29th August 2020, 07:35 PM
Rsithanandan1979

Which stream and subject combination is needed in Intermediate to study a degree course in Astrophysics?

Now, I am studying in 10th and will be writing my 10th Board exams in the upcoming session. I am interested to take Astrophysics. So, which stream and subject combination should I opt in 11th and 12th? And, how much marks I should score in 10th and 12th to study Astrophysics degree courses from a good college?

31st August 2020, 01:24 AM
ayushii08

Default Re: Which stream and subject combination is needed in Intermediate to study a degree course in Astrophysics?

*B.Sc. in Astrophysics is a three year undergraduate course.

*Eligibility criteria is 10+2 with physics, chemistry and maths.
Minimum aggregate score of 50% with maths and physics as main subjects.

*Most colleges take admission on the basis of merit while some colleges conduct entrance examinations for admission. So you should score in 90% because the cut off of good colleges is always high.
31st August 2020, 02:02 AM
aditya_ro
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Which stream and subject combination is needed in Intermediate to study a degree course in Astrophysics?

You should opt PCM Combination to pursue degree course in Astrophysics.

The candidate must have studied Mathematics and Physics as the main subjects in class 12th. The candidate must have acquired a minimum aggregate of 50% in the qualifying examination to pursue Astrophysics degree course.
31st August 2020, 05:12 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

The required eligibility to get admission in three year bachelor degree in Astrophysics is that candidate must have passed 12th from a recognised board in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as main paper.

The admission procedure varies with institutions. So, you can visit the official website to get detail information about the admission procedure.
31st August 2020, 06:26 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++