20th April 2011, 03:25 PM
DR RENUKA

Subjects required in class 11th and 12th to be eligible for Law entrance exam?

what subjects are required in class XI_XII to be eligible for law entrance exam?

28th July 2011, 06:32 PM
Tribhuwankumar1990

Default Re: Subjects required in class 11th and 12th to be eligible for Law entrance exam?

you can take any subject of your choice as there is no restrictions it is just that you must qualify the exam with minimum 55% marks

LLB is done after graduation by appearing in CLAT which is organized every year
29th July 2011, 12:03 AM
edgeineervinay

Default Re: Subjects required in class 11th and 12th to be eligible for Law entrance exam?

Originally Posted by DR RENUKA View Post
what subjects are required in class XI_XII to be eligible for law entrance exam?
you take arts stream
because if do 3 years course then you have to do graduation in B.A
and if you do 5 years course then you have to join b.a. + llb course
8th October 2011, 07:53 PM

can i take fine arts also
11th February 2012, 05:29 PM

if i want to do law after 12 what subjects should i take in 11th?
27th March 2012, 02:19 PM

hello sir m a science student n i have just entered in class 12th now m really willing to join law as my career so kindly guide me that what all subjects i should learn for the law entrance examinations like CALT etc..
1st April 2012, 01:26 AM

can we take arts in 11th to appear in clat ?
14th April 2012, 03:28 PM
sujukisamurai

you can take any subject of your choice as there is no restrictions it is just that you must qualify the exam with minimum 55% marksLLB is done after graduation by appearing in CLAT which is organized every year
14th April 2012, 06:17 PM

The Law Entrance Exam like CLAT(Common Law Admission Test) conducted by some Top National Law University for admission to Five year Integrated LL.B. Course.

The candidate must be an Indian Citizen having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream with at least 50% marks from a recognised Board, is eligible to apply for CLAT.

So there is no restriction for any stream for pursing 11th & 12th standard in order to be eligible for Law Entrance exam.
30th May 2012, 12:10 PM

can we do law after class 10
15th August 2012, 04:24 PM

which subjects are needed for clearing CLAT after 2?
15th August 2012, 10:16 PM
rch91

Originally Posted by DR RENUKA View Post
There is no restriction on the choice of subject.You can take any of the subject among commerce,arts,science etc. as per your interest.The only eligibility criteria to appear for Law entrance exam is that you should have passed your 12th std with minimum of 55% marks.
Thankyou..!
16th September 2012, 01:00 PM

Can i do law by having non medical in 11 and 12
16th December 2012, 11:13 AM

sir what subjects should be taken to do law after 10th and percentage is required ??
8th February 2013, 09:43 PM

Sir my name is shubham kumar baliyan . I studied in class 11th in ICSE board and our school told that you have to take "MATHS and BIOLOGY" both together in 11th science.sir i want to ask that can i change the subject in class 11th.
1st March 2013, 03:27 PM

Question Re: Subjects required in class 11th and 12th to be eligible for Law entrance exam?

Originally Posted by edgeineervinay View Post
you take arts stream
because if do 3 years course then you have to do graduation in B.A
and if you do 5 years course then you have to join b.a. + llb course
thanks but for law which subjects should i take in 11th?
1st March 2013, 03:31 PM

Question Re: Subjects required in class 11th and 12th to be eligible for Law entrance exam?

thanks but for law which subjects should i take in 11th?
8th March 2013, 06:40 PM

which subjects in 12th for ats stream
10th April 2013, 06:24 PM

can i opt for humanities to study law after my class 12 examinations?
5th May 2013, 07:05 AM

what subject do i real take cause i am thnkng of change sceince
5th May 2013, 06:18 PM

can medical student can also do law?
12th December 2013, 04:36 PM

hai sir....i m simran studying in 11arts.......i want 2 be a lecturer but my parents want me 2 a lawyer......i want 2 fulfill my wish as well as my parents......plz sir,suggest me what shall i do?
19th March 2014, 09:37 PM

Can i do law with mass media,pol science, history, english, physical education
2nd March 2015, 12:46 AM

Which subject would be better btwn History and Economics in humanities stream for 11th std to study law?
2nd March 2015, 12:53 AM

Which subject should I choose between Economics and History to study law?
9th April 2017, 08:05 PM

Where can I find college with both 1 and 2 with preparation for exams like Clat... Like any other engineering colleges??