14th September 2011, 01:25 PM
v j y

Required score to clear IBPS Clerk Exam?

How much score should i obtain to clear the ibps clerk examinations

14th September 2011, 06:59 PM
teeks

Default Re: Required score to clear IBPS Clerk Exam?

dear the complete detail about the IBPS clerk exam si available on the site

http://www.ibps.in/html/common.htm
File Type: pdf CWE-Clerk.pdf(101.9 KB, 408 views)
24th September 2011, 11:20 PM

please tell me good tecnic of prepration in english
25th September 2011, 04:13 PM

hello sir, i want to ask you that is 3 months preparation is inhaf for crack ibps exams or ssc(10 2) exam. please tell how can i prepare better.
25th September 2011, 10:35 PM
saurabh abhijeet

there is no required score limitation for IBPS clarical exam, it depends
on the number of candidate qualified and the number of candidate
to be called for interview...... if you score more than 220 out of 250 then
perhaps there will be chances to be selected....

3 month preparation is sufficient for the clarical exam......practice makes a
man pefect so if you want to crack the exam then start to practice daily
two to three sets of previous asked question or modal questions........
26th September 2011, 07:28 AM
sandeepsonipoly

Smile Re: Required score to clear IBPS Clerk Exam?

Dear friend,for IBPS no limitation for score card.it is depend upon just how many student score maximum marks.if a few candidate score only so cut off down and more candidate score higher marks then cut off high.
for example total marks is 250 so your aim have to be for 250 not just 160 boundry.then you will score and selected.
so.IBPS CLERK date is over and practice time start.within this period more preparation help to score well.if you daily min.3 hours spent for that.than you will get.so
26th September 2011, 11:43 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
The exam pattern of IBPS exam is .

To crack this exam you have to score minimum 50% mark .
for more information you can visit official website of IBPS.

good luck......
26th September 2011, 11:48 AM
shibendu

There will be 5 sections in IBPS clerk examination.
1.General Awarness
2.Computer Query
3.Marketing
4.Reasoning
5.Numerical ability.

You must score minimum 40% in each section.
27th September 2011, 10:37 AM

is there any descriptive type paper for clerical cadre exam. & is any book for preparing g.k on bank & computer.

Regard
pratiksha
27th September 2011, 09:48 PM

sir I have applied ibps clerical exam. I am working 9 am to 10 PM private concern.so I can timetable for IBPS exam
28th September 2011, 12:26 PM
peterpan10

dear friend there will be 5 sections in IBPS examination.
Those are :
1.general awareness
2.Computer query
3.Numerical ability
4.Reasoning capability
5.Marketing knowledge.

And you must have minimum 40% in each of that section to clear the 1st section.
After that there will be a descriptive section and you also need to score 40% there also.

Best of luck.
28th September 2011, 07:41 PM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: Required score to clear IBPS Clerk Exam?

HI DEAR ,
There will be 5 sections in IBPS clerk examination.
1.General Awarness
2.Computer Query
3.Marketing
4.Reasoning
5.Numerical ability.

You must score minimum 40% in each section.
GOOD LUCK
30th September 2011, 09:57 PM

dear sir. . .kindly pls give me any idea for preparing english?
30th September 2011, 11:16 PM
dimple.simple

for IBPS no limitation for score card.it is depend upon just how many student score maximum marks.if a few candidate score only so cut off down and more candidate score higher marks then cut off high.
for example total marks is 250 so your aim have to be for 250 not just 160 boundry.then you will score and selected.
so.IBPS CLERK date is over and practice time start.within this period more preparation help to score well.if you daily min.3 hours spent for that.than you will get.so
1st October 2011, 12:07 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
To crack this exam you have to score minimum 50% in total.
the exam pattern are as follows....

good luck..........
6th October 2011, 04:28 PM

Sir please give me good tips and good knowledge about ibps clerk exam. I am not intelligent. I am average student. So i want to ask you that can i get success in ibps clerk exam. And i have been preparing for only just one month.
11th October 2011, 12:17 PM

how much score reqiured for sc candidate to clear the ibps exam
12th October 2011, 08:16 PM

sir, please tell me diffrent books for all section of ibps clerk exam 2011
13th October 2011, 11:42 AM

plz tell me the reference book for ibps
14th October 2011, 09:47 PM

plz imform me about date of this exam
15th October 2011, 05:35 PM

hai i am sc how many markes are i gain get the bank job
15th October 2011, 11:01 PM
jacobs

in IBPS clerical examination you will have to face these 5 types of questions.So you need to be strong on these types of questions.

1.General awareness.

2.Computer knowledge.

3.Numerical ability.

4.marketing ability.

5.Reasoning.

You will have to score minimum 40% in each sections.
18th October 2011, 06:53 PM

WRONG INFORMTION ON THIS SITE!! THERE WILL BE NO PAPER FOR MARKETING IN IBPS CLERK . INSTEAD OF MARKETING , ENGLISH PAPER WILL BE TAKEN SO AWARE ABT PATTERN
19th October 2011, 01:35 AM
blizard

You will have to score minimum 40% in each and every section.
Otherwise you will be disqualified.

Normally there will be 5 sections.
So,you should prepare these type of questions which contain
>General awareness
>Computer query
>marketing
>reasoning
>Numerical questions.
25th October 2011, 08:25 PM

please tell how many marks retain in genral catagory to qualify in clark exam?

dilip
27th October 2011, 11:06 AM

plz refer me any suitable book for the preparation of g.k. and cmputer...
31st October 2011, 12:14 PM

Originally Posted by v j y View Post

How much score should i obtain to clear the ibps clerk examinations
=> You need to acquire a minimum marks for each subject and atlest Eng-22, GA-25, Computer-25, Numarical ability-30 and Reasoning-32, Total between -135 to 250
1st November 2011, 12:34 AM
imcool.raone

12th November 2011, 02:01 PM

how should be minimum marks for passing in ibps exam
26th November 2011, 03:36 PM

How many marks acquire for sc?is there is any benefite for sc in writen exam?
27th November 2011, 07:58 PM

When will the result publish?
28th November 2011, 12:32 AM
imcoolleone

28th November 2011, 03:08 PM

how much a candidate should score for the bank selection
28th November 2011, 08:08 PM
niranjan jangid

Minimum 20% marks are required for getting a score card in all subjects with English qualify.
this score card will have rank and than according to these ranks selection will be conducted on banks......with best wishes of your IBPS exam.
29th November 2011, 10:38 AM

[QUOTE=v j y;1157215]Hi,

How much score should i obtain to clear the ibps clerk examinations in 2011
30th November 2011, 08:40 AM
UDIT34

I wna know tht r u sure tht 40% marks in each section will make us qualify this IBPS clerk exam 2011.Do u know tht by getting 40% marks in each section will make us get an interview call frm several banks.I also wna know when will this exam result b announced exaclty which date....
Thanks...
30th November 2011, 08:43 AM

when will the result of IBPS clerical 2011 exam result b annonnced exactly???is thre any1 who knew exact date of the result....does any1 know abt the questions and answers asked in this exam held on 27-11-11.....????
30th November 2011, 11:43 PM

all the best for those who are writing the exam
5th December 2011, 03:54 PM

I want 2 knw what minimum mark is reqd for obc candidate 2 get scorecard
13th December 2011, 01:37 PM

how much minimun mark for qualifying in gpsc pri. exam????????
14th December 2011, 03:55 PM

result date of IBPS clerk exam 2011?
18th December 2011, 01:02 PM
shaivi singh

in bank examination candidate are selected for interview on the bases of merit.only the top scorers are called for interview means it depends on the no. of candidate that they want to call for interview.
29th December 2011, 09:21 PM

please tel me result on clerk exam on 4 december
7th January 2012, 04:35 PM

tips for preparation of LIC AAO EXAM. and its syllabus
20th January 2012, 11:42 AM

What percentage of mark required to qualify for interview for sc/st?
23rd January 2012, 11:51 PM

Respected sir'
my self barsha sir i want to know what is pass mark of english for clerk post ibps and what average mark of all subject to qualify ???????
27th January 2012, 01:59 PM

can u send me info about qualified to percent of marks an for ST
6th February 2012, 10:59 AM

When the ibps clerk result will be announced.
12th February 2012, 09:23 PM

when realiase to result of ibps clerk exam
13th February 2012, 11:47 AM
22prakash

HI...
there is no any score compulsory , it depends on the merit list. as we saw in PO test there was 220 was the highest score , then according to the merit list of vacant seat of different banks they call the top student for interview.
score is also different for different category. if you got the score card it does not matter that you will be called for the interview. according to vacant seat they call the 1:3 candidate.

approximately 70% or above scoring is good for selection.

All the best...