1st January 2012, 08:50 PM
Dr Ruby

Procedure to apply for IAS exam if I am a dentist? What is the syllabus?

Procedure to apply for IAS exam if I am dentist?Syllabus for the exam?

2nd January 2012, 07:51 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure to apply for IAS exam if I am a dentist? What is the syllabus?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr Ruby View Post
Procedure to apply for IAS exam if I am dentist?Syllabus for the exam?
IAS stands for Indian Administrative Services and to become IAS Officer you have to cracked the UPSC Civil services examination (CSE).

This examination is Conducted by UPSC Every year and this examination is Conducted into 2 stages :

>> Preliminary examination
>> Main examination.

But to apply for this examination, you Have to complete your Graduate degree course first and then you are eligible to apply for UPSC CSE. Graduation is the minimum Eligiblity criteria to apply for this examination.

Final year graduate candidates are also apply for this examination.

So, If you have completed your Graduate degree course in any discipline from a recognised University, then you are eligible to apply for UPSC Civil Services examination.

To apply for this examination, your age should between 21 to 30 Years. Upper age relaxation is applicable for SC/ST/OBC Candidates.

So, If you have completed your Graduate degree course in Dentist then definitely you are eligible to apply for UPSC Civil services examination.

The Notification of this examination will be going to Published soon in the Month of February 2012 and the last date of apply for this examination is 05/March/2012.

The examination is Conducted on 20/May/2012 (Preliminary examination).

Firstly, you have to cracked the Preliminary examination and then you are eligible to appear for Main examination.