8th October 2011, 09:32 PM

How to become a sales tax officer after B.Com?

Dear, Sir/Madam.
My name is sahil gupta. and i just pass b.com and i want to become a sales tax officer so please gide me. my email address is [email protected].
please reply soon

20th November 2011, 03:16 PM
mahi 16

Default Re: How to become a sales tax officer after B.Com?

you can become sales tax officer
if you clear entrance examination which is conduct by govt for recruiting.

eligiblity
Graduate from recognized university around 50% (marks not sure).
age-between 21 to 28.
govt time to time publish their vacancy in employment (comes weekly)and other newspapers.
read them regularly.
23rd November 2011, 12:31 PM

Iam shiv and completed by BCOM in 2008.writ know i am as account assisstant plz guide me about my carrierr ,
23rd November 2011, 01:06 PM

Dear, Sir/Madam.
My name is sahil gupta. and i just pass b.com and i want to become a sales tax officer so please gide me. my email address is [email protected].
please reply soon

Yes , B.Com student are eligible for sales tax officer exam.

Sales tax officer exam is conducted by Staff Selection Commission (SSC) to recruit the sales tax officer.

Those candidate have completed graduation degree from recognized university are eligible for sales tax officer exam exam.

To become sales tax officer exam you have to pass the Civil Services Exam conducted by the Union Public.

Also your age should be in between 18 years to 25 years.
The upper age limit will be relaxed by 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

The examination is conduct two ways (i) Written examination (ii) Interview for Personality Test for such candidates as may qualify in the written test.

26th December 2011, 08:32 PM

How much percentage should I got to become a sales tax officer.
11th January 2012, 06:25 PM

hey i am doing bsc it from sikkim manipal university after comlete my graduation can i eligible for sale tax exam. (sikkim manipal university is eligible for sale tax exam in maharastra???)
plz reply me on [email protected]
15th January 2012, 01:15 PM

I am Jitendra Prajapati I have clear B.Com And i am also working as an accountant since 6 years now want became a sales tax officer so please give me sugesion My E mail Address IS ([email protected])
1st February 2012, 07:31 PM

ANKIT AGRAWAL
SIR, I WANT TO KNOW THE TIPS TO BECOME A SALETAX OFFICER OR VIGILENCE OFFICER. SO SUGGEST ME SOME IDEAS ABOUT THE TOPIC. MY EMAIL ID IS [email protected]
13th February 2012, 12:32 AM

HELLO SIR,
MYSELF AMRUTA I HAVE PASSED B.COM EXAM NOW I ALSO WANT TO KNOW HW CAN MAKE FOR POST
SALES TAXOFFICER I AM ELIGIBLAE FOR SALES TAX OFFICER OR NOT SIR. AND WHICH COURSE TO DONE NOW I HAVE GIVE THE EXAM OF STI 16 AUGST2011.BUT MENAS EXACTLY
NOT KNOW ABOUT THE EXAM PLEASE TELL ME IN BRIEF KNOWLDGE OF SALES TAX OFFICER.PLEASE Sir

20th February 2012, 01:43 PM

I am manoj B-tech electric engineer student.am i eligible for this job?
23rd April 2012, 02:35 PM

hello, i am angad gade i want to become sale tax officer , already i have applied 2012 exam so please send me all details ( which books should i used / time table of 2012 exam ) [email protected]
24th April 2012, 11:20 PM
tyler_durdun

Yes you can give Income Tax officer exam after graduation.Your age should not be not less than 18 yers and not greater than 27 years on the first July of the year of examination.

You need to fill the application form and send to the given address

Chief commisioner officer
chennai-1 && cca
No.121
Mahatma Gandhi Road
Chennai-600 034

Last date for sending application form is 01.03.2011

Selection::
Written exam
Interview

Written exam syllabus::

General Intelligence
General Awareness
General English
Arithemetic Ability

10th July 2012, 04:19 PM

My name is Shilpa Rahate. I just giving examination for M.com and i want to become a sales tax officer so please Gide me. My e-mail id is [email protected]

Please reply me as soon as possible, so i can starting preparation for examination.

5th October 2012, 08:25 PM

am shwetha i have completed b.com from the year 2012 only... i want to become a sales or income tax officer.. i dnt know abt how to conduct this department exam .. and when will be the applications forum are given and last date?? what sylbus and all in their.. can u guide me about how to conduct this exam..
15th May 2013, 04:24 PM

my name is chirag arora.and iam just complted b.com and iwant to become sale tax officer pls guide . my email id is [email protected] pls reply me sir
16th May 2013, 12:31 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Eligibility to become Income Tax officer:

Educational qualification: You should have a degree from a recognized university with minimum 55% of marks.

Age limit: The age limit 18 - 25 years for general category.

Age relaxation for OBC candidates is 3 years and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:

1. Preliminary examination

2. Main Examination

3. Interview

After clearing Preliminary and Main exam you will have Interview.

You can find the notification in Employment new paper.

Physical Standards:

Height: 157.5 cms

Chest : 81 cms and expanded with minimum of 5cms.

Physical test:

Walking: 1600 meters in 15 Cms
cycling : 8km in 30 minutes

Thank you.......................
21st May 2013, 06:22 PM

i finished my b.com.ca degree with 68% .
what can i do for become a sales tax officer (or) income tax officer?
please help me....
Email:[email protected]
29th June 2013, 03:09 PM

hiii,sir which is the recognised university?for being eligible fo sales tax officer,plz tell me
29th June 2013, 09:23 PM
SK@S

i finished my b.com.ca degree with 68% .
what can i do for become a sales tax officer (or) income tax officer?
please help me....
Email:[email protected]

To become an Income Tax officer or SAles Tax officer you have to appear in the SSC conducted Combined Graduate Level exams

This Exam is conducted by SSC each year.

Educational qualifications:
Bachelors Degree Pass in any stream
No Minimum Percentage is required in Graduation

AGE-
Minimum 18 years
Maximum 27 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Next Tier 1 Exam of the SSC Combined Graduate level will be held in May 2014 Notification and advertisement will come out in Jan 2014

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in this Exams:
>> English Comprehension
>> General Awareness
>> Quantitative Aptitude
>> General Intelligence and Reasoning
30th January 2014, 01:27 PM

My name is Sandeep........

I completed my Graduation B.Com Computers......

I would like to know the complete details of Sales,Income, and Commercial tax officer ------age limit and exams information like Syllabus,where to download the forms and where to submitt it.

Thanks for your help.

Please reply me on my Email id # [email protected]
11th February 2014, 01:45 AM

sir, i am persuing in b.com from du And i would like to know how to become a sales tax office/inspector ,& who does condut this exam & when, ples reply on my e-mail add. - [email protected]
11th February 2014, 01:49 AM

hi this is aniruddh i would like to know how to become sales tax officer & who does condut this exam?
reply on my e-mail.--- [email protected]
30th April 2014, 10:44 PM

HI
I am Ravinder Thakur I'm become a sale tax officer But I don't know How to become a Sale tax officer
Plzz help me And Reply On My E-mail- [email protected]
4th June 2014, 02:45 PM

My name is Digvijay
i completed B.com
i would like to know the complete details of sales, income,and commercial tax officer ....
age limit and exam information like syllabus where to download the forms and where to submit it

plesae reply on my email id "[email protected]"
11th August 2014, 11:58 AM

Hi,My name is Avani Jain..I would like to know the detail about sales tax n income tax...By whom this exams conduct....please reply me on my email [email protected].....
22nd September 2014, 11:04 AM

Dear, Sir/Madam.
My name is akash rathi. and i just pass m.com and i want to become a sales tax officer so please gide me. my email address is [email protected]
please reply soon
15th January 2015, 02:45 PM

HOW TO BECOME SALE TAX OFFICE ATFER B.A. & WHAT WILL BE PROCESS TO BECOME THE SAME. MY EMAIL ID IS :- [email protected]
8th September 2018, 01:57 PM

Now I am pursuing in ty baf I want to be a income tax officer what is procedure for that
Email id. [email protected]
19th March 2020, 02:56 PM

I WANT KNOW ABOUT THE CIVIL SERVICE EXAM
AND I WANT FULL INFORMATION ABOUT CIVIL SERVICE EXAM