21st January 2011, 11:05 PM
umbarkarnikhil

Solved question papers and list of books to prepare for BSNL-TTA examination

I want reference books, questions papers and solved questions papers of bsnl tta examination. please give it as early as possible.
Nikhil

22nd January 2011, 12:00 PM
tharaniammu

Default Re: Solved question papers and list of books to prepare for BSNL-TTA examination

Sample Question Paper - BSNL TTA Exam
Paper - II (Basic Engineering) BSNL TTA Exam

1. X2 - 4X - 2Y + Y2 = 4 represents a circle with

(a) radius = 3

(b) radius = 4

(c) radius = 2

(d) radius = 5

2. Which of these represent two parallel lines:

(a) Y - 4X - 4 = 0

(b) Y + AX - 4 = 0

(c) Y - 4X - 1 =0

(a) (i) and (ii)

(b) (i) and (iii)

(c) (ii) and (iii)

(d) None of these.

3. The conjugate of complex numbers 3 + 2j is

(a) 3 - 2j

(b) 2 + 3j

(c) 2 - 3j

(d) 3 + 4j

4. A Square matrix each of whose diagonal element is 1 and each of the non-diagonal element is zero is called

(a) Null matrix

(b) Unit matrix

(c) Diagonal matrix

(d) Orthogonal matrix

5. The determinant of matrix <image> is

(a) 1

(b) 9

(c) 15

(d) 21

6. The charge of an electron is equal to

(a) 1.6 x 10-16 C

(b) -1.6 x 10-16 C

(c) 1.6 x 1019 C

(d) -1.6 x 1019 C

7. The potential energy of a charged conductor is

(a) 1/2 CV2

(b) 1/2 QV

(c) Both (a) and (b)

(d) None of these

8. Capacitors are mainly used in

(a) Electrical instruments

(b) Storage of electrical energy

(c) Overcoming voltage fluctuations

(d) All the above

9. Two capacities of 4 µF and 12 µF are joined in parallel. The total capacitance is

(a) 8 µF

(b) 16 µF

(c) 3 µF

(f) 2 µF

10. What is the total resistance between points 'A' and 'B' in the given circuit

<image>

(a) 12/7 O

(b) 15 O

(c) 7 O

(d) 7/12 O

11. A current of 12 A is passing through a pure resistive circuit when the potential difference of 60 volts is applied across it, if the potential difference applied is reduced to 12 V, the current would be

(a) 12/5 A

(b) 60 A

(c) 12 A

(d) 2 A

12. Which of these normally used household electrical bulbs will be having maximum resistance.

(a) 100 Watt bulb

(b) 50 Watt bulb

(c) 200 Watt bulb

(d) 25 Watt bulb

13.The distance of point P (4, 3) from the origin will be

(a) 7

(b) 1

(c) 5

(d) 9

14. The slope of the line passing from points (7, 3) and (5, 1) is

(a) 1

(b) 2

(c) 3

(d) 4

15. A line perpendicular to line 3x + 4y + 5 = 0 can be

(a) 4x + 3y + 4 = 0

(b) 4x - 3y + 3 = 0

(c) 3x - 4y + 5 = 0

(d) 3x - 4y + 2 = 0.

16. The centre of the circle x2 + 6x - 4y + y2 + 12 = 0 will be at

(a) (-3, 2)

(b) (3, -2)

(c) (-2, 3)

(d) (2, -3)

17. The product of (3 + 4j) and its conjugate is

(a) 7

(b) 25

(c) 12

(d) 21

18. During charging of a lead acid cell, the specific gravity of electrolyte will

(a) Increase

(b) Decrease

(c) Remain constant

(d) Increase then Decrease

19. The decimal number '12' is represented in binary system as

(a) 1100

(b) 0110

(c) 1010

(d) 1110

20. What is the value of current that will flow when a p. d. 200 V is applied across a circuit of 50 O resistance?

(a) 4 A

(b) 0.4 A

(c) 10 A

(d) 1 A

21. If both the inputs to a Nand Gate are '1', the output would be

(a) 1

(b) 0

22. If input 'A' is 1 and input 'B' is 0, then output X will be

<image>

(a) 0

(b) 1

23. The truth-table of a Nand Gate is

(a)

A B X
0 0 1
0 1 1
1 0 1
1 1 0

(b)

A B X
0 0 0
0 1 0
1 0 0
1 1 1

(c)

A B X
0 0 0
0 1 1
1 0 0
1 1 1

(d) None of these

24. IC chip is usually made of

(a) Lead

(b) Silicon

(c) Chromium.

(d) None of these.

25. Below given network is connected to a 16 V battery with internal resistance of 1 O. What will be current drawn from the battery?

<image>

(a) 2 A

(b) 3 A

(c) 12/7 A

(d) 7/12 A

26.Determine the equivalent resistance of the following network:

<image>

(a) 6 O

(b) 12 O

(c) 3 O

(d) 9 O.

27. A Zener diode is

(a) Forward biased heavily doped silicon p-n junction

(b) Reversed biased heavily doped silicon p-n junction

(c) Forward biased diode operating at breakdown point

(d) Is used as rectifying device

28. Crystal oscillator is used when frequency required is

(a) High

(b) Low

(c) Constant

(d) Varying.

29. What is the energy in a quantum of radiation having a wave length of 5000 A?

(a) 3.98 x 10-19 J

(b) 3.98 x 10-9 J

(c) 2.9 x 10-19 J

(d) 7.9 x 10-19 J.

30. Which of these cannot store energy?

(a) Capacitor

(b) Inductor

(c) Resistance

(d) LC circuit.

31. A short bar of magnet placed with its axis at 300 with a uniform external magnetic field of 0.16 T experiences a torque of magnitude 0.032 J. What is the magnetic moment of the magnet?

(a) 0.40 JT-1

(b) 4.0 JT-1

(c) 0.04 JT-1

(d) 0.2 JT-1

32. The total force on a charge 'q' with velocity "V" in an electric field 'E' and magnetic field 'B' will be

(a) q (E + V x B)

(b) q(E + V.B)

(c) qE + VxB

(d) q(B + V x E)

33. The magnetic field B at the centre of a circular current loop of radius 'a' is given by

(a) B =µ0 I/2a

(b) B = µ0 I/a

(c) B = 2µ0 I/a

(d)B = µ0 a/2I

34. If f = x2 + 4xy + y2 + 9, then which of the following is not true:

(a) ?f/?x = 2x + 4y

(b) ?f/?y = 4x + 2y

(c) ?2f/?x2 = 2

(d) ?2f/?x?y = 4

35. A hollow metal ball 8 cm in diameter is given a charge of - 4 x 10-8 C. The potential on the surface of the ball is

(a) - 9000 V

(b) - 900 V

(c) - 90 V

(d) Zero.

36. The effective capacitance between X and Y is

<image>

(a) 8/3 µF

(b) 7/6 µF

(c) 5/6 µF

(d) 2 µF.

37. The amount of work done is joules in carrying a charge + Q alongwith path ABCD and back to A between two oppositely charged plates is:

<image>

(a) Q

(b) 4Q

(c)Q/2

(d) Zero.

38. How many electrons are contained in 1C?

(a) 6.25 x 1018

(b) 6.25 x 1019

(c) 6.25 x 1020

(d) 6.25 x 1021

39. The phase angle between voltage and current in an a. c. circuit through a pure capacitance is

(a) 180°

(b) 90°

(c) 60°

(d) 0°

40. The permeability of a material is 0.998. It is:

(a) Diamagnetic

(b) Paramagnetic

(c) Ferromagnetic

(d) Anti ferromagnetic.

41. The ratio of the specific charge of an electron to that of a positron is

(a) 1:1

(b) 1:2

(c) 2:1

(d) 4:1.

42. With increase in temperature, the electrical conductivity of intrinsic semiconductor

(a) Increases

(b) Decreases

(c) First increases then decreases

(d) First decreases then increases.

43. In a common collector circuit, input resistance is:

(a) Very high

(b) Very low

(c) Zero

(d) Moderate.

44. A electron jumps from the 4th orbit to the 2nd orbit of hydrogen atom. If R = 107/m, the frequency of emitted radiations will be

(a) 3/16 x 105 Hz

(b) 3/16 x 1015 Hz

(c) 9/16 x 1015 Hz

(d) 3/4 x 1015 Hz.

45. I amu. equals

(a) 1.67 x 10-27 g

(b) 1.67 x 10-28 g

(c) 1.67 x 10-29 g

(d) 1.67 x 10-27 kg

46. A tuning fork produces 4 beats/sec both with 50 and 40 cms of a stretched wire of a sonometer. The frequency of the tuning fork is

(a) 36 Hz

(b) 50 Hz

(c) 90Hz

(d) 110 Hz

47. A particle is executing SHM with an amplitude 4 cm. At what displacement its energy is half kinetic and half potential

(a) 2v2cm

(b) v2 cm

(c) 2 cm

(d) 1 cm.

48. An electron moves with a constant velocity V parallel to the direction of uniform magnetic field 'B'. The force experienced by the electron is

(a) BeV

(b) eV/B

(c)B/eV

(d) Zero.

49.A charged particle is moving along the axis of X. If an electric field is applied along the axis of Y, the motion of the particle in Y-Y plane will be

(a) Elliptical

(b) Parabolic

(c) Circular

(d) Linear

50. An electric or magnetic field cannot accelerate

(a) Electrons

(b) Protons

(c) Neutrons

(d) Alpha particles

Syllabus: Paper-I: Comprehension and understanding of General English(simple exercises)
Paper-II: Applied Mathematics, Applied Physics, Basic Electricity, Electronic Devices and Circuits &
Digital Techniques.
Paper-III: Any two from “a” to “g” (a)Electrical, (b) Communication,(c) Network, Filters and Transmission Lines, (d) Instruments and Measurements, (e)Control Systems, (f) Microprocessors and (g) Computers.
22nd January 2011, 12:03 PM
tharaniammu

Default Re: Solved question papers and list of books to prepare for BSNL-TTA examination

you can also find solved paper in the website
http://www.clickindia.com/search.php?q=bsnl+tta+exams+solved+papers

a book for BSNL TTA Exam that conform to the latest syllabus and covers:

Chapter wise Objective Type Questions with Answers and Reasoning.
Sample Paper
A complete Guide for Self Study
Questions for Part I, II and III
Table of Contents:

The book has the following chapters:

PAPER I

GENERAL ABILITY TEST

1. General English

2. General Knowledge

PAPER II

BASIC ENGINEERING

1. Applied Mathematics

2. Applied Physics

3. Basic Electricity

4. Electronic Devices and Circuits

5. Digital Techniques

PAPER III

SPECIALIZATION

1. Electrical

2. Communication

3. Network, Filters and Transmission Lines

4. Instruments and Measurements

5. Control Systems

6. Microprocessors

7. Computers
24th January 2011, 07:05 PM

In specialization how many subjects we have to choose for the entrance exam of tta .?????
please reply soon...
24th January 2011, 07:07 PM

In specialization how many subjects we have to choose for the entrance exam of tta .?????
please reply soon... at my email id..
1st February 2011, 08:06 PM

i want solved of bsnl tta papers of 5 years
28th May 2011, 10:34 AM
Sanjeev Singhal

Why not nikhil you can take a all informatio on education and carrier from and you download past exam ok
19th June 2011, 12:44 PM

tell me the list of books to prepare for bsnl exams?
26th June 2011, 09:18 PM

how to get form of tta exam ,
7th July 2011, 04:05 PM
mamtora_samir

When will be TTA gujarat exam 2011 for open category? and send me last 5years paper,pls....
mail id:[email protected]
19th July 2011, 07:16 PM
sumit munda

please reply soon...
computer science
21st July 2011, 01:14 PM

plz send me last 5years TTA papers with question and answer in this
mail id :- [email protected]
26th July 2011, 04:39 PM

plz tell me where i can find the answer key of basic engineering and specilization subjects if any body know plese send me link yaar
4th August 2011, 12:58 PM

Plz,tell me the list of books to prepare for bsnl exams...n also,send me last 5years TTA papers
with question and answer in this mail id :[email protected]
4th August 2011, 01:03 PM

Plz,tell me the list of books to prepare for bsnl exams......n also,send me last 5years
TTA papers with question and answer in this mail id :[email protected]
15th October 2011, 02:03 PM

i want IT model question paper for TTA exam
13th November 2011, 02:34 PM

An electric or magnetic field cannot accelerate

(a) Electrons

(b) Protons

(c) Neutrons

(d) Alpha particles
6th January 2012, 12:00 AM
nitz90

Smile Re: Solved question papers and list of books to prepare for BSNL-TTA examination

Originally Posted by umbarkarnikhil View Post
I want reference books, questions papers and solved questions papers of bsnl tta examination. please give it as early as possible.
Nikhil

Question Papers of BSNL TTA Exam

Some of the previous year papers for BSNL TTA are enclosed along with this post..

Go through them and i hope they will help you out in your preparations..

Observe the pattern and the level of the questions asked in these papers..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
6th January 2012, 09:14 AM

Originally Posted by umbarkarnikhil View Post
Nikhil

Those candidate are B-TECH and Diploma are eligible for BSNL TTA exam.

I have attached the papers of BSNL TTA exam.

This Paper are really helpful for you .

So please check it out.
File Type: pdf BSNL-TTA-Question-Paper 1.pdf(61.5 KB, 574 views)
File Type: pdf BSNL-TTA-Question-Paper 2.pdf(61.5 KB, 366 views)
File Type: pdf BSNL-TTA-Question-Paper 3.pdf(61.7 KB, 366 views)
File Type: pdf BSNL-TTA-Question-Paper 4.pdf(61.7 KB, 337 views)
File Type: pdf BSNL-TTA-Question-Paper 5.pdf(61.5 KB, 323 views)
File Type: pdf BSNL-TTA-Question-Paper 6.pdf(61.4 KB, 398 views)
18th February 2012, 11:40 PM
pksingh82

An electric or magnetic field cannot accelerate

(a) Electrons

(b) Protons

(c) Neutrons

(d) Alpha particles
Ans:- Neutrons
2nd March 2012, 11:40 AM
hgkdfjgkjdfkgjdfk

sir plz send me last 5years TTA papers with question and answer in this
mail id :- [email protected]
19th April 2012, 11:36 AM

r plz send me last 5years TTA papers with question and answer in this
mail id :[email protected]
26th April 2013, 03:24 PM
gargnaresh

28th April 2013, 06:45 PM
jayant.sorathia

In specialization how many subjects we have to choose for the entrance exam of tta .????
29th April 2013, 07:07 PM

please send previous papers of tta to my mail [email protected]
8th May 2013, 08:26 PM

In specialization how many subjects we have to choose for the entrance exam of tta .????
8th May 2013, 08:30 PM

please reply soon...
9th May 2013, 10:58 AM

Please send the previous year question papers of tta exam to [email protected]
10th May 2013, 12:18 AM
bo2mac

Thumbs up Re: Solved question papers and list of books to prepare for BSNL-TTA examination

Can you send this by mail, as files uploaded by you are corrupt now,

Thanks & regards,

Originally Posted by BISWARUPYOGI View Post

Those candidate are B-TECH and Diploma are eligible for BSNL TTA exam.

I have attached the papers of BSNL TTA exam.

This Paper are really helpful for you .

So please check it out.
15th May 2013, 03:43 PM
ramsinghdeena

please send the previous question paper [email protected]
electrical specialization
15th May 2013, 03:45 PM
ramsinghdeena

please send the previous question paper [email protected]
electrical specialization
16th May 2013, 05:57 PM

tell me the list of books to prepare for bsnl exam
1st June 2013, 03:49 PM

tell me the list of book for bsnl tta
8th June 2013, 02:01 PM
newmac

Originally Posted by nitz90 View Post
Question Papers of BSNL TTA Exam

Some of the previous year papers for BSNL TTA are enclosed along with this post..

Go through them and i hope they will help you out in your preparations..

Observe the pattern and the level of the questions asked in these papers..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz

The pdf files are damaged.please upload coorect ones. Thank You
21st June 2013, 06:37 PM

1.In tta exam at 3rd specialization part how to choose two section or these two section how i am choose mean on which it is depend on?
2. another is either the tta exam is conduct on all section in 3rd part or in only two section.
12th July 2013, 04:52 PM

Please kindly send me last 5 years solved question papers to below mail id
mail id: [email protected]