22nd August 2011, 08:46 PM
vipin nashier

How to give introduction about yourself in the interview?

i want to know that how to give an introduction about urself,and plz give tips about written test and interview

1st September 2011, 09:44 PM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: How to give introduction about yourself in the interview?

Originally Posted by vipin nashier View Post
i want to know that how to give an introduction about urself,and plz give tips about written test and interview

TIPS TO PREPARE FOR INTERVIEW

Introduction about yourself is one of the common questions asked in the interview to just check whether the student is confident enough about herself/himself...

-> I have attached some of the e-books which as detailed explanation about answering the interview questions in this post.. kindly check it over if needed..

-> Always keep two important things while attending the interview BE POSITIVE and CONFIDENT...

-> To prepare for the written test the best way to do is to refer R.S.Agarwal and prepare for the aptitude section online...

-> To prepare for aptitude sections online CLICK HERE!!!
1st September 2011, 10:52 PM
saugata2008

Default Re: How to give introduction about yourself in the interview?

It should the first question asked by the recruiter .So you have to make a good impression trough the answer ,after all "The first impression is the least impression " .
So I am going to tell you "What should be your answer and what should not be your answer".

What should be your answer :-

start with the present.Cover your educational background and your family background in brief. One should also include qualities, skills and interests/hobbies relevant to the position you have applied for. Talk about things that you want him to ask further about in any of the above areas.

What should not be your answer :-

1.Don't ask the interviewer What should I tell? or What do you want to know?

2.Don't take more than a minute or two to complete your answer.

3.Don't ramble, recap your life story, talking about your ancient history or personal matters.

1st September 2011, 11:51 PM
Mannu2525

Introduction is often the first question in most of the examination and it shows how complex or how much simple you are. Some time this question is also called impression marking question.

So, I am here to write a patter that is very useful for you

Greetings: GM Sir/ Mam

I am ………………………………

I am ………………………. Years of age.

I reside at ……………………….

About my family background, I belong to a nuclear family of ……….. Members including me.

My father is a ...........

My mother is a ...........

About my academic qualification, I am pursuing my graduation from……………….

Apart from that I have done basic in computers, etc..

My hobbies include listening music and interacting to people.

Sir I am a fresher but I am confident sincere and workaholic person. If you will give me a chance to work for your organization then I will not let n down and give my level best.

For the time being this is all about me.

I hope you will find help from my post.

GOOD LUCK

With regards,
~Manvendra~
9th September 2011, 06:43 PM
manoj rajpurohit

hi friend

the interviewer has the ability to see the nature of the person who is coming for the interview by your style to get in the room only.

so the only thing is impression. It is also said that "first impression is last impression". you can give your answer in the systematic manner.

only give that answers which are asked to you, don`t give any extra ordinary answers, tell your names and then give your bio data in a systematic way.

Your communication skills must be best for the interview, you can also asked the general knowledge question besides your field related question.

so be aware for this.

25th June 2012, 08:16 PM

what should we explain about our strengths?
4th July 2012, 11:18 PM

how to introduce ourself
27th July 2012, 12:21 AM

how can explain my strengths and weakness?
25th October 2012, 09:41 PM

i have 1 year experince in media line .in which way i am giving my introduction?
16th November 2012, 11:40 PM

my communication is not up to the mark, plz help me to give short and impressive introduction for my interview
29th November 2012, 10:37 PM
joyshreenath

For written test tips will not work that much. You have to practice the questions to get a grip on the written test. Buy any SAT book or quantitative aptitude or verbal reasoning and ability books by R.S. Agarwal or Arun Sharma. Practice the entire book. You can buy two three books also, to get different flavor of different writers and ultimately increasing your knowledge.
Now coming to the interview portion. Remember to be calm always in the interview. If you panic then it will show on your face and it will also disturb your interviewers. Be calm and introduce by your name and current designation and that is it. Know your subject well and good. Be prepared to face any and every type of question on your subject. If you do not know an answer, simply admit it. If you go on with that subject and give wrong information, then it will affect wrongly on your interview. You can also buy a book on this genre too.
13th February 2013, 04:49 PM

how to prepare for accounts executive interview...? tips
19th February 2013, 12:41 PM
kvs212011

Hai,,,

In Most Of The Interviews it is always first question tell me about "self introduction".
A good Introduction is Important,Especially in Sales and Management..

The Pattern Of Self Introduction:
Wishes:
Good Morning/good afternoon/good evening Sir.....
I am.......
I hold my bachlors/masters in.....
I am the.........
I did my intermediate from...
And I did my s.s.c from.....
I am persuing my ......

About My Family Background:

My father Mr...
He is a...
My mother......
she is a...
I have ......... Sublings.
I have 2 brothers/sisters.....

I WOULD LIKE TO TELL you MY STRENGTH.

I am broad minded...
I am dedicated.
I am optimist.

I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO TELL you ABOUT MY HOBBIES

I play Chess.
I listen to music.

My short term goal is ...(ex= to complete my
communication skill class with confident)

my long term goal is...(ex= To work for reliance or
I want to do ms mba or mtec from ....)

My favorite palce is ...(ex= hyderabad, dubai,or
london.)

and then at the end..
Thank you sir for giving me a wonderful opportunity to
introduce my self...
have a good day sir...
thank you....

I hope this info will help to you.........
21st February 2013, 12:13 AM

Tips to give an introduction about yourself in the Interview:-

Start line/End line:-
Good Morning Sir/Madam.

It's really my pleasure to introduce myself.

I'm Karthikeyan...i've completed my MCA from JNTU with 80%.

And i'd like to introduce my family members--> i've a beautiful family. 4 members in my family, my father is an employee, my mother is a housewife and i've two sisters.

Educational qualifications and Skills:-

I've a rock knowledge in computer technology like C, C , HTML, Photoshop, Oracle, Java, and typical typing techniques.

B]Strength:-[/B] My strength is my Trustiness and I never neglect any opportunity for my improvement and I've faith in my effort.

Hobbies--> Playing cricket, chess and watching tv.

At last:- Thats all about me sir, thank you......
23rd February 2013, 11:33 PM
Ravikanth2027

Introduce yourself in an Interview :

Interview are won or lost in the first 5 min.

Experienced interviewers can tell in your initial interactions with them if there's potential here or if your're just not going to fit in .

Today i want to focus specifically on the introduction : what should you say and how much should you say if the interviewer asks you to tell them more about yourself .

Start with following order :

Start with your educational background

Next , quickly outline some of the different roles in your work experience .

Finally , talk about your achievements beyond work & the classroom.

It there's anything else unique about you that doesn't fit in the 3 categories above , you can add it here at the end .

26th February 2013, 12:42 AM
josh98

Hi friend..........

Tips for Introduction to give yourself:

First you can respected to the Interviewer with Sir\Madam.

Tell the Good Morning to Interviewer.

The you can tell about the your name & Back ground.

Then You can tell about your strength & weaknesses.

And tell about the which you are strong.

And give the introduction for the your village\town.

And tell about your skills.

all the best..............
12th March 2013, 08:36 PM
sampathkumar29

Starting g & Ending :

Good Morning sir

It's really my pleasure to introduce my self

Introduce our family members

Education Details

Your strengths & weakness
13th March 2013, 01:38 AM
dyco

interviewer can ask you to introduce yourself in two ways-

1- by saying- Mr./Ms. X, introduce yourself

In this case don't start with- "My Name Is X" because interviewer has already taken your name. So, better avoid it.

2- Ok, tell me something about yourself

In this case, start by telling your name.

Introduction-

Sir, my name is X.
I am a B.Sc./MBA/B.com
(whatsoever you are) in - tell your subjects (Note- there is no any need of taking the name of your college because the interviewer is already having your bio-data or resume)
My Father is a gov. employee/businessman/farmer...
My mother is a housewife/gov. employee..
I have (1-2-3) brothers and (1-2-3 sisters)
My hobbies are-

or
I like-
that's all
If you want to add more tell about your strength (Note- never tell about your weakness until ask for)

Important points to keep in mind-

*Show your confidence behind your answers

*Never try to cheat interviewer (because they very well know when you'r real and when fake)

*Be relax while answering,

*Keep a smile at your face.. it really helps lot

*Your gesture and postures should be comfortable in front of board members

and

*Don't hesitate to say SORRY, when you don't know the answer. A Sorry is much better then wrong answer.

Interviewer are not sitting their to judge your knowledge (because your score card/written mark is enough to tell about that) they are there to judge your ability/confidence/trust worthy nature- to see you can deal with the job and will stick to the job or not.

With Regards
13th March 2013, 12:54 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

Hello dear,

Going for an interview, there is lot of things to consider, but one thing can change all " Confidence" without this you can't succeed, make sure that you are confident enough first.

Here are some of the tips that you can go for before going for any interview:-

>>Brush up your basics, it is very essential that you know every bit of your knowledge that you have learnt with confidence.

>>First impression you make on a potential employer, so try to present yourself with a good dress reflecting your good personality.

>>Practice answering interview questions and practice your responses to the typical job interview.

>>Try to relax and stay as calm possible during the interview.

>> Practise speaking out with your friends before going for interview, and do group study its very useful.

While introducing yourself, cool down and say it slowly,, some phrases can be:-

Good morning sir/madam,

Its a pleasure meeting you.

>>Your introduction should be concise enough to hold the interest of the interviewer, remember to keep it short highlighting your key points.

>>Also offer to shake hands, even if the interviewer doesn't offer their hand first, it is great way of impressing and showing your confidence level, dont shake your hand improperly and make sure its tight grip not loose one.

For more information about Interview tips and practice ,you may log onto www.indiabix.com

All the best!!!
13th March 2013, 01:50 PM
lvnareshsunrise

It is very important for the candidate to give self introduction in a better manner to get good impression.

First impression is the best impression.

Self Introduction is the first question in any of the Interview. So, it is where you can be impressed by the Interviewer.

My suggestion would be to follow the following format while introducing yourself.

Start with your name and native place.

Then go for academics details. Mention your percentages also if you have scored good percentage of marks in your academics.

Then explain briefly about your family in the sense the total number of people in your family and what they do.

Then mention something regarding your projects.

Better to explain the projects that relate to your current job for which you have attended the Interview.

Later, explain regarding your achievements in your personal life and professional life.

Here you can mention
-certifications
-mini projects
-Paper Presentations
-Competitive events
-Awards and Prizes etc.

Later explain your hobbies and interests.

Prepare good content. This will always be helpful.

23rd May 2013, 10:06 PM
mxsiva4u

Thumbs up Re: How to give introduction about yourself in the interview?

Dear ,

When ever you are asked to say about your self, first start with your name, your qualification (recent), your extra qualification if any, about your family, then your hobbies (optional).

Remember that to stress on the areas of the requirements of the job, and tell them as your strengths.

self Introduction should not be the entire history of ones life, you are supposed to say indirectly that you fit to that position, point out those points that are required to that particular job.