14th February 2013, 11:30 PM
T DEVENDRASAIRAM

How to join Pharm D course? I am studying B.Pharm in 4th year

SIR/MAM....
Iam studying bpharm 4th year,next i want to join pharmd(doctor of pharmacy)course but i don't know what is source to enter that course,so please give me information about entrance exam which were conducted by government .
thank you.........

15th July 2013, 09:11 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to join Pharm D course? I am studying B.Pharm in 4th year

Iam anu , now i passed 2, i wish to study b pham pls explain about the course
16th July 2013, 12:29 AM
Kotesh432
Senior Member+

Hi Guest,

On the successful completion of B.Pharm course, you can apply for Pharm D course.

The eligibility criteria and the other important data will be released by the respective universities in order to apply for them.

So if you are interested you can go through it and can apply for the course.

Thank you,

All the best.
10th February 2014, 10:45 AM
nareshsunrise
Senior Member++

The minimum academic qualification that is required for the candidates to apply for D-Pharmacy course is by completion of 12th class.

As you mentioned that you are pursuing 4th year of B-Pharmacy course. In such a case, you don't need to study D-Pharmacy course.

The reason being D-Pharmacy stands for Diploma in Pharmacy. The duration of this course is just 2 years.

The candidates who have completed D-Pharmacy course can directly join into 2nd year of B-Pharmacy course by lateral entry scheme by cracking ECET Exam.

If the candidate wants to join B-Pharmacy course directly after completion of 12th class, then the duration for B-Pharmacy course will be 4 years.

Soon after the completion of B-Pharmacy course, you will be eligible to join M-Pharmacy course.

The admission for this course will be given on the basis of performance in the Entrance Exam.