2nd October 2010, 01:50 AM

Syllabus of MSc environmental science for JNU entrance exam

im student of bsc chem. im planing to take up msc environmental science from jnu. it has entrance exam for admission. but i couldnt find the sylabus for the entrance exam. could anyone pls provide me the syllabus i would be highly grateful....

2nd October 2010, 10:50 AM
vinayak111

Default Re: Syllabus of MSc environmental science for JNU entrance exam

For syllabus there is no any confirm syllabus you should read the fundamental of the physics ,chemistry and ecology portion the very basic knowledge can make you successs and also visit thae previous papers from jnu site
2nd October 2010, 03:42 PM

i hm doing bsc(hons) in environmenyal science!!! want to pursue msc in da same suject 4rm jnu.can u plz provide the syllabus 4 entrance exm in jnu.
10th October 2010, 10:01 PM
Bishwajit Giri

The Jawaharlal Nehru University(JNU) is one of the best institutions for master degree in Environmental Science,which is offered by School of Environmental Sciences,Jawaharlal Nehru University,New Delhi

for this you have to sit in its entrance exam.
You should have a Bachelors degree in any branch of basic or applied science with at least 55% marks.

Generally,
the application forms are available from early February to mid of March

entrance examination is held on mid of May.

Personal Interviews are taken on first week of June.

Result will be declared on mid of July.

According to the syllabus of M.Sc in Environmental Science:
Statistics
Earth Processes
Environmental Chemistry
Meteorology
Thermodynamics
Ecology
Remote Sensing
Energy and Environment
Radiation and Environment etc...

Good luck.
16th October 2010, 07:31 PM

can we use the books of NCERT of 12th std for jnu environmental science enterance exam.plz guide me i will be very grateful
17th October 2010, 07:22 AM
helpmaster

can we use the books of NCERT of 12th std for jnu environmental science enterance exam.plz guide me i will be very grateful
Study of NCERT books will definately help you out but you must take help of some other books which are specially meant for the Environmetal Studies entrance exam
8th November 2010, 03:24 AM

HI,I AM UJJWAL.I COMPLETED GRADUATION IN B.SC IN PURE SCIENCE.RIGHT NOW I GOT ADMISSION IN M.SC ON ENVIRNMENTAL SCIENCE.SO MY QUESTION IS THAT CAN I APPLICABLE IN NET EXAM?MY GRADUATION MARKS IS 42.8%.ALSO I WANT TO KNOW ITS JOBS OPPERTUNITY?
14th November 2010, 07:30 PM

Hi, i am satish kr. Ameta now i am doing b.sc. Biotechnology from mlsu udaipur. I want to know the syllabus of entrance test 2011 of m.sc. Environmental science in jnu
3rd December 2010, 09:00 PM

can i plz know the syllabus of msc. enviornmental science
9th December 2010, 09:32 PM

Hi i am adya pallavita now i am doing B.sc in Botany(hons) in talcher college.I want know on which date M.sc(enviormental science) entrance ll be held
12th December 2010, 02:37 AM

is there will be same paper for entrance of environmental science A n B in jnu for msc course????
15th December 2010, 12:13 AM

sir/madam,i am a student of 3rd yr b.sc in environmental sc & i want to study the same subject in m.sc also..i want to know when the application forms for the entrance exam are issued from jnu and can i sit for the entrance exam from kolkata or i have to do it from jnu,delhi campus??
26th December 2010, 06:21 PM

what is the scope of msc. environmental sciences? and plzzzzzzz guide me the best textbooks for prerpation of chemistry and biology?
6th January 2011, 10:13 PM

i want 2 know all the coleges providing msc chemistry & env. sciences in delhi.
all details regarding when the forms are out,syllabus etc....
15th January 2011, 01:40 PM
Nokhiram

Can i get the entrance syllabus of Msc environmental in jnu
1st February 2011, 12:09 PM

I'm Ashutosh 4rm A.N.College patna,wanna know about syllabus of environmental science for M.sc.plz help me anyone.i will be greatfull.
2nd February 2011, 09:51 AM

hi i am prakash from nepal, i have completed BSc in microbiology and i want to study MSc in jnu but i found that tere is not this faculty. whatwill the best subject for methere?
7th February 2011, 03:14 PM

Hello , it's nilima i want to do m.sc in env.sci so just i want an information abt the entrance exam and abt the the whole crieteria abt syllabus.it's pleasure of u if u rply
13th February 2011, 05:15 PM

hello i m vimmy i have done a project related to environment in my Bsc i want to know whether i will get any prefrence during my admission.please do reply.
16th February 2011, 10:20 PM

hello i m tiny i want to whole information about msc in environmental science.
16th February 2011, 10:26 PM

hello i m novina want to whole information about msc in environmental science.
21st February 2011, 07:38 PM

Hello i m sudha i m a final yr student oe bsc environmental science i want to know about the syllabus of msc environmentalk science of jnu and i also want to previous yr entrance exams question papers of msc environmental science
1st March 2011, 08:14 PM

hi..i want to know the syllabus of msc enviorment chemistry from jnu and about its previous papers kindly rply as soon as possible. m
13th March 2011, 12:00 PM

can Iapply for ENTRANCE BY ON LINE
17th March 2011, 11:28 AM

hi i m azaz ,right now i m student of final year bsc environmental science and i just want the syllabus for msc env sci entrance exam ............
27th March 2011, 12:31 AM
amlendu

The Jawaharlal Nehru University(JNU) is one of the best institutions for master degree in Environmental Science,which is offered by School of Environmental Sciences,Jawaharlal Nehru University,New Delhi

You should have a Bachelors degree in any branch of basic or applied science with at least 55% marks.

Generally,

Statistics
Earth Processes
Environmental Chemistry
Meteorology
Thermodynamics
Ecology
Remote Sensing
Energy and Environment

Thank
27th March 2011, 01:19 AM
Mayank Shekhar

According to me -

Generally,

Statistics
Earth Processes
Environmental Chemistry
Meteorology
Thermodynamics
Ecology
Remote Sensing
Energy and Environment
Radiation and Environment etc.
24th May 2011, 11:00 AM

Please type your <b style="color:black;background-color:#a0ffff">question</b> or comment here and then click Submit.
WHERE CAN I FIND PREVIOUS YEAR'S QUESTION PAPERS ON PHYSICS FOR THE ENTRANCE EXAM OF JNU FOR THE ADMISSION TO THE B.SC COURSE?
26th May 2011, 07:43 PM

WHERE CAN I FIND PREVIOUS YEAR'S QUESTION PAPERS ON environmental science FOR THE ENTRANCE EXAM OF DU FOR THE ADMISSION TO THE M.SC COURSE?
28th May 2011, 09:49 AM
mailmeshekhar2011

Generally,

Statistics
Earth Processes
Environmental Chemistry
Meteorology
Thermodynamics
Ecology
Remote Sensing
Energy and Environment

31st May 2011, 09:25 PM

When Are the Life science entrance exam, JNU 2011, results expected to be out and what is the link to check it?
7th June 2011, 03:32 PM

can u plz tel me the date for declaration of m.sc environmental sci entrance exam result
14th June 2011, 05:02 PM

plz tell me when are the results of M.Sc lifescience enterance are declared in jnu
23rd June 2011, 08:32 PM

hey pls give sume info for declaration of jnu life science results???/
25th June 2011, 06:55 PM

when result declere life sciences entrance jnu2011
25th June 2011, 07:21 PM

when will b result come for msc life sc entrance xam?
28th June 2011, 01:16 AM

when is the results of msc environmental science and life science coming?
16th July 2011, 07:54 PM

When will the entrance exam of enviromental science in mumbai university
24th July 2011, 05:50 PM

I am doing B.Sc Life Science from Gargi College,DU. Can i get the study material regarding M.Sc Environment Science.
27th July 2011, 09:15 PM

hi i am a b.sc(environmental science) student of 3rd year. sir my question is how can i apply for the entrance exam for jnu in msc (env sci) i m waiting for your answer.
10th August 2011, 03:12 PM

hi...i want to know the syllabus for preparing entrance exam of MSC in enviornmental science from JNU...plz tell me how should i prepare? and on which topics i shuld focus more?
23rd August 2011, 11:11 PM

sir/madam,my self archana roy,doing bsc environmental science from patna science college patna. i want to pursue my carrer in this feild. so i want to know the syllabus for preparing entrance exam of msc in env.science from jnu.please kindly help me......
26th August 2011, 04:33 PM

i am diskit currently in final year doing b.tech in biotechnology.Am i eligible for appearing in the exams for Msc environment in jnu??
15th September 2011, 12:19 PM

DEAR SIR,

I HVE COMPLETED GRAD.WITH BOTANY,ZOOLOGY,CHEMISTRY IN 2008 I WOULD LIKE TO PURSUE M.SC IN ENV.SCI. FRM JNU. PLZ SEND ME THE DETAILS N SYLLABUS ALL OTHER DETAILS TO MY MAIL [email protected] PLS THIS IS MY REQUEST SIR
5th October 2011, 08:02 PM

suggest me some books for preparing for msc entrance in environmental sciences
13th November 2011, 10:27 AM
rudramishra

Generally,

Statistics
Earth Processes
Environmental Chemistry
Meteorology
Thermodynamics
Ecology
Remote Sensing
Energy and Environment
22nd December 2011, 10:32 AM

i want previous years entrance exam question papers of fri for Msc forestry
11th January 2012, 01:25 PM

wat are the scopes after msc in environmental science ????
16th January 2012, 12:20 PM

i am doing final year last semester in bsc {forestry} ... so i interested in dng msc on environmental science... so wt s d scope in environmental science after cmpltn of msc???
21st January 2012, 09:49 PM

sir please provide the syllabus of m.sc entrance test in environmental science of the two university bhu and visva bharati..