2012, 12:23 AM

How we comlete our degree?which are jobs after m.tech in mech&salery
5th January 2013, 06:48 PM
pinewood

hi,,,

Government jobs after B.E (Mechanical)----------------

1.sail
2.gail
3.isro
4.power grid
5.coal india ltd.
6.ntpc
7.hpcl
8.iocl
9.ecil
10.indian railway

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!
22nd February 2013, 09:40 PM

i am student of B.E (mechanical) final year studet, i want to do a govt. job for any company, so any sugesion
give me before complite course.
Thanking you.
7th August 2013, 11:34 AM

Iam mechanical engineer. What type of question ask in government exams?
13th September 2014, 02:17 PM

if i have year back but also i can score 60% i will get job or not.
Email [email protected]