31st January 2011, 09:39 PM

Number of seats under AIEEE in U.P?

How many seets in AIEEE in up

5th February 2011, 04:16 AM
akki89

Default Re: Number of seats under AIEEE in U.P?

Dear Friend

The branch wise number of seats in all the colleges of India that offer admission through

AIEEE is disclosed at the time of counselling.

However you can get the information about number of seats which was available last

year from AIEEE website.

For now, you can check the attachment of this message.

The number of seats is well explained for every branches in every participating institution.

File Type: pdf Information_Brochure_26_6_2010.pdf(3.16 MB, 181 views)
5th February 2011, 05:32 AM

Dear Friend

The total number seats in the colleges that participate in AIEEE central counseling will
be known to you at the time of counseling.
If a college is in Uttar Pradesh then 50% seats of the colleges will be for UP candidates
and rest will be for All India candidates (outside UP).
The quota for a particular state candidates in an outside institution is not fixed.
For outside students it is completely based on All India Rank.
You can see the detail of seats available at the time of last year AIEEE counseling.
The statistics of seats in different colleges and other details, (last year) is attached
with this message.
Find it into the attachments.

File Type: pdf AIEEE College details.pdf(3.16 MB, 193 views)
5th February 2011, 09:04 AM
srivastva

counselling process has been start with the announcement of AIEEE results..
but i mention below some colleges list where you can take admission ,& these are situated in U.P....these are:

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)
No. of seats are: 690

M. J. P Rohil Khand University (Bareli) Uttar Pradesh
No. of seats are: 180

Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Bhadohi (Uttar Pradesh)
No. of seats are: 60

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Amedhi, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)
No. of seats are : 82

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Jhalwa, Allahbad (Uttar Pradesh)
No. of seats are : 245

so total no. of seats avaliable in U.P are: 1257...
so put your xtreme efforts on this exam & get a result as you want...
Best of luck..
5th February 2011, 01:11 PM
msukesh

Smile Re: Number of seats under AIEEE in U.P?

hi Friend....
To know answer please see the details furnished in below link:
1.http://www.ithappensinindia.com/25575-seats-to-be-filled-through-aieee-no-of-seats-available-in-different-institutes-for-aieee/
2.http://engg.entrancecorner.com/resources/engineering-branches/165-this-year-aieee-has-more-seats.html

and no.of seats is not fixed it varies depending on the situation....

5th February 2011, 05:51 PM
prashantmeghalia

Cool Re: Number of seats under AIEEE in U.P?

in every college, only 20% of the seats are under management quota and rest of the seats are available for the students appearing in AIEEE exam. the exact number of seats will be shown to you at the time of counselling on their official website
www.aieee.nic.in
you don,t worry, if you acquired a good rank in the exam, then you will very easily get admission in a good college.
5th February 2011, 07:32 PM
pops07

It is hard to say how many seats are there in UP.
but I can give you the list of colleges in U.P with their no. of seats.
you can get a slight idea from that:

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)---690

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Jhalwa, Allahbad (Uttar Pradesh)----245

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Amedhi, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)----82

Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Bhadohi (Uttar Pradesh)---------60

JK Institute of Applied Physics and Technology, University of Allahabad, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)----------------------78

M. J. P Rohil Khand University (Bareli) Uttar Pradesh------------180

hope it will help you a bit...
5th February 2011, 09:37 PM
kumar Mitesh

the total number of seats in AIEEE is shown at hte time of counselling.....
for the domicile students of UP (means the students who is in UP for more than 10 years),the total number of seats is 50% in UP and the rest for the outside UP students.....
you can also see the last year seats allocated to the students.....
thank you and best of luck for your AIEEE exams
18th February 2011, 02:02 AM
ashok64554

to know any detail visit it
http://www.ithappensinindia.com/25575-seats-to-be-filled-through-aieee-no-of-seats-available-in-different-institutes-for-aieee/
2.http://engg.entrancecorner.com/resources/engineering-branches/165-this-year-aieee-has-more-seats.html
20th February 2011, 09:24 AM
mayankmadhur1403

In every college, only 20% of the seats are under management quota and rest of the seats are available for the students appearing in AIEEE exam. the exact number of seats will be shown to you at the time of counselling on their official website
www.aieee.nic.in
For last year statistics were-

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)---690

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Jhalwa, Allahbad (Uttar Pradesh)----245

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Amedhi, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)----82

Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Bhadohi (Uttar Pradesh)---------60

JK Institute of Applied Physics and Technology, University of Allahabad, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)----------------------78

M. J. P Rohil Khand University (Bareli) Uttar Pradesh------------180
7th June 2011, 04:53 PM

dear sir i wanna to know that, i m fail in physics theory but i got 57% marks in 12th class.can i m apply to take admission in b.tech.
9th June 2011, 07:23 PM

dear sir my rank is 361068 n cat. rank 23917(sc) can i get any govt. college through aieee
10th June 2011, 06:48 AM

my air is 132962 and catagry rank is 35539.kya mujhe koi college mil sakta hai
17th June 2011, 09:59 AM

My air rank is 59272 in aieee 2011 can i get a govt college
19th June 2011, 09:51 PM
amit gaur2065

the number of seats is depend upon BRanch in institute/ university, you can see colllege site, here some colleges are given having seats;-
M. J. P Rohil Khand University (Bareli) Uttar Pradesh
No. of seats are: 180

Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Bhadohi (Uttar Pradesh)
No. of seats are: 60

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Amedhi, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)
No. of seats are : 82

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Jhalwa, Allahbad (Uttar Pradesh)
No. of seats are : 245
25th June 2011, 05:57 PM

Sir,my all india rank is 298745(gen.) and 18292(sc), i want to know that can i get any govt. college in U.P. ?
27th June 2011, 12:03 PM

my air is 34180, can i get any college without donation other than participating institutions of aieee counselling in mechanical or civil
2nd July 2011, 03:58 PM

my rank is 3124 i m eligible for counselling or not belonging to sc qouta
4th July 2011, 03:01 PM
vishal jaybhaye

in uttar pradesh there is nit named as NIT ALLAHABAD is present.

there are about 650 seats for btech course .

out of that seats there are 50% seats are under the home state quota.
those students who have passed 10+2 exam in the UP they are eligible for the home state quota. and another quota is all india quota . under the all india quota all the students outside the up can take admission if they are eligible.

4th July 2011, 03:02 PM
vishal jaybhaye

in uttar pradesh there is nit named as NIT ALLAHABAD is present.

there are about 650 seats for btech course .

out of that seats there are 50% seats are under the home state quota.
those students who have passed 10+2 exam in the UP they are eligible for the home state quota. and another quota is all india quota . under the all india quota all the students outside the up can take admission if they are eligible.

27th October 2011, 11:36 AM
srikanthreddypalwai

hii friend....here i can help you.....you can go for mothilal nehru institute of technology...it consists of about 650 seats.....and also IIIT....it consists of about 100 seats.......hope it helps you........
17th June 2012, 10:23 AM

sir...
my air rank is 84000 and sc rank is 2800 will i get seat in mnnit allahabad...
17th June 2012, 07:58 PM
atul chauhan88

is aieee councling gong to be held ofline ??
can i get govt college wud rank in state - 19000genrl
5600obc
24th June 2012, 11:45 AM

my rank is 78000 and state rank is 12000 ?/ can i get any govt.../ college under aieee ??????? plz ans///