28th November 2010, 03:50 AM

How to do internship in Infosys?

Hi everyone...
I am a B. Tech CS student from National Institute of Technology, Rourkela.
I want to do my internship in Infosys, so can anyone help me regarding the same.

1st December 2010, 12:18 AM
Jinu Alex

Default Re: How to do internship in Infosys?

i can't get you, when the term internship is used by a btech student.
anyways, if it is for a job as a starter in infosys, then the best and the easiest possible way among all the other way is to get placed in infosys through the campus placements.
so be technically strong and sharpen your aptitude to get placed. also, communication skill is taken into account and also your confidence level.
so horn all your ex factors and thus you would surely get placed.
else, you got to be strong with various languages and operating system and get certified in them from reputed institutions. then these would act as a boon for your company selection which would depend on the vacancies and whose announcements would be made in the leading newspapers
and if the internship means an inplant training, then you need to have a known person working in the company, who would be able to recommend you for the training.
so all the best. god bless you
1st December 2010, 01:01 AM
er.dellikannan

Hi everyone...
I want to do my internship in Infosys, so can anyone help me regarding the same.
be technically strong and sharpen your aptitude to get placed. also, communication skill is neeeded...try practicing infront of mirror for some common interview question...all the best
1st December 2010, 07:11 AM
Sindhana.K

InStep is the "Internship program" for graduate, under-graduate, Ph.D students in Infosys. To get an internship, you have to apply to them along with a your resume (as pdf file). After your submission, the team members will analyze and short list the candidates. If you are qualified, you will be called for the interview.

After your are getting selected, the internship may go upto 8-24 weeks. Some facilities are provided by them to support you. Candidates will be selected based on project-ideas.

For more information refer the site http://www.infosys.com/InStepWeb/ . Can apply them online. A tab named Apply now will be available in this page.
1st December 2010, 08:09 AM
jits

Hey since many internships are organized through colleges hence you can ask your college management about it.Mostly internships are unpaid else they offer you less wage but the training they provide you gives you a brief idea of the subject and concepts.

Hey since internships are even provided by the companies like Infosys for UG/PG candidates you can contact the officials related to it in their official website

http://www.infosys.com/research/inte...ges/index.aspx

1st December 2010, 11:04 AM
srikrishna3118

hi friend
i am posting a link here which guide you to join intership in infosys
http://www.infosys.com/research/internships/pages/index.aspx

click on read more
you will get this link
http://www.infosys.com/InStepWeb/
here click apply online

or else contact your alumini how is working in Infosys this will be better option \
1st December 2010, 12:16 PM
gaya3rd

dear
internship is nothing but the actual communication and technical sharing
you have to be strong with your apptitude,GD,verbal sKills.

the way you perform best in the communication and apptitude sKills
you can easily get into Infosys
1st December 2010, 04:47 PM

if there is any relative of you in infosys and if he help you then it will be easy for you to do internship from infosys.

because so many student apply for internship from infosys and a few students only get the opportunity. most of the student who have reference only get the opportunity.

but if you do not have any one then you have to try on. in that case first you have to contact with the internship cell of the Infosys from where you want to do the internship. collect the total information and the apply procedure from there and note the address also.

then issue a training letter from your institution with a specified format. the internship cell of infosys may provide you the format otherwise your institution will provide the training format.

submit the training letter in the cell and wait fro confirmation. they will confirm you if you are selected fro the infosys internship.

best wishes.
1st December 2010, 05:32 PM

I think you mean summer project, in Infosys they usually take summer project trainees not quite often, especially for the software engineering stream, they take trainees at management level especially from top management schools like IIM's. But since you are from NIT and if you have high percentage in engineering exam and without any back papers, you can apply to HR asking for an opportunity to do summer project. But chances are quite less
2nd December 2010, 10:57 PM
surendergora

The term "internship in infosys" is different as explained by your ans..plz dont ans the abt which u dont know bcoz internship is what btech sstudents do after their 3rd yr and it is not like campus placement.
5th December 2010, 03:27 PM
subho19

Cool Re: How to do internship in Infosys?

Hi everyone...
Practice some aptitude papers,increse your communication skill, Devolop your personality level for getting an opportunity in infosys...
Some placement papers are given in attechment...
File Type: doc Infosys.doc(36.0 KB, 906 views)
7th December 2010, 11:02 PM
mishra245

YOU CAN READ THIS INTERNSHIP WITH INFOSYS http://www.indianinternship.com/2008...nternship.html
8th December 2010, 12:52 AM
subho19

Dear Members,
Have a really good news for IT students of kolkata as well as india,that now INFOSYS Came in kolkata,Rajarhat(Joti basu Nagari).

30 thousends employee get job in there,project will start at very soon,and it complete with in six month...
8th December 2010, 04:05 PM
lavanyaratala

hey you can do internship if you have some recommendation or else you have to wait until they notify the applications
7th March 2011, 02:13 PM

hello sir /mam
i am doing MBA and i am taking as system specialiasation so i want to do summer intership in INFOSYS it will be great plessure for me if i get chance to do so.
15th March 2011, 08:00 PM

[QUOTE=Jinu Alex;257213]dear friend,
infosys offers internship only to those student who got palced with infosys..if u are in seventh sem and u are placed with infosys...they will offer u internship in infosys mysore .
19th March 2011, 04:43 PM

how to get a job in IBM
5th April 2011, 08:19 PM
prakashmorasa

hi…im presently doing my PGDM in VVISM B school second sem..i want to do the internship….may i know the details about how to apply? pls mail me to [email protected],
My Specilization HR.
File Type: docx resume.docx(21.6 KB, 296 views)
23rd April 2011, 01:58 PM

i want trainning in infosys plese tell me how the procedure for that?
26th April 2011, 10:36 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: How to do internship in Infosys?

Hi everyone...
How to do internship in Infosys

To apply for the internship program you have to send a application
with your resume at the Infosys. The company will send you an
acknowledgement in return if they selects you for the internship.

After getting the acknowledgment you have to send a NOC which
can be obtained from your college. You have to submit this NOC at the
company before your training.

There are various subjects in which you can do your internship.
Below some of the demanding subjects are given below.

JAVA

C/C++

ORACLE

.NET

Php etc.
27th April 2011, 12:05 AM
amlendu shekhar

It is possible... it depends upon how well you have done ur academics and as a professional to fit inside the company....... check out the link which is given below its the top most site for all kinda internship which u need....

http://www.twenty19.com/

JAVA

C/C++

ORACLE

.NET

Php etc.

27th April 2011, 01:18 AM
Somesh Goenka

Look, first get this thing straight, Big companies such as

Infosys do not give internship training to any students,

Either you must have some source, or must be part of a

group that they have selected for training while they came to

your campus.

Anyway, wherever, you apply for training, you need to send them

an application requesting them for training along with your CV.

If they send you an acknowledgement letter, get it signed from the

head of your institution and send it back along with an NOC, that you

can obtain from the Training and Placement Cell in your college.

You may consider to do training in the following topics:

JAVA

DB Administration

Linux Server Administration

Module Testing
27th April 2011, 05:15 AM
babydoll

For internship in Infosys you need to have at least 60% aggregate in your B.Tech. The company has some rules and regulations for the short duration training for the students pursuing B.Tech/MCA/BBA or equivalent.

The procedure for the training will be a candidate have to send a request letter along with his/her resume to the HR person of the company.
After 15 days you will get the acknowledgment from the company to confirm the training.
They demand for some fees for the training but after completion of the training they give stipend.
27th April 2011, 06:12 AM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

Mostly internships are unpaid else they offer you less wage but the training they provide you gives you a brief idea of the subject and concepts.internships are even provided by the companies like Infosys for UG/PG candidates you can contact the officials related to it in their official website

27th April 2011, 10:41 AM
wagle

for the internship program you have to send your resume at the Infosys.
The company will send you an acknowledgement .

After getting the acknowledgment you have to send a NOC which
can be obtained from your college. You have to submit this NOC at the
company before your training.

There are various subjects in which you can do your internship,this is depends upon you ,in which subject you intersted.

27th April 2011, 11:17 AM
vijaypatel54

Hey since many internships are organized through colleges hence you can ask your college management about it.Mostly internships are unpaid else they offer you less wage but the training they provide you gives you a brief idea of the subject and concepts.

Hey since internships are even provided by the companies like Infosys for UG/PG candidates you can contact the officials related to it in their official website

27th April 2011, 06:50 PM
akkilala

hi dear
16th May 2011, 11:31 AM

hai, i m fourth semester mba student and i have a final projecct and i would like to do it at infosys.
what are the proceederes for that?
19th May 2011, 01:54 PM

hi, am doing part time mba from symbosis pune. I want to do the internship in infosys chandigarh or delhi branch%u2026.may i know the details about how to apply? pls mail me to [email protected],
My Specilization HR.
19th May 2011, 01:57 PM

Hi, am doing PGDBA from symbosis pune.I want to do the internship in infosys chandigarh or delhi branch%u2026.may i know the details about how to apply? pls mail me to [email protected],
My Specilization HR.
19th May 2011, 01:58 PM
simran_kaur

Hi, am doing PGDBA from symbosis pune.I want to do the internship in infosys chandigarh or delhi branch….may i know the details about how to apply? pls mail me to [email protected],
My Specilization HR.
19th May 2011, 03:51 PM
simran_kaur

HI,am doing part time mba can i eligible for infosys internship???
23rd August 2011, 12:29 AM

hi! I am Nilesh Chaubey I am doing B.Tech from Jagannath university,jaipur. I am the student of 4th year(CS) & I scoure 68%. I want to do intrernship in infosys..so plz suggest me that how could apply..?? Is there any information that plz send me on [email protected]
9th September 2011, 02:12 AM

Hi everyone...
I am a B. Tech CS student from National Institute of Technology, jaipur.
I want to do my internship in wipro, so can anyone help me regarding the same.
3rd October 2011, 05:32 PM
lalit chaudhary1025

hey this is lalit chaudhary i m doing mca and i have passed 10,12 and bca with 66%,60%,63%. m i eligible for internship in infosys.
3rd October 2011, 05:51 PM
lalit chaudhary1025

hello everyone....
this is lalit chaudhary i m doing mca i want to know. is there any percentage requairement for doing internship in infosys
8th October 2011, 11:15 PM

i got placed in infosys in sept only, if i want to do my mca 6th sem project and internship in infosys at PUNE only, then can i apply for it? Plz tell me the procedure.
9th October 2011, 08:04 PM
lalit chaudhary1025

Default Re:training in top company, can it help me to get job after mca

hi...everyone
i m 3rd sem student i want to know that it will be helpful for me if i do training in any top company if college give permission me.
12th October 2011, 07:59 PM

i am currently in 5th semester of b.tech and want to have my 6 weeks training done from some good company with renowned name at the end of 6th sem. .

I only want a company in Chandigarh...
pls provide me with names of companies in chandigarh and the procedure for application.
30th November 2011, 01:17 PM

now i am pursuing mca . i am placed in infosysthis year.i heared about call letter that it will come in between september to december.i want to do my last semester six month project based training in infosys.how do i apply for this six month training in infosys?????????????
17th January 2012, 11:28 AM
bharti khurana

how do i apply for intership in infosyes sir...i m doing bca 6th sem nd having knowledge of web designing,c,c++
11th March 2012, 02:54 PM

Respected Sir/Madam
I am a btech(e.c.e) graduate and undergoing MBA in CHITKARA UNIVERSITY(CHD).its my 4th sem going..I will like to know the procedure of how to apply for summers internship in INFOSYS (CHD).kindly help
8th June 2012, 12:19 PM

Hello sir/madam
I am an M.tech(CSE) student and present i am in my 2nd sem..i am having project in 3rd and 4th sem of my 2nd year..i have 4 more months to start my project..i want to do the internship in INFOSYS..i would like to know the procedure for applying the internship..kindly help..

Thank u..
8th June 2012, 08:54 PM
tl.com

It is possible... it depends upon how well you have done ur academics and as a professional to fit inside the company....... check out the link which is given below its the top most site for all kinda internship which u need....

http://www.twenty19.com/

JAVA

C/C++

ORACLE

.NET

Php etc.

thanks.......
14th August 2012, 07:34 PM

I am 2nd year b.tech. student from malaviya national institute of technology, jaipur. i want to do internship after 2nd year. how we apply for internship?
15th August 2012, 12:40 AM
randeephooda.2012

15th August 2012, 10:37 AM
subhangnambardar

2nd October 2012, 06:03 PM
murugeshwarankkl

Current Opportunities

Project Database 2012-2013

InStep interns get to work on dynamic projects ranging from application development to business consulting in practices that include Corporate Planning, Education and Research, Enterprise Solutions Software Engineering, and Technology Labs. Learn more about our internship projects openings and apply online.
Academic Concentration
(Bachelor's, Master's, MBA or Ph.D) Project Area Duration
(in weeks) Description
(You may specify keywords such as cloud, security, testing, research, marketing, strategy etc.)
15th October 2012, 04:26 PM

Hi, am doing PGDFM from Welinker Mumbai.I want to do the internship in infosys Banglore or delhi branch%u2026.may i know the details about how to apply? pls mail me to [email protected]
My Specilization Finance
25th December 2012, 08:15 PM

I am 2013 passing out student of MCA,Can i apply for Internship? and i hv no reference then what can i do?