9th November 2010, 06:18 PM
Government Jobs after MBA in HR?
My name is Sonia and I am an MBA (HR) although i have an experience of four years in Spoken English Training. I'm very confused because now m looking for a government job. Please guide
9th November 2010, 11:29 PM
Re: Government Jobs after MBA in HR?
Hi!!!!
As you have done MBA with HR and now looking for a job in gov. sector. Nowadays gov. banks hires MBA person and for that you have to do preparation for written test group disscussion and personal interview also. here is a way to find gov jobs: [email protected] with best wishes!!!! |
10th November 2010, 01:12 AM
Being an MBA in HR your scope lies in all those areas where there are Employes and workers. THERE ARE FOLLOWING GOVERNMENT SECTOR SCOPES 1. administration (like in BSNL,EDUCATION) 2. account related department( any firm) 3.Power plants As you must very well know an MBA- HR is the one department that is concerned with the internal clients - the employees of the business house. Dont be affraid to try for private sector it provides many more opprtunities for an MBA. you can get all the information on jobs after MBA - in following --- JUST CAREERS---- a magazine for MBA(S). ALL THE BEST.. |
10th November 2010, 10:52 AM
hey i was going through the internet looking for answers to your query and look what popped up!
SAIL Management Trainee Recruitment Notice 2010 Techincal 450 Administration 75 HPCL Recruitment of Officer Trainees Engineers, HR Officers and Information Systems 2010 BHEL requires 600 Engineer Trainees, 800 Supervisor Trainees 2010 2011 recruitment Army Dental Corps Short Service Commission (SSC) , BDS and MDS can apply 2010 Food Corporation of India (FCI) Recruitment 2010 of Assistants (All India) Haryana Public Service Commission (HPSC) Panchkula Recruitment August 2010 Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) Hyderabad Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) 2010 BEL require Engineers on Contract 2010 Mechanical Electronics Canara Bank Recruitment 2010 ( 700 Investment Officers) Imp. Dates, Application Deadlines Engineers India Limited Management Trainee Recruitment 2010 Fresh Engineers BE, BTech, ME, MTech Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) require 154 Graduate Probationary Engineers Electronics Mechnical Computer Sc. & HR Professionals VIZAG Steel MT Recruitment 2010 Visakhapatnam Steel Plant(VSP) require Management Trainees (Technical) ONGC Recruitment Notification 2010 for 419 Graduate Trainees - Engineers, CA, M.Sc. Geology, Goephysics, MCA United India Insurance Administrative Officers Recruitment 2010 Life Insurance Corpn LIC recruitment Apprentice Development Officers (ADO) 2010 Syndicate Bank Recruitment 2010 - Syndicate Bank wants 426 Specialist Officers Oriental Insurance Company Administrative Officer Recruitment 2010 Notice 2010. Oriental Insurance to recruit 165 Administrative Officers – Written Test on May 9, 2010 these are just few of the jobs on offer for MBA grads looking for a bright future in govt. sector. happy hunting ! |
10th November 2010, 12:42 PM
MBA in HR is good option and for applying government jobs you need to write correspondence exams for those organization so prepare well ..........ALL THE VERY BEST
10th November 2010, 08:24 PM
today the need of higher education has increased rapidly and you have done mba with hra so you can get job in government sector after clearing competitive exam then group discussion and interview . so from now prepare for these. in interview generally questions are asked to check your confidence and personality so be prepared.
20th December 2010, 05:36 PM
1. 13th October 2010 - Head HR One of the largest Business Houses in India
2. 22nd April 2010 - Head HR A leading NBFC 3. 30 Mar 2010 - Recruitment Consultant ARCIS Management Services 4. 4th Feb 2010 - India Learning and Development Leader Top IT MNC 5. 22nd Jan 2010 - Opening in a leading MNC Client of ARCIS 6. 22nd Jan 2010 - Compensation and benefits Coordinator A Global Business Consulting Firm 7. 22nd Jan 2010 - HR Lead A leading MNC 8. 7th Dec 2009 - Sr. Manager HR Client of Quadrangle 9. 7th Dec 2009 - IT Recruiter Arcis Management Services 10. 7th Dec 2009 - Opening in a MNC - Recruitment Client of ARCIS 11. 30th Nov 2009 - Senior HR Manager Client of ARCIS 12. 30th Nov 2009 - DGM / Sr Manager - HR A Leading Online Promotions Company 13. 30th Nov 2009 - Unit HR Manager Leading FMCG 14. 13th Nov 2009 - HR Business Partner One of the top IT company 15. 17th Sept 2009 - HR Operations Executive MindsDirect Business Solutions 16. 14th Sept 2009 - Training Specialist A Leading MNC Firm 17. 14th Sept 2009 - AVP - Admin A renowned MNC in BPO sector 18. 20th August 2009 - Sr. IT Recruiter A Leading MNC IT company 19. 20th August 2009 - India Recruitment Head A Leading MNC IT company 20. 19th August 2009 - Human Resource Executive A Leading MNC IT company 21. 11th August 2009 - Head - HRD Leading Software company 22. 3rd August 2009 - Human Resource Executive One of the leading Financial House 23. 2nd August 2009 - Senior Staffing Consultant One of the Leading Firm 24. 31st July 2009 - India Recruitment Team Lead One of the Leading MNC Firm 25. 8th July 2009 - Senior Consultant / Consultant Value Consulting 26. 16th June 2009 - HRLM A leading MNC | Client of Arcis Management 27. 11nd June 2009 - Business Development Manager - Oil & Gas Sector Value Consulting 28. 2nd June 2009 - Senior Manager - HR Top MNC | Client of Arcis Management 29. 2nd June 2009 - Researchers / BD Heads/ Key Account Managers ZodiaAc Executive Search & Management Consultant 30. 2nd June 2009 - Directors - National Practice Heads ZodiaAc Executive Search & Management Consultant 31. 20th May 2009 - HR Specialist-Contractor Compliance One of the leading MNC 32. 20th May 2009 - Associate HR One of the leading broking houses 33. 19 May 2009 - DGM- HR A leading name in the ITES domain | Client of Pylon Consulting 34. 18 May 2009 - Manager - OD& Learning A global brand name in the Telecom domain | Client of Pylon Consulting 35. 18 May 2009 - Manager- Talent Acquisition One of the leading IT Company | A Client of Arcis Management 36. 11 May 2009 - Sr. Executive / Manager-Talent Acquisition Wipro Infotech 37. 29 April 2009 - HR Generalist One of leading MNC | Client of ARCIS Management Services 38. 28 April 2009 - Manager - Admin A leading consulting firm 39. 18 April 2009 - HR Generalist A Leading Integrated Financial Services Provider 40. 15 April 2009 - President - Group HR A Client of ZodiaAc Executive Personnel Search (ZEPS) 41. 2 April 2009 - Manager - Compensation & Benefits A Leading Fortune 500 Group 42. 1 April 2009 - HR-cum-Admin Manager Top Asset Reconstruction Company 43. 19 March 2009 - Industrial Relation Head One of the Leading Shipping Companies 44. 4 March 2009 - Assistant Manager / Deputy Manager - HR Leading Healthcare Organization 45. 4 March 2009 - Zonal HR Head Leading Healthcare Organization 46. 4 March 2009 - Unit HR Head Leading Healthcare Organization 47. 4 March 2009 - Opening in HR Leading Healthcare Organization 48. 3 March 2009 - Opening in Compensation & Benefits Leading Healthcare Organization 49. 24 February 2009 - Opening in Compensation & Benefits A US 28$ Billion Corporation Entering the League for Fortune 500 Companies 50. 24 February 2009 - Administration Manager A Leading MNC Fortune 500 Company 51. 17 February 2009 - Opening in HR One of the Leading MNCs 52. 17 February 2009 - Generalist HR One of the Leading Manufacturing Firms 53. 6 February 2009 - Manager / Sr. Manager - Consulting One of the Leading Consulting Firms 54. 6 February 2009 - Sr. Process Manager - Knowledge Management A High-end KPO Specialising in Competitive Intelligence & Pricing Optimization Programs 55. 6 February 2009 - CEO / VP / AVP - Executive Search Business Value Consulting 56. 28 January 2009 - Head - Training An Information & Communication Technology Company 57. 20 January 2009 - Opening in Compensation & Benefit One of the Largest IT Companies in India 58. 15 January 2009 - Head - HR Global Leader in Research Industry 59. 15 January 2009 - President / Senior VP - Group HR Part of a 2000+ Crore Textile / Garment Major 60. 14 January 2009 - Training Manager A Leading Company in BFSI Sector 61. 14 January 2009 - Module Leader One of the Leading Consulting Firms 62. 14 January 2009 - Vice President - IT Recruitment Value Consulting Inc. 63. 14 January 2009 - Vice President - Banking Recruitment Value Consulting Inc. 64. 10 January 2009 - Organization & Change Management Consultant Capgemini India 65. 6 January 2009 - Senior HR Opening One of the Leading IT MNCs 66. 5 January 2009 - HR Generalist - Talent Delivery Deloitte Consulting India Pvt. Ltd. 67. 30 December 2008 - Trainer A Science & Technology Company - Leaders in Chemical Space 68. 26 December 2008 - HR Manager - Recruitments India�s Largest Private Telecom Services Company 69. 23 December 2008 - Manager - Research & Executive Search Value Consulting 70. 23 December 2008 - VP / AVP / Senior Manager - IT Sector Value Consulting 71. 23 December 2008 - VP / AVP / Sr. Manager - Banking / Finance / Insurance Value Consulting 72. 23 December 2008 - VP / AVP / Senior Manager - Pharma / FMCG / FMCD Value Consulting 73. 23 December 2008 - VP / AVP / Senior Manager - Manufacturing / Engineering Value Consulting 74. 19 December 2008 - Senior Manager - Learning & Development Telecom Giant in India 75. 13 December 2008 - Head - People & Organisation Capability World's Leading IT Organisation 76. 13 December 2008 - Industrial Relation Head One of the Leading MNCs 77. 13 December 2008 - Assistant Vice President - Business HR One of the Leading MNCs 78. 12 December 2008 - Head - Organizational Development Telecom Giant in India 79. 9 December 2008 - HR Manager One of the International NGOs 80. 9 December 2008 - Consultant / Sr. Consultant - HR One of the Leading Consulting Firms 81. 4 December 2008 - Regional HR Manager One of the Top 3 Companies in Domestic IT Market 82. 4 December 2008 - HR Manager One of the Top 3 Companies in Domestic IT Market |
11th February 2011, 10:30 AM
Plaese send all study related documents to my mail id [email protected] |
11th February 2011, 06:36 PM
i hv completed MBA in HR, and now searching the govt Jobs..if any one hv recently job information in MBA(HR) so pls send it to my mail id:- [email protected].
Date-11feb2011 |
13th February 2011, 07:42 PM
HI I am pursuing my MBA final year in Human Resources, I want to get a job in govt sector or PSU i am more interested to get a job in govt sector. pls any 1 help me, how to prepare for written test and what type of questions will they ask? i.e do they ask regarding only HR subject or general aptitude like reasoning and mathematics. and also help me does govt hire freshers i.e fresh MBA(HR) graduates or not?
pls send me the information to [email protected] Thank You! |
17th March 2011, 11:52 AM
i have completed MBA in HR, and now searching the govt Jobs..if any one hv recently job information in MBA(HR) so pls send it to my mail ID :- [email protected].
27th March 2011, 02:00 PM
today the need of higher education has increased rapidly and you have done mba with hra so you can get job in government sector after clearing competitive exam then group discussion and interview . so from now prepare for these. in interview generally questions are asked to check your confidence and personality so be prepared. Thanks |
29th March 2011, 01:28 AM
i have completed MBA in HR, and now searching the govt Jobs..if any one hv recently job information in MBA(HR) so pls send it to my mail ID :- [email protected]. thanks.
2nd April 2011, 03:48 PM
8th April 2011, 11:51 PM
i ve completed my mba in hr and now i m searching a job in govt sector ? if any one ve recently job information in mba (hr) in govt line , please send mail on my email id [email protected] .
9th April 2011, 03:06 AM
here i have mention few companies name which use to conduct entrance for Management trainees. 1) Food Corporation of India (FCI)) 2) HPCL 3) Steel Authority of India (SAIL) 4) Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) 5) Engineers India Limited 6) Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) 7) VIZAG Steel 8) ONGC etc... All the Best.... |
9th April 2011, 03:07 AM
here i have mention few companies name which use to conduct entrance for Management trainees. 1) Food Corporation of India (FCI)) 2) HPCL 3) Steel Authority of India (SAIL) 4) Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) 5) Engineers India Limited 6) Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) 7) VIZAG Steel 8) ONGC etc... All the Best.... |
17th May 2011, 08:17 PM
I did MBA and in search of job my email address [email protected]
18th June 2011, 03:35 PM
hi, I am in Travel line i had done courses in travel from Ymca & iitc,i had done jobs in 2 mnc with profile of travel in backoffice process.I had MBA in hr from symbiosis in 2010.Looking for job in hr companies govt/mnc.. Pls advice.
28th July 2011, 03:53 PM
Do we have any openings for MBA HR in Govt Sector, if any openings for Experience also kindly revert me - Swathi [email protected]
4th August 2011, 02:52 PM
I have listed here some of the fields in which you can work:
LISTED BELOW ARE SOME OF THE GOOD COMPANIES : Bharti Airtel Ltd. Aircel Idea Spice Vodafone Virgin India Tata Indicom Reliance Infocomm Connect Ping Shyam Telecom Rajasthan New Companies like Unitech, Videocon, etc. entering the telecom sector. AT&T Verizon India Now other good companies are: Texas Instruments - US Company Nokia India - Finland Siemens - German Company Honeywell India - US Wipro (dealing in Chip Design) Cadence (chip design related) Infosys TCS Samsung India, LG, Videocon, etc. |
9th September 2011, 09:56 PM
Dear sir/madam,
i have completed MBA HR in 2010 and i worked for consultancy (6months)...then i got married now iam at united kingdom with my husband and we are comingback to india in month of nov ...my problem is want to join immediately after coming back to india in any private or public sector please guide me how to enter into core HR field...which software should i learn either SAP or oracle and also suggest me the specific modules which have the future as iam weak in communication skills iam much worried about my future pls help me out @ [email protected] |
10th September 2011, 01:49 PM
If you want to join government sector after getting an MBA degree, there are ample opportunities in form of Banking sectors and the Public Sector Business enterprises. You can also apply for the job of a teacher in various government-run MBA colleges. If you do MBA in Finance and Marketing, you can join also the aviation administration and the cargo management. Moreover, you can work as a management trainee in navratnas like SAIL (Steel authorities of India Ltd.), NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation) and BHEL (Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd.) after MBA. If you do MBA in HR, then you can try for jobs in administration and account related department.
Besides, you can appear for several competitive examinations conducted by both the central government and state governments. This includes civil services, state civil services, railway and other examinations. There are research fellowship programmes like JRF (Junior Research Fellowship) and SRF (Senior Research Fellowship) sponsored by the governments which require PG (Post Graduate) degree. There your MBA degree can come in handy. With education sector growing in India, the nation wants people with expertise in some areas to fill several posts and vacancies in the sector. With planning sector playing an active role in the development goals set by the country, it needs planners; in other words people with MBA degrees. If you want to join government sector after doing B.Tech, you can join Indian Air Force (Technical Branch). Either you can apply for Aeronautical Engineering Electronics branch or the Aeronautical Engineering Mechanical Branch. The Mechanical branch deals with maintenance and servicing while the Electronics branch is related to signal and communication stuff. |
16th September 2011, 11:26 PM
I Vinod Raghav have completed MBA in HR in the year 2011, now i am looking for job in HR Dept., and I presently i am working as a Sn. Executive ground staff with the Airlines from last 5 years. So help me how i will get the right job with good salary |
20th September 2011, 12:40 AM
i anil kumar i pursuing mba in hr i completed degree bsc computers so and i highly talented in computers so is their in any opportunity for me tell me pls then which courses i'll learn ofter completing the mba. tell all courses pls i experting high salary in fresher what should i do pls tell me |
29th September 2011, 01:44 AM
what is the best location to search for jobs Specialy in Heavy Equipment Operator?
Hello 2 months ago I have been laid off due to loss in company's revenue, I am eagerly searching for new job. Please inform me what is the best location to search for jobs specially in HR?
10th October 2011, 08:03 AM
Hi, I am a Hotel Management Graduate and presently working with a Five Star Hotel for last one & Half years. I am doing MBA as well from a Distance University and now i have to select the field in MBA (HR, Marketing, Finance etc), kindly advise me for the same. after MBA i am wishing to work in the field i am choosing in MBA not in Hotels so please advise me.
Thanks |
15th October 2011, 08:38 PM
Hi!!!!
As you have done MBA with HR and now looking for a job in gov. sector. Nowadays gov. banks hires MBA person and for that you have to do preparation for written test group disscussion and personal interview also. here is a way to find gov jobs: [email protected] |