18th April 2010, 09:35 PM

MCA eligibility after Bcom, without maths in 12th?

hiiiiii

i am currently in second year b.com and want to do MCA and i am from commerce and dont hav maths as a subject in 10+2 level.so i am confused i am really in need of your help guys.............please clear my doubts

thanking you,

ramkumar.

19th April 2010, 08:35 AM

Default Re: MCA eligibility after Bcom, without maths in 12th?

Dear Ram
You are currently doing one of the most secure and interesting course that generally people are advised to do. MCA after B.Com sounds very unusual. As you are currently doing B com and also you didn't have maths in 12th so you would not be very good in technical maths except statistics and math is very much important in MCA. Also a very good command on programming is required for further growth in computer application sector which you would lack perhaps as it's not your subject.
So, MCA after BCom would be foolishness. You are currently doing a good course and after that you can either prepare for CA(charted acc) or you can go for masters in commerce or business administration. That would be a wonderful choice in your career.
Good Luck
19th April 2010, 04:06 PM

if you dont have maths in class 12th, then you are not eligible for
mca, if you want to admission in mca, then you have to appear
the open board examination of maths. otherwise there are no
chance to get admission in mca without donation.......

ok
1st May 2010, 03:11 PM
Monika Bansal

hi dear

First of all I suggest you to be continue in commerce stream or do MBA after Bcom. But If you are really interested in doing MCA. then ofcourse, You can do MCA also. But for it you have to do one from twos:-

i.e. again appear for additional maths of 10+2 from any examination board..
or do 1 year diploma like PGDCA, A-level from DOEACC etc.. that is best for you.only then you can do MCA..

hope for your best..
Monika
7th May 2010, 06:41 PM

i hav finished 12th mat/phy/che/computer. group.further i want to do b.com.do i have the eligibility to do?
15th May 2010, 09:29 AM

Yes, you can appear for B.Com.
Maths student can switch to commerce line as they are eligible for it.
17th May 2010, 10:34 PM

I WANT TO KNOW IWANT TO DO BCA IT IS POSSIBLE WITHOUT MATHS
17th May 2010, 10:37 PM

I AM WEAK IN CHEMISTRY AND WANT MATHS SIDE IN 11 AND 12clss and still waiting for 10 class results top come................SO WHAT SHOULD I DO CAN YOU [email protected] dis is my z plz plz tell me on dis
28th May 2010, 03:06 PM

I passed 12th sci with maths & I cant take admission to bca. Therefore I take descision to take
admission in B.COM. can I do MCA after B.COM.
30th May 2010, 09:24 PM

hello......
I have passed 10 2 with commerce stream with economics in 2004. Now i am studying in m.com.
previous and now i want to do 10 2 maths. as additional subject from Haryana Board Bhiwani.
Please tell me the procedure and fees structure
30th May 2010, 09:49 PM

Is maths is required in MCA?prabin
31st May 2010, 04:58 AM
nalanda

i am very sorry to inform you that you are not eligible for the mca,
as you have not mathematics in the 12th,
so you are not eligible.
1st June 2010, 12:47 PM

i have recently passed out 12th with commerce stream and i now m going to do b-com ,so gys can i do mca after that if i study maths and give private maths exams??? help me guys??
19th June 2010, 10:21 AM

I have completed my b.com 2nd year with 35% and i want to do mca
27th June 2010, 01:22 AM

I have Completed my bcom with 57% and i have also completed graphics and webdesigning. i want do mca..its possible for me
27th June 2010, 01:22 AM

hello there,

I am non maths student, means i did not studied maths in 12th std, and passout from commerce. I took admission in bca, and then mca (IGNOU). I think, if you haven't studed maths at 10 2, then you must have studied maths in your graduation. Then you can take admission to MCA. with one EXtra subject , qualifiying in nature.

bye
27th June 2010, 08:36 PM

I am in final year Bcom and want to do MCA after finishing the same. However, I didn't had Maths as a subject through out my college studies. Could you please suggest if I can do an additional course of Maths during my final year as this is the mandatory subject for MCA. If yes, please suggest any institute/college in Bangalore. It would be great if you could please reply as early as possible.
Thanks in advance,
Khateeja Khan
28th June 2010, 10:41 AM
bholag

As you have no mathematics in 10+2 you are not eligible to do MCA.
It will be better for you after completing B.Com you should do MBA which is high demanding sectors in all field.their are so many colleges to do MBA and to get admission to good college you have to clear CAT or MAT and then after you have to clear GD and PI.
some of the colleges for doing MBA like
IIM,kolkata
IIM,ahmedabad
XLRI,jamshedpur
simbiiosis college,pune
all the best for your future
28th June 2010, 12:24 PM
karthu

HAI
You can go for which is the one with a scope of providing computer related knowledge wrt commerce and trade.The condition is that you should have a min of 60% in Bcom.
bye
30th June 2010, 03:16 PM

i failed in 12th comm this year and will be appearing for oct examination. i want to do PGDCA after 12th....can i get admission for that this year?
3rd July 2010, 05:19 PM

i m just waiting for my tybcom results plz can u tell me that how much % r required
for doing MCA course?.I m in open categeory i don't tke maths sub. in 12th.but i m dam intersted
to do MCA course,then what steps should i tke?is there any alternate for me? am i eligible for MCA
course?PLZ RPLY.
6th July 2010, 09:50 PM

Hi Ram
As you mentioned that you did not have maths in your +2 level,so you may face trouble in doing MCA course because the programing in MCA needs the concept of Mathematics..

So i would advice you to go for the M.Com rather then the MCA.M.Com also has very good scope in the future,so do not confused and go for M.Com.
21st July 2010, 12:21 AM

hi im a 10 2 student studying with commerce without maths.what r the colleges i can pursue for b.com courses without maths!!!!!!!!!
sounock
22nd July 2010, 04:47 PM

hi im a 10 2 student studying with commerce without maths.what r the colleges i can pursue for b.com courses without maths!!!!!!!!!
sounock
As you are already studying 10+2 with commerce so you are eligible for B.com course in any college after completing +2.
The different institutions have their different admission procedure So you will have to go through that.

The top commerce colleges are

* Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC) Delhi
University of Delhi, Maurice Nagar, Delhi-110007.
Web:www.srcc.edu

* Lady Shri Ram College, Delhi
Web:www.lsrcollege.org/

* Loyola College, Chennai
Web:www.loyolacollege.edu/

* St Xavier's College, Kolkata
Web:www.sxccal.edu/start.htm
* Christ College Bangalore
Web:www.christcollege.edu

* Madras Christian College , Chennai,
www.mcc.edu.in/

* Symbiosis Society's College of Arts & Commerce, Pune
symbiosiscollege.edu.in/
* Presidency College, Chennai
www.presidencychennai.com/

* St Joseph's College, Bangalore
www.sjc.ac.in/

* Hans Raj College,DU
www.hansrajcollege.co.in
For fuether information regarding admission and course in a particular college please visit the respective website
23rd July 2010, 11:20 AM

sir i done b.c.a with 65% .I want o do m.c.a but i am non mathe student in 12 so can i do m.c.a
25th July 2010, 05:01 PM

Hii,
I am a wud b B.Com Final Yr.student and I want to do MCA after my Grads.
And I had Maths throughout my student life.
So am I eligible to do MCA.
Plz inform me.
Am in gr8 tention.
14th August 2010, 11:45 PM

you are eligible for B.com course in any college after completing +2.
The different institutions have their different admission procedure So you will have to go through that.As you are currently doing B com and also you didn't have maths in 12th so you would not be very good in technical maths except statistics and math is very much important in MCA. Also a very good command on programming is required for further growth in computer application sector which you would lack perhaps as it's not your subject.
15th August 2010, 05:09 AM

hello friend

see, without math in 12th, you are not eligiable to do MCA.

As minimum criteria to do MCA is graduation+ 12th math.

all the best.........
25th August 2010, 10:31 PM

can i do mca if i don't have math in 12th

Plz give me sugtn.plz,plz.

solve my problem.plz:::::
9th September 2010, 09:48 PM

sir, i have a business math & computer application in my class 12, so it is possible for me to do BCA or MCA........
10th September 2010, 01:07 AM
NITIN2

firstly i want you to tell you that you are doing graduation in one of the best subject.

you should go for M.Com.In this field there is vast opportunity.You can prepare for

indian economics services.

I want to tell you that without math in +2 you can not take admission in MCA.

So think about your own field.

10th September 2010, 05:33 PM

a B.com student is eligible for MCA. but as you have not mathematics in 12th standard then you have to give an examination to take admission. also as you have not math you will face a big problem at the time of study. i will suggest after completion of B.com try to do master degree and then join in any company or government organization as a account officer or other. you can also try to get job in bank. best of luck for you.
15th September 2010, 07:31 PM
bapuram

without math in 12th, you are not eligiable to do MCA.
As minimum criteria to do MCA is graduation+ 12th math.As you mentioned that you did not have maths in your +2 level,so you may face trouble in doing MCA course because the programing in MCA needs the concept of Mathematics.

19th September 2010, 04:44 PM

Guys without maths in 12th you cannot get into MCA.
20th September 2010, 12:00 PM
meeria

you are B.com student it is a another good field
after B.com you can do M.com after that you can get job like college ,company,bank ...........

& if you have some basic knowledge in computer then you can get good salary also

after B.com you can do MBA after qualifying MAT,CAT............like this exam

please do not try to do MCA because this degree depend on math

and you have passed out +2 without math so it is so critical for you you get chance
to do MCA after qualifying JECA exam , that totaly base on math

have a good day
2nd October 2010, 10:41 PM

hi! I'm Ramya a b.com graduate with advance training in computer applications. I had maths paper in 10th but not in 2 but in my graduation i had business maths and statistics paper and have some programming knowledge too.... am i eligible to do MCA degree. please reply me friends..........
3rd October 2010, 12:46 AM
sarvesh.k13

Yes,
this is very good option to do MCA after B.Com. There should minimum 55% , but however differ from institute to institue in which u want to take admission.
3rd October 2010, 12:51 AM
anisam1987

for MCA you need to be good in maths and if you did not have this subject in plus2 then MCA is not for you.
but having Statistics in graduation may help you to sit for JECA.
6th October 2010, 05:40 PM

I have competed my Graduation this Year From Commerce Stream.. i got 64% In BCOM but i had not taken Maths In 12th.. But In FYBCOM i took Maths... and Right now i m working in IT company.. I want to do MCA.. is it possible
18th October 2010, 11:34 PM

hi i m in very big trouble that i ddin't taken math in 12th but after 12th i done all programming langages from NIIT. But now problem is that in which college i want to pursue MCA so pl.tell how i can proceed further yes even i am ready to study 12th maths pl. tell me.
20th October 2010, 10:05 AM

I m very confused. Please solve out my problem plz plz.. I have done BCA from IGNOU with 67.89%. I have scored 51% in class XII with Phy, chem, Maths , Bio as main subjects. Please tell me am i eligible for MCA Entrance test and for which universities????
27th October 2010, 10:14 AM

what is JECA
7th November 2010, 04:26 PM

hi i m a 10 2 student studying with commerce without maths.what r the colleges i can pursue for b.com courses without maths!!!!!!!!!please suggest me the colleges name
10th November 2010, 08:18 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: MCA eligibility after Bcom, without maths in 12th?

Hi!!!!
If you really want to do MCA after completion of your B.Com than there is a way to do it. You can do MCA from (IGNOU) Indira Gandhi National Open University.There is no need to have maths upto 12th.in this open university you can easlily get admission and if you don't have maths in 10+2 level you dont need to worry because there will be a compulsory subject as maths including your MCA syllabus. And we all know that IGNOU comes on top among all the distance learning universities.

Admissions takes place two times in a year in Every March and September.
you can also view a website:
www.ignou.ac.in

with best wishes!!!!
15th November 2010, 03:13 PM

if a student don't have subjects (math & statistics) in 12th $ at b.com(marks 60%) and have good knoledge of
ms ofice 2010,
c programming,
sql,
full c#,
full java(wing also),
tally 9,
asp.net,
jsp,
ado.net.

and able to develop desktop application, web application, enterprise application and strongly interested to apply for
3 year mca cource in pune university then can he apply to cource by appearing to mca-cet exam?

please reply immediately thankyou.
18th November 2010, 11:33 AM

Hi Sir,
I am doing BCA final year and have MATHS as my main subject in all the 3 years,
but I am of Commerce Stream in 10 2 level.
Can I do MCA.
30th November 2010, 08:58 PM

I am doing PGDCA and have done bcom at my graduation level.i have not done maths at my 2 level but have done computer at my 2 level.basically i was of commerce stream but now i want to do mca.am i eligible for its entrance test and also in which universities?pls guide me.
30th November 2010, 11:27 PM
sandipk

If you don't hv math in 12th then you can't apply for the MCA after B.com.
ok if you are give a chance also you ll get much trouble in that.
so better you choose another way to your carrer.

good luck.....
30th November 2010, 11:28 PM
asahu47

MCA eligibility after Bcom, without maths in 12th

You can do MCA also. But for it you have to do one from twos:-

i.e. again appear for additional maths of 10+2 from any examination board..
or do 1 year diploma like PGDCA, A-level from DOEACC etc.. that is best for you.only then you can do MCA..

30th November 2010, 11:57 PM
er.dellikannan

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
hiiiiii

i am currently in second year b.com and want to do MCA and i am from commerce and dont hav maths as a subject in 10+2 level.so i am confused i am really in need of your help guys.............please clear my doubts

thanking you,

ramkumar.
maths in 12 is compulsory for joining in mca.so u are not eligible..but mca is totally different from b.com....continue ur studies trelated to this field