30th October 2011, 01:40 PM
Akashvrm

Syllabus of IBPS entrance exam? How to prepare for it in 1 month itself?

i have to prepare for bank exam of ibps in just one month time what is the syllabus how to study please tell me

30th October 2011, 05:24 PM
saasmari

Default Re: Syllabus of IBPS entrance exam? How to prepare for it in 1 month itself?

Dear pal,
IBPS conducts common entrance exam for appointing aspirants to the vacancies in different bank.
The exam includes two paper
1. Objective type
2. Descriptive type
The objective paper consist of 5 sections each acrying 50 marks . With total mark of 250 . Negative mark is also there
the different sections are
reasoning
general awareness
computer knowledge
english aptitude
numerical aptitude
the duration of exam is 150 minutes
the descriptive type paper includes essays and letter with total of 60 marks.
30th October 2011, 08:07 PM
Fraction Down

Default Re: Syllabus of IBPS entrance exam? How to prepare for it in 1 month itself?

DEAR FRIEND,

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR BANK CLARK

I. Nationality / Citizenship:

A candidate must be either -

(i) a Citizen of India or

(ii) a subject of Nepal or

(iii) a subject of Bhutan or

(iv) a Tibetan Refugee who came over to India before 1st January 1962 with the
intention of permanently settling in India or

(v) a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka,
East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania
(formerly Tanganyika and Zanzibar), Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and
Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India,
provided that a candidate belonging to categories (ii), (iii), (iv) & (v) above shall be a
person in whose favour a certificate of eligibility has been issued by the Government of
India.

II Age:-

Minimum: 20 Years

Maximum: 30 Years

The maximum age limit specified is applicable to General Category candidates.

Relaxation of Upper age limit

1.> Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe 5 years.

2.>Other Backward Classes (Non-Creamy Layer) 3 years.

3.>Persons With Disabilities 10 years.

4.>Ex-Servicemen, Commissioned Officers.

WRITTEN EXAMINATION

Written Examination Structure:-

1.>Reasoning 50 question 50 marks.

2.> English Language 50 question 25 marks.

3.>Quantitative Aptitude 50 question 50 marks.

4.>General Awareness (with special reference to Banking Industry) 50 question 50 marks.

5.>Computer Knowledge 50 question 50 marks.

Up to that time is 150 mins.

Descriptive Paper on English Composition (Essay, Précis, Letter Writing etc)
25 question 60 marks.

Total 250 question 250 marks.

so,study hard for these section.Also I'm giving you some books I think it will help you more.

Best of luck.
18th November 2011, 04:00 PM

kya ibps me GK bhi puchhi jayegi.and English me pass hona jaruri hain.tab dosri paper chek ki jayegi.please gide me
23rd November 2011, 11:16 PM

what is the passing maeks required to pass the exam
25th November 2011, 07:37 PM

what is the min.. passing mks for each section plz rply me at [email protected]
28th November 2011, 12:39 PM

is it neccesary of previous degree percenatage for apply ibps p?
12th December 2011, 09:30 AM

when will the exam. be held?
26th December 2011, 10:44 AM
rrmm92

IBPS conducts common entrance exam for appointing aspirants to the vacancies in different bank.
The exam includes two paper
1. Objective type
2. Descriptive type
The objective paper consist of 5 sections each acrying 50 marks . With total mark of 250 . Negative mark is also there
the different sections are
reasoning
general awareness
computer knowledge
english aptitude
numerical aptitude
the duration of exam is 150 minutes
goodluck
16th January 2012, 12:08 PM

sir i have applied for ibps IT officer please tell me any book name and can u please tell me that is there any descriptive type question is there..?please give information on [email protected]
16th January 2012, 07:48 PM

for each section what is the passing marks plz reply
24th April 2012, 06:50 PM

Originally Posted by akashvrm View Post
i have to prepare for bank exam of ibps in just one month time what is the syllabus how to study please tell me
before 1month i will prepare to ibps plz help resaning question paper
24th April 2012, 06:54 PM

BEFORE 1 MONTH I WILL PREPAER ME PLZ HELP THE RESANING QUESTION PAPER
4th May 2013, 09:43 PM

next ibps exam kab hai????