4th May 2010, 01:33 PM
srinath shridhar

Placements in automobile engineering in India?

recently the scope of automobile sector is widely increasing ............ with many foreign companies coming to india is automobile engineering a good option for higher studies in aieee collleges good for this........... is placement of this sector is good

1. Can I join MIT in Automobile Engineering? Are placements good in Automobile Engineering?
  2. How are the placements in Automobile Engineering Course in Delhi College of Engineering?
  3. List of good colleges in Pune for automobile engineering? How much is the salary of automobile engineer?
  4. Is there any entrance exam available for Automobile Engineering? Are there Automobile engineering colleges in India? Best way to complete Automobile engineering?
  5. Which are the good colleges for Automobile Engineering in India? Difference between Automotive Engineering and Automobile Engineering?
  6. Should I pursue my degree course from India or abroad after completion of diploma in automobile engineering?
  7. What are the job opportunities and future prospective available automobile for engineering students? How many marks did I need in PET or AIEEE for getting automobile stream in top colleges? List of the top colleges for automobile engineering?
  8. What is the difference between automobile engineering and automobile designing?
  9. Which are the top automobile engineering colleges in India?
  10. Is there any scope in doing diploma in automobile engineering after completing 10th standard
  11. Scope of automobile engineering in India or abroad? What are the subjects for opting automobile engineering?
  12. Automobile Engineering or Mechanical Engineering for a good career?
  13. What should I do after completing B.Tech Automobile Engineering to get a good job?
  14. What is the starting salary of an Automobile Engineer in India? Do the MNC companies provide good placements?
  15. How to do diploma in Automobile engineering after passing ITI Automobile(2 years course)?
  16. Which are the colleges offering diploma in Automobiles?
  17. Which are the courses that can be done after Diploma in Automobile Engineering? Can I do Agriculture Engineering after 10th and Diploma in Automobile Engineering? -- [New]
  18. Job in automobile companies like Mercedes, BMW, Ferrari or Audi after automobile engineering?
4th May 2010, 02:48 PM
brrrravi

Smile Re: Placements in automobile engineering in India?

hi, friend
there are many scope in india for automobile engineering
like in our mega city ( mumbai, delhi, bangalor, chennai) there are many company for automobile engg.so do not fear or even in gujarat are also therelike in surat..
good luck....
4th May 2010, 06:57 PM
amarjit

Default Re: Placements in automobile engineering in India?

dear,
nits have good placement records......

if you get into any of the north situated nit then your most chances will be to get selected for maruti.....as it recruits many students from those nits......

4th May 2010, 09:14 PM

Yes off course dear.

NIT's has always Exdcellent placement records.It has successfully placed its students in companies like- Tata Motors, Maruti Suzuki India Pvt.Ltd. etc.

Increasing number of Ancillaries and Inland manufaturers has boom this sector.Recently Tata Motors tie up with JAguar, and coming of companies lkie- BMW, Chevolet, PASSAT, etc. have just created number of job oppurtunity.

Also switching of Bike companies in Car market.For example- Bajaj who is knee to launch his first small suv in competetion with NANO of worth 1.3Lacs and many others has risen the hopes among the candidates opting for Automobile/Robotics/Mechatronics/Mechanical Engineering so that they can expect good career prospect in this field in India.

Best of Luck

~Faiyaz~
4th May 2010, 09:16 PM

yes friend i would like to help you that nits have good place ment records and go for it best of luck
26th May 2010, 12:02 AM
drdo99

Automobile engineers take the following job profiles:
a. analysts
b. Industrial system controller.
c. System supervisor
You can be placed at tata motors, bajaj motors,tvs limited,maruti suzuki etc.
ok ,fine
18th June 2010, 11:32 PM

whats the starting salary package if start working with Volkswagen
21st June 2010, 01:45 AM

whats the starting salary package if start working with Volkswagen
It depends on various factors like- Job location, job profile, skills, experiance etc.

But basically a Good diploma Engineer in Mechanical/Automobile can expect 8,000-15,000 bsic salary at starting level, which will keep increasing with experiance adn skills developments.

I think Volswagen has plants in Pune and Punjab side, may be more.
21st June 2010, 09:25 AM
sparkle

Of course, automobile engineering has great career aspects. You can surely go for it.
There are many reputed institutes all over India which offer B.Tech in automobile engg.
Automobile companies in India like Tata motors,Bajaj,Hero honda,Maruti etc hire plenty of students each year.
So go for it.
Good luck!
21st June 2010, 11:44 AM
mathursaab

There is no fear of placements in NIT in any branch.
In automobile engineering also you will definitely get placement in some companies like maruti,skoda etc.
21st June 2010, 12:10 PM
Amritansu subh

Dear you can get good colleges in and also good placement under automobile sectors like tata,hundai,maruti and many of the companies actuly you habe to perform the three types pf works these are as an analysts,Industrial system controller.system supervisor,try your level best
21st June 2010, 01:33 PM
siddharthkathuria

Thumbs up Re: Placements in automobile engineering in India?

the placement opportunities in this branch iare increasing day by day. with many new foreign companies like nissan,volkswagon,bmwetc. investing here as well as many indian companies like hero honda,tataetc. expanding
21st June 2010, 01:48 PM
August

dear frnd

in india there is a huge scope for auto mobile engineers .

foreign car companis like BMW,CHEVERLET,FIRD jaguar etc are investing in india in the upcoming years along with companies like TATA MOTORS,SUZUKI MOTORS etc

two wheeler companies like tvs,hero honda,bajaj are also investing a lot.

so dont worry 4 the job study well and give interview.

21st June 2010, 02:14 PM
Kumar Mayank

Students are not found much interested in automobile stream.
So placement is much better than some other streams.
"Best of luck"
21st June 2010, 06:01 PM
bholag

automobile engineering has wide scope and demanding engineering and it has good placement record from last few decades.
there are so many automobile companies which gives placement to so many students every year.companies like:
Tata motors
Bajaj
hero honda
and so many others
13th July 2010, 12:08 PM

i am doing diploma in automobile engineering ,Iwant to do B.Ewhich is the better option for me mechanical or automobile?
13th July 2010, 09:32 PM

its a gr8 field
14th July 2010, 01:53 AM
nitishinmit

hi friend
in todays world the demand of an automobile engineer is very much you have a great opportunity in the companies like
Tata motors
Bajaj
hero honda
and so many others
14th July 2010, 11:14 AM
Dkiran

hello friend,ofcourse there is no doubt that in current days it has got very popularised and many foreign companies are coming to india.
so there are ample of oportunities for automobile Engineering.
All The Best.
14th July 2010, 11:16 AM
Dkiran

hi friend,dont worry both are very good in these days,if you get good colleges and if you have mechanicel and not automobile them opt for mechanical in that college k.
All The Best.
14th July 2010, 11:24 AM
Dkiran

hi friend,for fresher they have kept hodden and after 10-19 years they are going to get 70000-80000.
All The Best.
14th July 2010, 11:50 PM

cn expect a minimum salary of 15000 starting if iam a diploma automobile engineers????wat are the soures through which i can get into it???
19th July 2010, 02:40 PM

this s pradeep i wanna choose B.Eautomobile engg. i hav completed my 12th..
will i b placed after completing it..???
becos i will complete my B.E.automobile in chennai.. will those wud select me..???
24th July 2010, 11:11 PM

sir i got au branch in b.tech in hindustan college of science & technology.so i want to know about placement in au branch from this college.........plz give me some details about it...........
24th July 2010, 11:15 PM
ravi pengoriya

sir i got automobile branch in b.tech in hindustan college of science & technology.so i want to know about placement in automobile branch from this college.........plz give me some details about it...........
25th July 2010, 12:43 AM
agentroy

hi friend
there is a huge demand of the automobile engineers in india
you can get a good jobs in the following companies
Tata motors
Bajaj
hero honda
tvs
maruti
and also there are many more companies
26th July 2010, 10:49 PM

thnx sir.........

sir i want to know about position in this branch as analysts,Industrial system controller.system supervisor etc........
27th July 2010, 07:48 PM

automobile engineering is the byproduct of the mechanical engineering this engineering branchis set up to make the work of mechanical engineer easy...so in india as well as aaboard there is very good scope of the automobile engineering.so it is better .and will be beneficial if you will opt it.
28th July 2010, 12:27 PM

definately in automobile engineering ,there have good career prospect in India.there have lots of indian as well as foreign companies makes their business in india.so it have very good job opportunity.the companies those are takes automobile engg are

1.TATA.

2.Bajaj.

3.Hero honda.

4.bulero.

5.BMW.

6.Mercedice.

all the best....
28th July 2010, 01:17 PM

I have a question: Most people say there is no scope in automobile engineering in India. Is it true?
29th July 2010, 03:26 PM

hai sir I am joined BE Automobile in sriram engineering college.will I placed well in this college in future
30th July 2010, 01:22 AM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Placements in automobile engineering in India?

Originally Posted by srinath shridhar View Post
recently the scope of automobile sector is widely increasing ............ with many foreign companies coming to india is automobile engineering a good option for higher studies in aieee collleges good for this........... is placement of this sector is good
it has large scope in Tata motors
Bajaj
hero honda
tvs
maruti
5th August 2010, 06:43 AM

tell me the sope of automobile engineering in india?
14th August 2010, 04:39 PM

can any one provide me the placement name who place for automobile engineers
15th August 2010, 08:07 PM
ravi k

it is a booming industry of India. there are many auto companies those are recruiting number of students every year.

companies like

tata motors

mahindra and mahindra

maruti

hindustan motors

16th August 2010, 05:27 PM
jiyaa

do not fear for the job since you are a b.tech engineer so you should be bold enough to face the challenges,and automobile engg. is the very good market,now a days mutinational company are coming with the projects in Delhi,mumbai,surat...so keep doing your job...
with best wishes
16th August 2010, 05:45 PM
jiyaa

do not fear for the job since you are a b.tech engineer so you should be bold enough to face the challenges,and automobile engg. is the very good market,now a days mutinational company are coming with the projects in Delhi,mumbai,surat...so keep doing your job...
with best wishes
16th August 2010, 10:40 PM
Adarshxxx

Dear frend,
there are a lot of companies that hire automobile engineers.the various companies are like Bharat Petroleum,Reliance,ONGC,etc.so nothing to worry about placement in automobile engineering....
I ish You Best of Luck!!!!!!!!!!!
4th September 2010, 07:32 PM
naveenaloysius

Originally Posted by amarjit View Post
dear,
nits have good placement records......

if you get into any of the north situated nit then your most chances will be to get selected for maruti.....as it recruits many students from those nits......

thank u, AMARJIT,
4 sharing wit me d best f ur knowledge....
6th December 2010, 06:20 PM

salari in month
28th December 2010, 06:12 PM

..just dont think a lot about placement just work hard
30th December 2010, 04:03 PM

what is salary of automobile engineer per month ???????????????????
6th January 2011, 02:13 PM

MYSELF MANJUNATH FINAL YEAR IN BE(AUTOMOBILE)... IN OUR COLLAGE WE DON'T HAVE CAMPUS FACILITIES, SO I'M QUITE WORRIED. HOW CAN I GET JOB??? PLZ MAIL YOUR ANSWER TO THIS EMAIL ID ([email protected])
6th January 2011, 04:50 PM

i am studying in SRM college is there any chance to get good placement...
9th January 2011, 08:30 PM
aiok tripathi

[QUOTE=Unregistered;304958]i am studying in SRM college is there any chance to get good placement.Still i am in second year please tell me what type of hard work i have to do in order to get good placement.....
10th January 2011, 12:14 AM
rihhu

hii there are many oppurtunities to get into a automobile companies
basically all colleges have some companies as campus selection
but nits are doing great job
hence i would suggest you that try to get any north nits
over there many companies comes like maruti,suzuki,etc.

10th January 2011, 01:07 AM
subho19

hi, friend
there are many scope in india for automobile engineering
like in our mega city ( mumbai, delhi, bangalor, chennai) there are many company for automobile engg. thank you
3rd March 2011, 09:33 PM

wat is the scope for automobile engg in maharashtra
9th April 2011, 01:57 PM

Can i do job in automobile industry after completing diploma in mechanical engineering?

please reply fast.........

Pravin
17th April 2011, 07:16 PM

sir i had completed my b.tech in automobile engg now after this i like 2 enter in a good plant... so for that i like 2 do some short time courses.....for eg mechanical students can do pipeline designing course, marine course etcccc,,,,so what we automobile students can do......