28th April 2010, 02:24 PM
rajmba

Government Jobs After doing MBA from distance learning

Dear Sir/Madam

I have done MBA form distance learning form SYMBIOSIS Pune , Now I want to go government job, Pls guide me regarding vacancies

1. What is the difference between regular MBA course and MBA course in Distance Learning? Top Institutes offering MBA course in Distance Learning?
  2. Is distance learning valid for getting Government jobs?
  3. Is it possible to get admission into MBA with 42.5%? Best institute for MBA in Distance Learning?
  4. Is distance learning MBA eligible for NET? I am pursuing my MBA in distance learning from SMU
  5. List of government jobs after completing engineering through distance? -- [New]
  6. Best Colleges with Less Fee for MBA Course in Distance Learning?
  7. Bank PO job after graduation or managerial job after MBA through distance?
  8. Which has more value, IGNOU MBA distance learning or Symbiosis MBA distance learning?
  9. Distance learning programs of Allahabad Agricultural Institute valid in other states for higher education and government jobs?
  10. Is it Beneficial to do M.Phil(distance learning) after M.A(Sociology)? Is distance learning valid for govt. jobs?
  11. What is the role of PG recruitment in Government Jobs? Is distance learning PG enough?
  12. Is BCA Degree valid through distance learning from Sikkim Manipal University for getting a government job?
  13. Is BCA Degree valid through distance learning from Sikkim Manipal University for government job?
  14. Am I eligible to do B.Ed from any government university after completing my BBA from ICFAI university, Tripura though distance learning?
  15. What is the fee structure of MBA course through distance learning? Is there any difference between correspondence and distance learning?
  16. Is distance learning approved in government service?
  17. Can I do MCA in distance learning with TANCET score?
  18. Could I get admission to Distance Learning MBA course from Symbiosis having scored 46% in BA?
17th May 2010, 10:26 AM

Default Re: Government Jobs After doing MBA from distance learning

Yes you can do government jobs, but i will tell you Government jobs do not have handsome package, but i think that private sector jobs are more rewarding and professional than government jobs. the way up the corporate ladder is also quick
in the case of private sector jobs. i dont think many people would join a government
job after doing MBA.......

ok
18th May 2010, 02:34 PM
sanjusays

see as far as government jobs are considered they do not distance learning program as mba degree....aicte has come up with a list of colleges from all india which offer pgdm ( post graduate diploma in management) degree which is equivalent to mba degree....only degree from these approved colleges is considered as mba degree for government jobs....private sector companies don't have any such criteria for jobs....so you might get government job based on your other profile but less chance of getting into government job on the basis of the distance learning degree...
18th May 2010, 08:28 PM
prakashbioc

Originally Posted by rajmba View Post
Dear Sir/Madam

I have done MBA form distance learning form SYMBIOSIS Pune , Now I want to go government job, Pls guide me regarding vacancies

Hello
There is usually no concern about the distance learning course certification for the government jobs since one of the UPSC cleared candidate from Tamilnadu this year is a degree holder of Distance education mode. So dont worry about that and try to clear the subjects in distinction.
All the Best !!!!!!!!!!!!
22nd May 2010, 02:21 AM

respected sir/madam

I have done MBA form distance learning form sikkim manipal university,ranchi. now i want to know whether i willl get a job or not,due to lack of financial problem i have chosen my study mode as distance form..please guide me for the same.
posted by alayana ahmad
24th May 2010, 11:56 AM
phuchi

i think that the best job in the India is government job because there are many facilities available..after MBA try to enter in government job.
5th June 2010, 02:07 PM

may i get a job after distance mba of salary 50000 per month
12th June 2010, 10:40 AM
compaq123

A MBA Finance degree offers many more job opportunities than other MBA specializations, because the implementation of ideas in any company or NGO. yes you can also apply govt. job.
5th July 2010, 02:23 PM

can i appear net exam after distance mba
12th July 2010, 01:24 AM

dont dream inrealistic do hard work in any profile with consistency .....its sure u will get success even without mba...and if u have mba then try to utilise it practically rather dreaming too much at intial..
17th August 2010, 12:10 AM

can i get government job after completed mba from distance learning which is afilited only by UGC. not by aicte
PLEASE REPLY AS SOON AS POSIBLE .
THANK YOU.............
17th August 2010, 05:24 PM
Adarshxxx

hi....frnd....after mba u want govt job....i think u shuld go in private sector for
more money....along with reputation..
17th August 2010, 10:40 PM

there is many job option on the basis of the master degree profile.you will be

posted on the post of the manager in the different organization such as the

banking ,marketing etc.so there is no needs to worry get your job profile on the

websites www.freshersworld.com

and fill up the form and prepare well for the exam.
18th August 2010, 03:39 AM

Hello Friend
You can surely apply for the government jobs but it has very less salary package.You can go for the job of
General Officer Government Jobs inAcross India ...

Better to go for the private jobs ,in private jobs you will get lots of job opportunity for the MBA students...They also have handsome salary package....

Now the decision is up to you.all the best.
18th August 2010, 01:03 PM
sanjeev sadhu

Dear Sir/Madam

You can apply for the post of assistant manager in any of the government sector such as Banks,Railways,SSC etc.So go for it.
18th August 2010, 04:51 PM

You can get a government job if you pass UPSC exam. You can work as AGM/DGM (Credit), AGM/ DGM (Information Technology), Chief Relationship Manager (Marketing).You can find opportunities in National Dairy Development Board (NDDB), Bharath dynamics limited.
Center for Development of Advance Computing etc
18th August 2010, 04:56 PM

You can get a government job if you pass UPSC exam. You can work as AGM/DGM (Credit), AGM/ DGM (Information Technology), Chief Relationship Manager (Marketing).You can find opportunities in National Dairy Development Board (NDDB), Bharath dynamics limited.
Center for Development of Advance Computing etc.
18th August 2010, 05:55 PM

I m Zuber Pathan frm Gujarat,city-Surat.I hav completed my B.B.A frm Madras university distance learning course frm Bardoli.Sir,pls guide me which university do i need to do MBA as correspondence course so that i can i hav more value for my degree and get a reputed job.And to upgrade myself which kind job do i need to do for future beneficial.Or sir is any scope of getting job in Army after completing MBA.
19th August 2010, 03:57 PM
Bishwajit Giri

u r a student of MBA means a bright future is wating for u
u have some jobs in front of u such as:

1>Banking & Finance Jobs ?IFBI.com/BankingPr
2>Top Finance Courses-India
6th September 2010, 12:18 PM

i have done b.sc in biotech and i have done my MBA hr.. now im looking for a govt job. plz suggest
14th September 2010, 06:42 PM

Hello Friends,
I want to do MBA through Distance learning. Should i go with Symbiosis or Sikkim Manipal University?
I have a doubt that in symbiosis distance learning package they have not mentioned MBA term any where, they have just used PGDIM, PGDIB terminology. What should i do ?
Please Reply fast as the last dates are nearby...
Thanx in advance... :)
20th September 2010, 03:28 PM

I want to do MBA through Punjab Technical university it best for me
22nd September 2010, 09:23 AM

dear sir i want to do bsc from distance learning MANONMANIAM SUNDARANAR UNIVERSITY can i do gov job after done bsc from this university
plz tell me
24th September 2010, 11:28 AM

DEAR SIR , I WANT TO DO MBA FROM DISTANCE LEARNING SIKKIM MANIPAL UNIVERSITY DELHI IS THIS UNIVERSITY APPROVAL AND IS THIS BEST FOR ME,,,,
PLS SIR REPLY ME ,,,
29th September 2010, 06:04 PM

Good Evening Sir, I had done my B.sc in chem hons in 2009 and now m pursuing mba hr from distance learning sikkim manipal university.I hav no work experience.Is there any job after this?What should i do?Pls guide me sir...
30th September 2010, 12:50 PM
yogeshkumarsoni

Smile Re: Government Jobs After doing MBA from distance learning

yes you want to go in govt. job . but in govt. sector you have salary is no more.
30th September 2010, 03:23 PM

you can apply many jobs in gvt sector After doing MBA from distance learning.

some of them are given below

1.airport authority of india.

2.railway.

3.upsc.

4.bANK p.o.

5.IAS.

6.Indian army.

all the best...........
30th September 2010, 07:09 PM

i m a mechanical engineer. currently working in an organisation. i want to do mba. but i have signed the bond with the organisation for the next four years. so is it better to do full time mba or part time mba. and for doing full time mba, what universities are preferable. mba from any university is worth or only from the reputed institutions? please help me out.. thanks a lot to all... take care.. all the best..
30th September 2010, 07:11 PM

hai... good wishes...i m a mechanical engineer. i want to do mba.. but i m not aware of the different streams in mba and their scope and opportunities available.. i request you all to please suggest me which one to choose and how to go further in my career.
30th September 2010, 09:56 PM
teeks

Dear Sir/Madam

i think you can get government jobs so you should log on to the
www.fresherworld.com
30th September 2010, 10:03 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Government Jobs After doing MBA from distance learning

You are absolutely eligible for NET exam after doing MBA from distance education.

the weightege of your degree is as same as the regular MBA student for Net.

You need not to panic. kindly take preparation for NET.

30th September 2010, 10:06 PM
kool

DEAR SIR , I WANT TO DO MBA FROM DISTANCE LEARNING SIKKIM MANIPAL UNIVERSITY DELHI IS THIS UNIVERSITY APPROVAL AND IS THIS BEST FOR ME,,,,
PLS SIR REPLY ME ,,,

Now a days the MBA is very much demanded.

the distance education in MBA will be more valuable if you will do while do any job in any companies.

So, my friend without any hesitation you should do MBA from SMU. because no doubt the SMU is very reputed university for distance learning courses.

& the weightage of your degree will same as the regular MBA student.

30th September 2010, 10:09 PM
kool

First i would like to inform you that You need not to worried about your degree through distance learning courses.

You have to same degree as the regular course MBA student.

But friend, As an MBAian there are very less job scope in government sector.

You can try for Public sector unit like BHEL,GAIL,SAIL etc.

Other wise private sector will be better for you to getting job very soon.

30th September 2010, 10:13 PM
kool

You are absolutely eligible for NET exam after doing MBA from distance education.

the weightege of your degree is as same as the regular MBA student for Net.

You need not to panic. kindly take preparation for NET.

8th November 2010, 12:22 PM

i have continuing my BSC-IT from Karnataka State Open University in distance mode. after completed this course am i eligible for applying any govt. jobs. as the course is approved by ugc, dec.please suggest me about this prblem
8th November 2010, 12:25 PM

Dear Sir/Madam

I have done MCA form distance learning form Karnataka State Open University,Mysore , Now I want to go apply government job, Pls guide me regarding vacancies

19th December 2010, 09:21 PM

Red face Re: Government Jobs After doing MBA from distance learning

What are the job openings available after doing Executive mba after a B.Sc Graduation? kindly reply for this also instead of doing an executive mba if i do PGDBA what are the job openings for the same?
27th December 2010, 12:01 AM

I have done mba from distance education. Am i eligible for mt. In SAIL
27th December 2010, 01:09 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Hello dear,

well there are so many job vacancies after MBA like:-

1.airport authority of india.

2.railway.

3.upsc.

4.bANK p.o.

5.IAS.

6.Indian army.

but better to do job in private sector because the salary package of private sector is high enough as compare to goverment job .

But its your choice you can apply in any filed its your choice .

GOOD LUCK...
27th December 2010, 01:21 AM
subho19

Talking Re: Government Jobs After doing MBA from distance learning

Dear Sir/Madam

you are a graduate student ,so you can apply for all govt job...
but i think private job are more suitable for you and your future of success...
28th December 2010, 11:24 AM

i am a B.Sc graduate currently working in vedanta aluminium limited in operation field.so i choosed to do distance learing in operation management from smu.is it better for my carrer in future.Because i am having interest to work in plant area.
28th December 2010, 01:11 PM

I already have a MBA degree from a reputated institute. What type of cources i should go for to accelerate the pace of my future growth?

Rupesh
29th January 2011, 01:11 PM

for distance learning mba which university is best ?n is thre any diffrernce in doing it from a goverment or a private university????????????????????????/
14th February 2011, 08:17 PM

Sir,I am a B.Com graduate from C.U. & want to do MBA but the fees structure is very high so i cannot afford it apart from this my frnd's says you should go for MBA in distance learning but many of the peoples say that the value of that certificate degree is of zero value & u r not going to get sort of job in any of the sectors (public,private),So should i go forward or it is just useless to spend seventy thousand ruppees for a distance learning programe which will not give me any profit in future & the precious time of two years which i will spend will go useless..!please reply me soon waiting for your quick answer..

email :- [email protected].
22nd February 2011, 01:54 PM

I have done my MBA in finance from Institute of management and technology (Ghaziabad) Distance learning programme, and currently working in a BPO in a non voice process of finance and accounts.I want to know what would be exactly the job profile in finance and accounts field after MBA. Kindly advise whether MBA through distance learning would give me any benefit in seeking good job, and whether to go in government or or in private sector.

Reply soon:_ [email protected]
24th March 2011, 11:42 PM

i want to do for government job? which courses i have to do for government job?
25th March 2011, 12:57 PM
rks@estate

YES, you can get & do Government Jobs after completing MBA from distance learning.

You can get JOB in following industries / organisation: -

1. SAIL
2. NTPC
3. PGCIL
4. NSPCL
5. Balco ................etc.

All the Best
9th April 2011, 12:39 PM

hello! i am pursuing mba from sikkim manipal university and after july i have an option to go for specialization.i am working with 3g mumbai as customer sales advisor. i am planing to pursue hr as specialization.i draw 25k at the moment with and experience of 28 months in bpo industry.so after my mba do u think i wud be eligible to get more than wat i get and were should i apply being a HR.plz reply sir /madam. thank you in advance for ur suggestion.bye.
30th April 2011, 07:02 PM

hi sir
i m working in public sector and i want to do mba from distance learing. will it be applicable in govt sector to join management level..
guide me all applicable institutions and trade also

my email-- [email protected]
3rd May 2011, 10:36 PM

Hi,i m jagannath,bsc graduate in 2006,after that worked for bpos for 3yrs.is it good for me to do mba in hr through correspondence.will i get any job on the basis of this.