11th May 2011, 07:40 PM

How many times can I appear for AIEEE exam?

Hello sir, I Vikash kr sah from Naihati selected for AIEEE but unfortunately could not appear in it. Now how many times I can appear in AIEEE after missing one?

8th June 2011, 06:16 PM
sparkle

Default Re: How many times can I appear for AIEEE exam?

As far as i know one can appear for AIEEE entrance test for maximum three times. So you have another two chances to crack it.

Best of luck!
8th June 2011, 06:24 PM
sparkle

As far as i know one can appear for AIEEE entrance test for maximum three times. So you have another two chances to crack it.

Best of luck!
19th June 2011, 11:10 PM

hii, i have dropped 1 year in 10 2 but appeared for aieee,next year i passed 10 2 n appeared for aieee 2 years...can i again appear for aieee sir? thank u
27th June 2011, 10:38 PM

how many times can we appear for iit/aieee?
27th June 2011, 10:43 PM

30th June 2011, 10:45 PM
nikhilpatidar

There are only 3 attempt of AIEEE entrance Exam but IIT have 2 attempt of continueting year.Only one chance of IIT entrance exam after 12th exam(called Drop).

IIT and AIEEE both exam are only objective questions and multiple question asked in exam.
IIT have only 12000 seats for filling seat of all IITs.
30th June 2011, 10:47 PM
nikhilpatidar

There are only 3 attempt of AIEEE entrance Exam but IIT have 2 attempt of continueting year.Only one chance of IIT entrance exam after 12th exam(called Drop).

IIT and AIEEE both exam are only objective questions and multiple question asked in exam.
IIT have only 12000 seats for filling seat of all IITs.
1st July 2011, 12:48 AM
siddharthkathuria

Hello sir, I Vikash kr sah from Naihati selected for AIEEE but unfortunately could not appear in it. Now how many times I can appear in AIEEE after missing one?

AIEEE

dear naihati,
its really sad that your one year is wasted.and its really good that you are still going to appear for it.AIEEE can be appeared thrice,once alongwith 12th and in next two consecutive years.however,if you appear for AIEEE now,it will be counted as your second attempt.
2nd July 2011, 10:25 PM

sir i had cleared my 12 in 2009-10 so can i apear in exam dis year ....olz tell me
3rd July 2011, 02:33 PM
venkataprakash.v

AIEEE i.e All India Engineering Entrance Examination.

Eligibility Criteria of AIEEE :-
  • The candidate must have passed in final examination or equivalent examination.
  • The candidate must secure at least 50% marks in their 12th Examination.
  • Those who are appearing in the 12th examination may also apply.
  • The candidate can attempt AIEEE only three times,in Consecutive years.

Eligibility Criteria of IIT JEE :-
  • The candidate must have completed their 12th examination from a recognized board.
  • The candidate must secure at least 60% marks in their 12th Examination.
  • Those who are appearing in the 12th examination may also apply.
  • The candidate can attempt JEE only twice,in Consecutive years.
9th July 2011, 03:28 AM
Uttam Nandi

It's unfortunate that you missed AIEEE this year. But you don't need to worry. You are eligible till AIEEE-2013. That means more two attempts are still there. Also you can write IIT jee next year only. So, my suggestion to you is forget what has occured this year. Prepare for next year wholeheartedly so that you can get into top NITs even in any IITs.
All the best for your future
10th July 2011, 03:11 AM
sonam wangdi

hi friend...
we can appear ieee only three times in our life time.. if you cant get through within these three attempts then u cant apply once again...these exams will be held once with 12 and then the next two consecutive year..
so even though fail in the first attemp u can still do it better next time..
so all the best for that...
thank you..
5th August 2011, 05:30 PM

can we apply for iit for first time after 1 year completion of 12 exam?
5th August 2011, 10:42 PM
Sehwag6

Thumbs up Re: How many times can I appear for AIEEE exam?

Eligibility criteria for all india engineering entrance exam:-

**finished 12th with 50% marks

**three times to be appeared for aieee

**a candidate 3 times only eligible to attend the aieee exam

**i can attach some papers

prepare well

File Type: pdf aieee07qp.pdf(102.3 KB, 108 views)
File Type: pdf aieee08.pdf(190.1 KB, 92 views)
File Type: pdf AIEEE2009.pdf(578.0 KB, 121 views)
File Type: pdf AIEEE2010.pdf(400.8 KB, 108 views)
File Type: pdf AIEEE2011Solved.pdf(811.1 KB, 120 views)
6th August 2011, 01:15 AM
divyanakra

There are maximum three chances in appearing Aieee.
this time unfortunately you didn't appear in aieee counseling so there are two more chance for you. don't miss them and crack aieee to get admission in NIT's.
6th August 2011, 01:44 AM
samir14

Unfortunately, you are allowed only three attempts at AIEEE exam.
So give you best.
6th August 2011, 02:46 AM
Er. vinod kumar saini

there are maximum 3 attempts of aieee exam...
1st with 12th
and other 2 after it.
if you have appeared in aieee exam with your 12th, then you can take part in it up to 2 times.
6th August 2011, 02:46 AM
btcs11

one can appear for AIEEE exams for maximum three times.
so you can apply for AIEEE in coming years also. but three times must be consecutive like for AIEEE-2012 you should have completed your 12th in 2010 or 2011 or 2012 only
so depending on your year of completion apply for AIEEE.
Gud luck.
6th August 2011, 04:29 AM
Er. vinod kumar saini

maximum 3 times you can appears in aieee exam.
1. first time with 12th.
2. another two regular attempts after 12th.
6th August 2011, 04:31 AM
Er. vinod kumar saini

Er. vinod kumar saini;1007813]there are maximum 3 attempts of aieee exam...
1st with 12th
and other 2 after it.
if you have appeared in aieee exam with your 12th, then you can take part in it up to 2 times.
6th August 2011, 11:26 AM
prashantmeghalia

there are only two chances for appearing in aieee exam. since you have given the exam only once, your other chance is still there. you apply for the exam one more time.
there is an age limit for the exam which is 17 to 22 years. so you must give the exam before crossing that age limit.
for more details regarding the exam, you must visit
www.aieee.nic.in
6th August 2011, 11:38 AM
surendergora

You can appear for AIEEE three times only, that too in consecutive attempts only.
You can also appear while your in 12th.
6th August 2011, 11:53 AM
nambardar

you have three chance for giving the AIEEE examination.
you have to achieve 50% marks in your 12 th standard.
so even though fail in the first attemp u can still do it better next time..
so all the best...
6th August 2011, 02:44 PM
balathegreat

Thumbs up Re: How many times can I appear for AIEEE exam?

Hi friend,

The number of attempts which a candidate can avail at All India Engineering/Architecture Entrance Examination shall be limited to 03 (three) uniformly for all the candidates in consecutive years.

For example if a candidate passed 12th std exam in 2009, 2010 or appearing in +2 in 2011 are only eligible to appear in AIEEE. Candidates passed +2 in 2008 or before or appearing in 2012 are not eligible to appear in AIEEE.

If you have missed one also i think that would join in counting so you have two more chances.
6th August 2011, 04:26 PM
sunilpati

hi dear
the AIEEE exam is organize by CBSE board . this exam one can appear for three times ,
for this exam the candidates should be a +2 pass from science stream with pcm. subject. if you have appeared this time you have not scored good rand then don't worry work hard for next chance you have more two chance to crack the exam.

good luck.......
24th August 2011, 10:14 AM

maine 12 pass hone k bad sirf 1 bar iit or aieee ka exam diya tha mere rank achhe nahi aaye the is liye main phir se exam dena chata hoo.
please bataiye ki me iit or aieee me appear ho sakta ho ki nahi?
2nd September 2011, 01:11 AM
vishal jaybhaye

you can apply for the aieee exam for the at most 3 times.

for the more information about the aieee exam kindly visit the website www.aieee.nic.in

5th November 2011, 12:03 AM
ranjeet250490

AIEEE offers attempts up to three times after your 10+2. So you can appear 3 times for this exam.

But I would suggest, and tell from my experience that first attempt produces the best results. Because if you get busy somewhere else, then your focus gets diverted, and so second and third time results are always bad than the first attempt.

So give it in flow of your boards exams.

All the Best.
6th November 2011, 03:27 AM

In AIEEE exam you can attempts 3 time consecutively.

all the best!
7th November 2011, 06:25 PM
dravid999

there are only two chances for appearing in aieee exam. since you have given the exam only once, your other chance is still there. you apply for the exam one more time.
there is an age limit for the exam which is 17 to 22 years. so you must give the exam before crossing that age limit.
for more details regarding the exam, you must visit
www.aieee.nic.in

28th November 2011, 05:00 PM

but i'm b.tech 1st year student
6th May 2012, 12:09 PM

I am student of b tech 2 semester from nit meghalaya Can i re apply for aieee again
7th May 2012, 05:11 PM

i m nikhil i m passed 12th class in 2010-11 can i apply aieee exam
1st July 2012, 11:11 AM

i am ravi i am appear 12th class in 2012-2013 can i apply iit jee for this year
22nd July 2012, 09:48 AM

i am student of b.tech first year,can i attempt aieee 2013
31st July 2012, 04:08 PM
ab7777

i am ravi i am appear 12th class in 2012-2013 can i apply iit jee for this year
Hi ravi

You can appear for the IIT-JEE exam only when you have completed your 12th standard with atleast 60% aggregate in Physics, Chemistry and Maths.
Also for this year the IIT-JEE exam is over already and the admissions on the basis of it are done as well. The IIT-JEE exam is held on the second sunday of april every year.
So if you are going to be writing your board exams in 2013, then you will be eligible for IIT-JEE in 2013.

Good luck
31st July 2012, 04:23 PM
ab7777

i am student of b.tech first year,can i attempt aieee 2013
Hi friend

First of all you will have to check with your college if they will allow you to leave midway during the course because if you give AIEEE 2013, qualify and if you choose to take admission through it you will first have to leave this college and also need all your original documents back for admission through AIEEE.

You can attempt AIEEE 2013 if:

• You have passed your board exam in the year 2011. This is most important because a candidate is allowed only 3 consecutive attempts at AIEEE.
  • You had Physics, Chemistry and Maths in your +2 boards and scored 50% atleast if you're from general category and 45% if you're from SC/ST/OBC.
  • You are a citizen of India
  • Your age lies between 17-25 years.

Good luck
17th August 2012, 06:15 PM
ajjuravi

AIEEE is an Engineering Entrance Exam that is conducted by CBSE for admission to NITs, IIITs and other Deemed Universities.

According to Eligibility Critieria of AIEEE,
A candidate can appear for AIEEE for three times only.

However, from next year (i.e. 2013), AIEEE will be replaced by ISEET that will have two stages i.e. JEE Mains and JEE Advanced.
7th September 2012, 09:00 AM

i am failed in 12th 2011 and i passed 12th 2012. can i appear in IIT JEE
26th May 2013, 12:29 PM
a k 47

Smile Re: How many times can I appear for AIEEE exam?

LIST OF THE BEST COLLEGE FOR AIEEE EXAM:

1.Indian Institute of Technology(IIT)
Kanpur
2.Indian Institute of Technology(IIT)
New Delhi
3.Indian Institute of Technology(IIT)
Kharagpur
4.Indian Institute of Technology(IIT)
Chennai
5.Birla Institute of Technology & Science
Pilani
6.Indian Institute of Technology(IIT)
Roorkee
7.Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University (IT, BHU)
Varanasi
8.National Institute of Technology
Mangalore
9.National Institute of Technology
Duvakudi,Thiruchirappally
10.Indian Institute of Technology(IIT)
Guwahati

ALL THE BEST
31st May 2013, 07:12 PM
updater

Sorry to hear that you couldn't appear for the AIEEE exam which might hurt you a lot. Don't get discouraged you can attempt the exam once again in the coming year.
A student can appear for AIEEE exam twice in a row after he or she completes the basic requirements for attending the exam. And one more thing you should appear in the consecutive years after you completed your plus 2 or intermediate.

Best of Luck
3rd June 2013, 10:41 AM

my name is ravi kumar now i m persuing BCA i want to be an engineer so i decided to appear in jee main .i have done 10 2 in 2011 so i want to ask you about that can i give or appear in jee main .and how many times i can appear in it .please send my answer on [email protected] please it is needed to me.
11th May 2015, 03:57 PM

sir i do 12 in 2014 and then next year i improve in class 12 in 2015 and then i want to give aieee in 2016 then which marksheet i apply for this , the improve one or which is in 2014 ....
19th October 2016, 08:24 PM

Sir I have passed my 12 in 2015 .can I appear my self in aieee exam it's most important for me please tell me