27th June 2012, 08:37 PM
Unregistered

How to do IAS to become a collector? How to prepare for the exam?

i want to do ias and want to become a collector.,so please sugest me how to prepare for the exam?....curently i am doing my degree in Engineering.

4th July 2012, 10:07 AM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to do IAS to become a collector? How to prepare for the exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i want to do ias and want to become a collector.,so please sugest me how to prepare for the exam?....curently i am doing my degree in Engineering.
IAS Stands for Indian Administrative services and IAS is top most choice of Civil service aspirants. Among the 900 total selections , approx 120 are allotted to IAS cadre. An IAS becomes district collector after 3-4 yrs of joining the cadre. Just after the selction , you are trained LBSNAA training academy in Mussoorie for two yrs.

After that you will get post of additional district collector after 2 yrs. Once you are allotted a cadre , then you will spent rest of your service life in that state only.

Preparation for IAS:

Now coming to preparation, you must be very well aware of that competition level in civil service exam. You have to hard working & highly motivated to get through this exam. The exam has three stages :

## Preliminary
## Mains
## Interview

Preliminary is just like screening test which generally consist of aptitude question , others are general awareness question & general science. Marks obtained in this exam are not counted for final score. Then comes Mains , which will consist of general awareness, optional subjects, languages & one essay exam. After clearing this stage, you will be called for Interview.

Notifications & Forms: