5th April 2010, 08:35 PM
kaustav005

Percentage required in graduation for sbi bank po exam eligibility?

i have got 83% in 12th and at present i am a b.com(h) 3rd year student. how much percentage shall i have to score at the graduation level to appear for the sbi bank po exam? i belong to the reserved category.

6th April 2010, 10:29 AM
bond007

Default Re: Percentage required in graduation for sbi bank po exam eligibility?

the minimum percentage require for sbi po exam is 60% in aggregate.......
6th April 2010, 02:07 PM
nalanda

hi friend
for the bank po in sbi you must score at least 55% in graduation,then after you will be eligible and you can apply for that,
o k
7th April 2010, 06:28 AM
princearyan

you have good marks in your +2 ...
that is good ...
marks criteria is for ,
SC/ST/PWD category 55% aggregate marks in XIIth standard or in Diploma after Xth standard;
and 50% aggregate marks in Graduation....
good luck...
7th April 2010, 08:19 AM
satyavani

you need not worry,
you have got enough percentage of marks to write any competitive exam in India
7th April 2010, 11:47 AM

@kaustav005

You have scored well in your +2.

Since presently you are in the 3rd year of B.com you have to score atleast 60% including all semester for sitting for SBI_PO exam.

But if you belongs to any minority community,there is percentage as well as age relaxation for you.

For OBC there is no aggregate relaxation,but relaxation in age limit upto 5 years.

For SC/ST/PH there is relaxation in both aggregate (5%) as well as age (5 years).

Best of Luck
7th April 2010, 11:59 AM
kaustav005

thank you all friends for the information. will look forward for further help later on!
7th April 2010, 12:07 PM
rrmohantysmile

well dear, good for you if you have scored such high marks in 12th because it will help in interveiw and the marks required for you at the graduation level is at least 60% in aggregate.
as far as the reserved category is concerned there is age relaxation as well as marks exemption both. 5 yrs and 5%.
so i hope you are gonna make it through good luck to you and all the best prepare well for the exams...
byee take care.. and for any other details do wirte to me ....
7th April 2010, 01:05 PM
Bella

60% or more marks in class XII and 55% or more marks in Graduation or
Post Graduation.
7th April 2010, 02:26 PM

dear friennd
for sbi exams, you have to get good marks in
12th level, you have to score minimum 60% marks,
if you have scored 60% marks then you are eligible
for sbi bank exams............
15th April 2010, 02:13 AM

I HAVE GOT ,62.5% IN 10th, 62.3%in 12th and59.2% MARKS IN B.Sc.. AM I ELIGIBLE FOR BANK P.O. IN SBI???
15th April 2010, 09:46 AM

how much percentage we will require in class 11,12 for entrance exam in bank
15th April 2010, 06:02 PM
dreamgirl

you should have got minimum 60% marks in 12th and graduation then you are eligible for the sbi bank po exam.
18th April 2010, 09:03 PM

I HAVE GOT ,62.5% IN 10th, 62.3%in 12th and59.2% MARKS IN B.Sc.. AM I ELIGIBLE FOR BANK P.O. IN SBI???
Yes off course you are eligible for SBI bnak PO exam.

It is clearly mentioned in the eligibility criteria of SBI bak PO exam that General and OBC Candidates must have 60% aggregate marks in class XII or Diploma course after 10th standard and 55% aggregate marks in Graduation irrespective of Pass Course or Honours Course.
And for SC/ ST/ PH 55% aggregate marks in class XII or Diploma course after 10th standard AND 50% aggregate marks in Graduation irrespective of Pass Course or Honours Course.

how much percentage we will require in class 11,12 for entrance exam in bank
Class 11 result does'nt matters for Bank PO exam.Minimum 60% aggregate is required in class 12 for SBI or any other Bank PO exam.

Best of Luck
18th April 2010, 10:16 PM
Harshita21

educational qualification
minimum percentage require is 60% in graduation
6th May 2010, 08:20 PM

i have 69% in sslc, 58% in Puc, And 73% in BE.....IS i'm eligible for govt jobs...........
8th May 2010, 12:23 PM

hi..
I am a post graduate and i got 52% in it,i want to know am i eligible to apply for bank exams.
11th May 2010, 12:45 AM

i have 69% in sslc, 58% in Puc, And 73% in BE.....IS i'm eligible for govt jobs...........

Yes of course dear !

You can appear for UPSC exams, IAS, IPS, IFS, PSC, IES, etc.

Except few like that of bank PO exams of nationalised banks as they demand at least 60% aggregate for general and OBC candidates.

hi..
I am a post graduate and i got 52% in it,i want to know am i eligible to apply for bank exams.
Weather you are post graduate or P.hd that does'nt matters. Minimum eligibility for any Nationalised bank for PO post is 60% aggregate in class 12 and at least 55% in graduation for general and OBC candidates. There is relaxation of 5% for SC/ST/PD/OC candidates.
11th May 2010, 12:56 PM

hi i h'v nw givin my degree exam & result is nt published but my exam was not good. i hv 70% in my 10th & 72% in my 12th i want to know that hw much %ge is required for bank po & clerk.will u plz kindly suggest? i am very sad for this.
11th May 2010, 04:19 PM
sonal goel

Dera,
The percentage eligibility is atleast 60% from any universit and in any stream for the SBI PO exam.
11th May 2010, 07:42 PM

you have to get good marks in
12th level, you have to score minimum 60% marks,
if you have scored 60% marks then you are eligible
for sbi bank exams............
12th May 2010, 11:08 AM

wat is the merit of bank po
14th May 2010, 12:43 AM

i have 57 percent in 12 class and 70 percent in graduation can i appear in sbi bank po exame
14th May 2010, 12:49 AM

i nave 57 percent in 12 class and 70 percent in graduation can i appeare in sbi bank po exame.please reply
14th May 2010, 06:29 AM
sadhan

dear frnd,
if you have minimum 55% marks then you are eligible
14th May 2010, 11:29 AM
satishkomer

Your marks are already good enough to apprear such exam....but my dear frnd you can also apply for any PO exam with these marks of any bank....as Now a days every banks conducting PO or Clerk exam....regulary
Best od Luck
14th May 2010, 04:21 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Percentage required in graduation for sbi bank po exam eligibility?

minimum eligiblity for sbi bank po is ,you have a 60% in your graduation.after you will be eligible.
14th May 2010, 09:25 PM

i nave 57 percent in 12 class and 70 percent in graduation can i appeare in sbi bank po exame.please reply

No you cant appear for it.

As I have discussed earlier at least 60% aggregate in class 12 and 55% in graduation is mandatory for it. For any Nationalised Bank.

Checkout if some Private banks except score less then 60% in class 12 for PO exams.

There is a chance only if you belongs from any minority community like- SC/ST.

15th May 2010, 12:07 PM

As you belong to reserved category, you need to have 55% aggregate in 12th and 50% aggregate in graduation for appearing for PO exams. Best of luck
16th May 2010, 02:23 PM
mike shinoda back

as per my opinion 60% in 12th class and 55% in graduation.also visit-www.sbi.in.
16th May 2010, 05:55 PM
phuchi

hi friend
percentage required in graduation to appear for SBI exam for general category is 60%
and for sc/st is 55%
16th May 2010, 09:50 PM
kaushu

For PO exam you need 60% in 12th [55% in case of SC/ST]

plus you need 55% aggregate in graduation from the recognized University

You must be computer literate for this course, and the age should be between 21-30

The selection procedure consists of two stages
1. written exam
2. GD and PI

17th May 2010, 08:33 AM
Harshita21

eligibility for sbi bank PO :

minimum qualification: graduation with minimum 60% 7 past graduation with minimum 55%
there are three tests are conducted which are objective type
1. general ability test
2. verbal(mathematics)
3. non verbal(english)

17th May 2010, 11:24 AM

i have 59.75% in my grads..am i elgible to sit for the PO exam..and do the banks require 55% or 60% in grads?
20th May 2010, 12:58 PM

i have 55% in 12th can i appear for bank po exam
27th May 2010, 01:47 PM

i have got 60% in 12th and 54% in grads............ am i eligible for bank po exam
30th May 2010, 02:09 PM
atanu

for the PO exam..the minimum marks must should be at least 60% in case of the general candidate and there is relief in case of sc/st as per the rule of the government.
8th June 2010, 02:51 PM

i got 63% in 2 (non medical)and 50% in graduation in(b.sc non medical)?Is it not unfair for the
students who can take such tough subjects. B.SC is much tough than b.a.then why in sbi po exam
there is no difference b/w b.sc and b.a degree?is it not injustice? I FEEL THERE SHOULD BE
RELAXATION FOR GRADUATES TAKING THESE SUBJECTS. please reply
11th June 2010, 05:36 PM

My brother need a graduation degree from any steam as early as possible. Which is the right way?
14th June 2010, 11:10 AM

My brother need a graduation degree from any steam as early as possible. Which is the right way?

No short cut to Success.

Why did he want to I am unable to understand it.

However, I think Karnataka State Open University offers 1 year Graduation Degree.

Followings also offers 1 year Graduation in any stream:-

IGNOU

Annamalai University

Ambedkar University

Madhurai kamaraj University

~Faiyaz~
26th June 2010, 01:01 AM

Wink Re: Percentage required in graduation for sbi bank po exam eligibility?

YES WHY NOT keep it up------------------------------------------------------------
8th July 2010, 01:43 PM

Dear i have scored 46% percent in Bcom and 51% in MBA can i eligible for Bank xam................

Please help me regarding this i belong to General category............. or you can mail me on [email protected]..........
9th July 2010, 10:34 AM

Dear i have scored 46% percent in Bcom and 51% in MBA can i eligible for Bank xam................

Please help me regarding this i belong to General category............. or you can mail me on [email protected]..........

Your MBA aggregate is of no use.

The thing only matters is your + and Graduation.

Candidate must have at least 60% aggregate in +2 and 55% in Graduation, for any Nationalised Bank.

But since you have 46% in your Graduation you are not eligible to appear for it.
9th July 2010, 11:47 AM
rohitkumarramesh

Basically every bank have different criteria for the percentage of marks . But in case of SBI it will be generally 60% in graduation . so if you are interested for SBI bank PO exam then you have to score at least 60% or more.
9th July 2010, 01:08 PM
karthu

hai
For all categories, a minimum of 60% aggregate marks in 12th standard or in diploma after 10th standard: & 55% aggregate marks in graduation.For SC/ST the minimum is 55% in graduation.
9th July 2010, 05:00 PM
nillu

Friend,
the required percentage marks for SBI PO exams are 60 for general and OBC. For SC/ST its 55. It does not count your 12th marks for eligibility purpose. Other banks asks for only 55 percent for po
9th July 2010, 08:20 PM
yatsra

you need to qualify in graduation level with pass marks.
there is hard competition in po exam,preparation is must.
consult competition success magazine
10th July 2010, 08:19 AM
gohan4

the minimum 60% require in graduation
the minimum 55% require in post graduation
for the Sbi bank PO exam
10th July 2010, 04:48 PM
panuboy

the minimum percentage required in graduation to sit for SBI po bank exam is 50% from any recognised university
ok
10th July 2010, 11:19 PM
Shagun Makin

Originally Posted by kaustav005 View Post
i have got 83% in 12th and at present i am a b.com(h) 3rd year student. how much percentage shall i have to score at the graduation level to appear for the sbi bank po exam? i belong to the reserved category.
Dear friend first of all you should have degree or graduate for this with minimum of 60% aggregate for Bank P.O. exam.

But for clerical you just have to be 12th pass.