4th November 2009, 09:12 PM
sakshi

Post graduate course in medical stream

I am a B.Sc (med) student and want to know about the Postgraduate courses which are of high demand in this time

22nd November 2009, 04:27 PM
explore_urself

Default Re: Post graduate course in medical stream

Good fields of Post Graduation in Medical Sciences are M.S., M.D., M.D.S., M.Ch, M.Sc(Med), M. Biotech. These fields have nice scope in Medical Science
22nd November 2009, 04:53 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

M. Biotech,specialisation in Micro biology,DM in clinical Immunology, MSc in Medical Bio chemistry or in Medical technology
24th November 2009, 01:18 PM

Following courses are in much demand in these days:-

m.sc. in speech and pathology and audiology.
pg dimloma in radiology.
pg diploma in clinical pathology.
pd diploma in clinical virology.
pg diploma in bacteriology.
m.sc.microbiology.
m.sc. in venitary science.
m.sc.or pg.diploma in clinical research.

BEST OF LUCK.
25th November 2009, 02:19 PM

you are in india means you can study M.s, M.D, other country means you can study FRCS. In tamilnadu state means first you get the govt job after you can study by govt quota.
15th December 2009, 08:52 AM
maddusajj

MD in transfusion medicine
orthopedics
obstetrics
8th January 2010, 08:03 PM
Abhilash Bachulinge

hi friend you
can go for
orthopedics
obstetrics
pg dimloma in radiology.
pd diploma in clinical virolo gy.
pg diploma in bacteriology. etc

11th January 2010, 08:37 PM
rohit kumar singh

hi friend..now a days the trend is of radiology...so i will sujjest u to go for diploma or degree course in radiology...or u are also eligible for clinical research course or u can also go in the field of health management...all fields have great future
13th January 2010, 01:39 PM
amarjit

following are some of the courses :-
M.D. (Doctor of Medicine):-
This program is 3 years course that leads to postgraduate degree in medicine. Doctors possessing M.B.B.S. degree are eligible to for this course. This program is a specialized program in general medicine. A doctor after successful completion of this course is eligible to work as a Physician.

M.S. (Master of Surgery):-
This program is 3 years course that leads to postgraduate degree in surgery. Doctors possessing M.B.B.S. degree are eligible to for this course. A doctor after successful completion of this course is eligible to work as Surgeon.

Postgraduate Diploma:-
Postgraduate diploma program in medicine is offered by various medical colleges or institutions across the country for MBBS degree holders. The duration of the program varies from 2 to 3 years.

24th January 2010, 06:48 PM

MD(doctor of medicine)
MS(masters in surgery)
you cann do PG diploma in clinical research
M.sc
27th January 2010, 02:12 PM
edward
Top Answerer

there are many courses available for post graduate course stream,these are some of the good courses that i have specified select any one in which you can go and find it easy for you :-

M.S. (Master of Surgery)M.D. (Doctor of Medicine)
9th February 2010, 12:28 AM
gautam d wonder lover

some of the courses are as following
m.tech,
mba
pg
pd
m.s
4th May 2010, 12:46 PM

what are the courses and entrance exam related to medical stream? tell me about good coaching centers?
4th May 2010, 12:49 PM

tell me about good coaching centers?
14th May 2010, 05:04 PM
brrrravi

Thumbs up Re: Post graduate course in medical stream

there few course for post graduate like, M.S, M.D, M.D.S in medical stream
best luck...
15th May 2010, 11:30 PM

The Post graduate course in medical stream are-

Post Graduate Diploma in Industrial Hygiene

Post graduate Diploma in Leprosy

Post Graduate Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology

Post Graduate Diploma in Obst. & Gynecology

Post Graduate Diploma in ophthalmology

Post Graduate Diploma in Orthopedics

Post Graduate Diploma in Pediatrics

Post Graduate Diploma in Radio-diagnosis

Post Graduate Diploma in Respiratory Diseases

Post graduate Diploma in Venereology

Post Graduation Diploma in Neuroanaesthesia

ok
17th May 2010, 04:07 PM
phuchi

according to you question the post graduate course in medical stream is given bellow
1.M.S.
2.M.D.
3.M.D.S
6th July 2010, 11:07 PM

i have done bds.which branch is best 4 me to do this diploma?
7th July 2010, 01:19 PM
karthu

hai
There are many pg courses in Nizam's institute of medical scence, hyderabad.They are:
Diploma in X-ray technology(1 year course)
PG diploma in cardiac perfusion technology( 2 year)
PG diploma in neurotechnology(2 year)
PG diploma in radiography & imaging technology
PG diploma in transfusion medicine technology.

For details refer www.nimsexams.net for admissions.
11th July 2010, 02:07 AM
parhitoshika

the post graduate fields like the ones of antamony, physiology, cadiatrics are emerging fields.
if you have a practical enfield in these couses,then it will be very beneficial.
31st July 2010, 01:03 AM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hoo friend you can try for these course hope this information wil be usefull for you.....

MD Post graduate medical Degree (Doctor of Medicine)

MS Post graduate surgical degree (Master of Surgery)

DM Super Speciality Degree (Doctor of Medicine)

MCh Super Speciality Degree (Master of Chirurgical)
http://www.iufs.edu/Medical-Faculty.htm

azhar
31st July 2010, 01:10 AM
subhash5687

Originally Posted by sakshi View Post
I am a B.Sc (med) student and want to know about the Postgraduate courses which are of high demand in this time
MD is the one of the postgraduat course which has high demand now a days you can join this other optoin is do MS.
31st July 2010, 05:47 AM
nillu

There are a number of courese in medical stream. Its as per your choice for which you opt for. Some of them are
M.D. (MAster of science)
M.S. (Mate of Surgery)
pg diploma in physiotherapy
pg diploma in radiology
pf diploma in lab technician
pg diploma in bacteriology
pg diploma in pediatrics
pg diploma in orthopedics
pg diploma in hospital management
pg diploma in ophthalmology
etc.
Best wishes!
31st July 2010, 07:16 AM
sathsish

Smile Re: Post graduate course in medical stream

hello friend,
below given courses are post graduate course have some scope in medical stream
M.S., M.D., M.D.S., M.Ch,M. Biotech.

all the very best..!!
31st July 2010, 08:01 AM

there is various choice for you for the post graduate in the medical stream you can do the post graduates in the following fields.orthopedics
obstetrics, radiology, clinical pathology, clinical virology
31st July 2010, 11:32 AM
kalyan333

Post graduate courses are
1.msc in biology
2.msc in biotech
2.ms
3.md.
these are all have good scope.
select any of this.
31st July 2010, 01:00 PM
trupti_9227

friend you
can go for
orthopedics
obstetrics
pg dimloma in radiology.
pg diploma in bacteriology. etc

31st July 2010, 02:12 PM
s.k.singh

Post graduate course in medical stream like
MS (Master of Surgery)
MD (Doctor of Medicine)
DM (Doctor of Medicine)
and many more post graduate courses like radiology,cardiology etc.
31st July 2010, 02:33 PM
Somesh Goenka

The following degrees and diploma are in great demand:

1.M.S.-Master OF surgery
2.M.D. Doctorate of Medicine
3.M.D.S. Doctorate of Medicine Science
4.M.Ch, Master of Chirurgical
5.M.Sc(Med)

Also, you may go for the following:

PG diploma in cardiac perfusion technology( 2 year)
PG diploma in neurotechnology(2 year)
PG diploma in radiography & imaging technology
PG diploma in transfusion medicine technology.

Good Luck!
31st July 2010, 05:19 PM
agentroy

the list of the some of the courses are as follow
m.sc.microbiology.
31st July 2010, 08:30 PM
samratguha

hello friend..
you can find out the details of postgraduate in the links:
http://www.mciindia.org/know/rules/rules_pg.htm
www.successcds.net/MedicalEntranceExam/.../AIPGMEE-All-India-PG-Medical-Entrance-Exam-Notice.html
31st July 2010, 11:33 PM

hello friend md is the highly demanding post graduate degree in medical stream
you can also go in clinical research field
you can also go for a mba in hospital mangemnet
2nd November 2010, 11:44 PM

is there any couse of master degree in radio diagnosis and imaging technology in west bengal
4th November 2010, 01:47 PM
megha ram singh

Smile Re: Post graduate course in medical stream

There are many post graduation courses in medical like.. M.Sc. Biotechnology, M.Sc.Microbiology, M.Sc.Biochemistry, M.Sc.Life Sciences, M.Sc.Forensic Sciences,etc. there are many options you can opt any one and all are growing feilds..good luck..
6th November 2010, 09:00 PM
megha ram singh

You have various fields to go in, you can do M.Sc. Biotechnology, M.Sc. microbiology, M.Sc. biochemistry, M.Sc. genetics, M.Sc. Forensic Sciences, M.D. , M.S., M.Sc. Bioinformatics, etc.

there are many courses in medical for doing post graduation, and everything depends upon your field of interest..good luck..
15th November 2010, 04:06 AM
Gaurav.jain88

If you want to continue in your field then PG courses are MSc, MS, Phd, MD.
If you want to switch then option is of MBA.
23rd November 2010, 03:00 PM

i am bsc dmlt student .i want knowledge about post graduation in mlt. pleasehelp
13th January 2011, 04:03 PM

i have completed my graduation, now i want to do m.sc.please tell me about m.sc courses available in medical stream.
20th March 2011, 12:34 PM

sir, i am a computer graduate student and i would like to know that what are the course offered for me in medical stream
20th March 2011, 12:40 PM

Hai
i am a computer graduate student and i would like to know whether there is any course that could offer me good job in medical stream
27th March 2011, 06:11 PM

sir, i am a computer graduate student and i would like to know that what are the course offered for me in medical stream.
Koti
28th May 2011, 12:28 PM

hi iam doing mbbs now.iwould like to do pg in social&preventive medicine.what is the future of this course? which is the best college to do?
29th May 2011, 12:32 AM
mailmeshekhar2011

Following courses are in much demand in these days:-

m.sc. in speech and pathology and audiology.
pg dimloma in radiology.
m.sc.microbiology.
m.sc.or pg.diploma in clinical research.

12th June 2011, 06:54 PM

What we can do in medical stream?
7th July 2011, 11:55 PM

what is the scope of biotechnology and microbiology in kashmir?
13th November 2011, 09:08 AM
rudramishra

pg dimloma in radiology.

m.sc.microbiology.

m.sc.or pg.diploma in clinical
5th January 2012, 09:28 PM

hi this is prarthana from chennai. i did my ug in bsc. computer science and pg in msc.bioinformatics. my interest is to work on medical field. please suggest me any diploma courses so that i can do my best and work in this medical field.
13th March 2012, 06:06 PM

Originally Posted by sakshi View Post
me to.
am Bsc physics student i want to join medical field
14th May 2012, 01:35 PM

WHAT IS ELIGIBILITY CRITERA FOR POST GARADUATE DIPLOMA IN MEDICAL LABORATORY TECHNOLOGY ?DO B.Sc(BIOLOGY) GRADUATE MAKKE IT
14th August 2012, 01:00 PM

i did my graduation in environmental science. My group in graduation was (evs. chemistry, zoology).
now i want to make my carrier in medical field & and also want to do post graduation in the same.
plz. guide me which course i can go for post graduation & also i can make my carrier in demand.
meghna