14th February 2010, 09:06 PM
ganesh_jadhav961988

Net Set exam eligibility? which subject I should choose if I have done Bcom and MBA

Hi Respected Sir,
I have completed my Bcom 69% and Mba in Finance 56% please tell me am i eligible for net/set exam ecause i want to become lecturer in senior college please tell me which subject i should opt for net exam depending upon my acadimic background and send syllabus of this subjects and past few years papers also & last year passing %result also
Please help me out in this matter i would be very great full to you

15th February 2010, 06:48 AM
thakurbaba307

Default Re: Net Set exam eligibility? which subject I should choose if I have done Bcom and MBA

yeah you can appear in NET ....the next exam will be held in last week of june and forms will be out in april last or may first week..
you should better take management as your subject, and finance your specialisation, as you must be immediately in touch of the subject and, management teachers have more options than commerce teachers..
you can refer to UGC website and therein NET where you will find all the relevant information and past years questions papers which you can download for free
16th February 2010, 03:31 AM
rrmohantysmile

Default Re: Net Set exam eligibility? which subject I should choose if I have done Bcom and MBA

yes you are eligible for appearing in the exam and some other important details like
How to Apply:
Candidates have to apply online through the website www.unipune.ernet.in/set. After applying online candidates have to take a print out of the filled form and send it along with a Demand Draft and copies of necessary documents to University of Pune.

Important Dates:
Date of SET: 13th September, 2009
Availability of Application Forms: 10th June-6th July, 2009
Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 13th July, 2009

Pattern and Syllabus of Examination:
There will be 3 papers in the entrance. Paper 1 will have objective questions from Teaching and Research Aptitude. Paper 2 will have objective questions from the Post Graduation subject. Paper 3 will have short and long questions from the Post Graduation subject. Paper 1 & 2 will be of 75 minutes each and will have 50 questions of 100 marks each. Paper 3 will be of 200 marks and 2 and a half hours duration. Paper 3 will be evaluated only for those who qualify in Paper 1 & 2. To know the detailed scheme of Paper 3 kindly follow the link: Paper 3 Scheme

are also given to you here for your help .. good luck bye take care and all the best ..........
18th February 2010, 11:00 AM
Mintoo

ELIGIBILITY to apply for NET SLET EXAM u should be PG with B+
19th February 2010, 12:07 AM
Mintoo

M.Sc or equivalent degree under the subjects mentioned above, with minimum 55% marks for General and OBC candidates; 50% for SC/ST candidates, Physically and Visually Handicapped candidates and Ph.D. degree holders who had passed Master’s degree prior to 19th September 1991.....
3rd March 2010, 06:28 PM
GIRISH_S

I have completed my MBA in materials & production management from pune university with 59.40%. Plz provide details of my eligibility.
Waiting for reply.
2nd April 2010, 12:14 PM
uday gokhale

I have done MCA (first class) May I eligible for appearing net/set examination to be held in July, 2010 and what is a procudure, is there any centre in MUmbai.
Uday.
14th April 2010, 12:53 PM

I have done MMS (first class) May I eligible for appearing net/set examination to be held in July, 2010 and what is a procudure, is there any Amravati near nagpur.
15th April 2010, 03:19 PM

smita mahajan
i have done mba finance.
can i appear for set?
16th April 2010, 12:13 PM

Net Set exam eligibility? which subject I should choose if I have done BCA & MCM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
21st April 2010, 01:28 PM

anita rukar
I have done M.A. B (Marthi) May I eigible for appering net/set exmamination to be held in july 2010.
21st April 2010, 09:30 PM

I have completed my b.com from mumbai university with second class in commerce
requestion you to lend a hand to understand the criteria for appering for net set exam, appearing for
m.com part 2 this year in business mangement from the mumbai university what r the subject i have to prepare for the exams .

awaiting your favourable reply

with regards,
shrinivas
1st May 2010, 01:30 PM

i have complete my B.A from mumbai university.My question is that shall i be able to give set exam in tamilnadu?

pls help me
ashley.
4th May 2010, 11:02 AM

Talking Re: Net Set exam eligibility? which subject I should choose if I have done Bcom and MBA

[QUOTE=Unregistered;58594]I have completed my b.com from mumbai university with second class in commerce
requestion you to lend a hand to understand the criteria for appering for net set exam, appearing for
m.com part 2 this year in business mangement from the mumbai university what r the subject i have to prepare for the exams .Which subject i have to choose?i can eligible for exam?

awaiting your favourable reply

with regards,
vandana/QUOTE]
20th May 2010, 10:49 AM
somnathk

i am completing my M.A. 2 nd year can i apply for set exam
26th May 2010, 11:50 AM

Respested Sir,
I have completed my M.A.(Economics) from Pune University with second Class in Marathi.
I would like to ask you,can i appear NETSET exam? If i am suitable in this post then which subject should i choose?
Please let me no as soon as possible

Thanking You,
Snehal
29th May 2010, 04:53 PM

I have completed my B.COM from Nagpur University with thrid class in HINDI .
Now i am appearing M. COM 2nd year I would like to ask you Can i able to a part of NETSET Exam...? If ...
I am able to do this post then which subject should I choose..?
Please let me know as soon as passible

awaiting for your favriouble Reply...

Thank You..
PREETI .M.
5th June 2010, 11:21 AM

can you plz provide me the details of net-set exam?
am confused reading related things?
I have appeared for mcom part 2 waiting for the results, interested to appear for net-set exam?
but lack of information i cannot move ahead.......
plz help.........
5th June 2010, 05:23 PM

sir i want to know,is MCA elligible for NET exam??
7th June 2010, 07:27 PM

Hi Respected Sir,
I have completed my Bcom 53% and Mba in Finance 56% please tell me am i eligible for net/set exam ecause i want to become lecturer in senior college please tell me which subject i should opt for net/set exam depending upon my acadimic background and send syllabus of this subjects and past few years papers also & last year passing %result also
Please help me out in this matter i would be very great full to you.
Mail me at :- [email protected]
8th June 2010, 12:27 PM

Net Set exam eligibility? which subject I should choose if I have done MED
15th June 2010, 01:30 PM
naimul wakeel

Exclamation Re: Net Set exam eligibility? which subject I should choose if I have done Bcom and MBA

I have completed my B.COM from Nagpur University
Now i have appeared MCM 2nd year I would like to ask you Can i able to a part of NETSET Exam...? If ...

awaiting for your favriouble Reply...

Thank You..
naimul wakeel
16th June 2010, 12:27 PM

i have completed my Bcom with first class and appeared for Mcom finals. can u please help me in net set exams. am i eligible for it?
29th June 2010, 12:18 AM

Sir, I have completed my B.C.A this year, and I want to be a Lecturer in a senior college. Kindly guide me with which subject I can go to complete my PG and with which specialization so that my aim gets fulfilled to become a lecturer. When will i give the NET/SLET exam to accomplish my goal and with which subject.

Khushboo
30th June 2010, 06:31 PM

Respested Sir,
I have completed my M.Com.With 54.51% from NMU University & I'm in open Category.
I would like to ask you,can I appear NETSET exam? If I am suitable in this post then which subject should I choose?
Please let me no as soon as possible

Thanking You,
Shweta
1st July 2010, 12:23 PM

I have completed MBA in finance and HR. I like to become lecturer . which is good? net exam or m.phil
2nd July 2010, 10:11 AM

sandip d ghuge
i have done my graduation in bca with 1st class and now im doing MBA in 2nd part so now i'm eligible for set exam plz send me detail
3rd July 2010, 05:08 PM

Sir is there any merits of netset exam rather than coaching profession?
19th July 2010, 05:05 PM

I have completed my BCom with 67% & have appeared for Mcom-1 this year.I want to be a lecturer & for that i wanted to know that what is the eligibility to become a professor.

Kindly let me know as i am totally unaware about this.
23rd July 2010, 08:13 PM
PRIYA PATIL

HELLO SIR/MAM,
THIS IS PRIYA. IHAVE COMPLETED MY B.Sc. MICROBIOLOGY WITH 55% & MBA WITH MARKETING & HR WITH CGPA 6.11(61.1%) FROM ICFAI UNIVERSITY. AM I ELIGIBLE FOR SET OR NET EXAM. NOW I AM WORKING AS LECTURER FOR BMS. BUT WANT TO APPEAR FOR THESE EXAMS, CAN YOU PLEASE GUIDE ME?
MY MAIL ID IS [email protected]
24th July 2010, 11:29 AM

yes ofcourse you can apply for net set exam
and you can get the details of eligibility conditions on the official site of csir
24th July 2010, 02:02 PM

i have complited M.com and m.b.a finance /marketing.which subject i choose in slet exam
29th July 2010, 12:32 PM
shweta sope

what is the fee structure?
where the exam will be held?
what books should be refered?
what is the exams date?
what is the syllabus?
29th July 2010, 12:34 PM
shweta sope

i have appeared for mcom 2yr exam so i m able to appered
30th July 2010, 09:26 PM

i have done BCS and is currently in MCS-I..what is the syllabus for NET SET for me...
can i get the complete details...plz..
31st July 2010, 11:51 AM
subhash5687

Arrow Re: Net Set exam eligibility? which subject I should choose if I have done Bcom and MBA

Originally Posted by ganesh_jadhav961988 View Post
Hi Respected Sir,
I have completed my Bcom 69% and Mba in Finance 56% please tell me am i eligible for net/set exam ecause i want to become lecturer in senior college please tell me which subject i should opt for net exam depending upon my acadimic background and send syllabus of this subjects and past few years papers also & last year passing %result also
Please help me out in this matter i would be very great full to you
you are eligible for net/set exam apply for it best of luck dear,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
31st July 2010, 04:58 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: Net Set exam eligibility? which subject I should choose if I have done Bcom and MBA

hello friend,

ELIGIBILITY to apply for NET SLET EXAM u should complete PG
all the very best..!@@
6th August 2010, 01:50 AM
Gyanesh_123

I have done my PG in MSc(statistics)..but Iam good in Geography as Iam Teaching IAS students..So want to take Geography as subject..Can I take Geography as optional subject even when I have done MSc(statistics).
7th August 2010, 01:35 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED MY M.COM IN BANKING,I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE SUBJECTS AND PROCEDURE FOR APPEARING NET EXAM?
16th August 2010, 10:28 PM

i have done b.tech(biotechnology),i want to ask if i m eligible for net set exam?
29th August 2010, 09:59 PM

i hve done b.com 59% DBM and MPM 70% what subject should i take kindly state my eligability? thx ekta.
30th August 2010, 09:09 AM
Adarshxxx

yes you can give NET Set exam because you are eligible for that.what you have to do is apply online and take a print out of the fromat and send it to university along with a demand draft and necesary documents.the exam will be held in the month of september and the forms are available from 10th june to 6th july.
All The Best!!!!
30th August 2010, 11:48 AM
princearyan

dear friends,

yes, you are eligible for this exams.

as you have master degree and for the NET exams the minimu marks in the master

degree should be atleast 55%.
31st August 2010, 03:53 PM

i would like to apppear for net can i ? what is THE procedure for that please let me so i can go for it i have done my M.A. I ECONOMICS WHEN TO FILLED THE FORM AND HOW ?

THANKU
6th September 2010, 01:43 PM

i have completed b.sc.(71%) & p.g. in diploma in busi mgt.(p.g.d.b.m. h.r. speacialisation 65%) can i give set or net exam or give me other courses related 2 lecturership.. email id [email protected] please give me reply as early as possible.. thanks...
16th September 2010, 07:42 PM

I have completed my BA(MARATHI) 55% & MA (MARATHI) with 49% . please tell me am i eligible for net/set exam .If yes what is the procedure for that. When to filled the form and How?

Thanks..
21st September 2010, 05:39 PM

sir i have completed B. Ed. and now appearing in Second part of MA so when should i apply to net-set exam?
25th September 2010, 12:29 PM

I Swati Medge, have completed my MSc(computers)in 2009 from puna uni. with higher second class and now planning to prepare for net/set,Please giude me in what subject should i select and for how much time should i prepare.
8th October 2010, 05:43 PM

i have done my graduation in mumbai university & now doing M. Sc. in Madurai Kamraj university. I wish to appear for net set exam. Please guide me.
10th October 2010, 01:11 PM

i have completed mca in this year and i want to prepare the netset exam please guide me