22nd December 2010, 11:20 PM
vici

Procedure to do summer internship in L&T,DLF while doing Civil Engineering?

i am studying civil engineering in nit bhopal .i need to do summer internship in L&T,DLF.tell me the procedure to get internship.pls

16th March 2011, 06:02 PM
Somesh Goenka
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Procedure to do summer internship in L&T,DLF while doing Civil Engineering?

To obtain the summer internship from the company of your choice, you need to send a CV of yourself and a request letter addressed to the HR manager of the company.

If you receive an acknowledgement letter from the company, get it signed by the head of your institution and also get an NOC or the No Objection Certificate prepared from the Training and Placement cell of your college.

Now send the Acknowledgement letter and the NOC back to the company.

Companies such as L&T and DLF are big daddies in the private sector and im sure a training certificate from such companies would be very helpful for your future placement.
17th March 2011, 08:33 AM
sumitkumarsharma
Senior Member+

Wink Re: Procedure to do summer internship in L&T,DLF while doing Civil Engineering?

Dear friend yes you can do summer training in L&T ,DLF but you first make a letter from your college to training and placement department then you send that letter to that organizations in which you want to do training.............

but you make letter immediately there is no more time and you should remember there is fixed SEAT is there ...............

he give reply to you after 7-15 days then you can go training in L$T,DLF..........

THE LETTER FORMAT SHOULD BE THIS TYPE..........

TO
THE
GM/AGM
L&T OR DLF...................
17th March 2011, 09:00 PM
jits
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Procedure to do summer internship in L&T,DLF while doing Civil Engineering?

Since your from NIT its better that you contact the regarded Officials of L&T through your college head.You can contact the

Larsen and Toubro

DLF