25th December 2009, 06:07 PM
brahmaji

Want to join m.sc physics?

I finished B.sc electronics last year, but I want to join M.Sc physics. Is it possible plz give me suggestion.

12th January 2010, 11:30 PM
anudmishra

Default Re: Want to join m.sc physics?

yes it is possible,
you can take admission in collges like
osmania university
andhra univrsity
anna university
13th January 2010, 10:56 AM
amarjit

there are many university giving msc in physics ....some of then are :-
for pune university ------physics.unipune.ernet.in/programmes/msc-struct.shtml

for delhi university-----www.du.ac.in/course_details.html?...Physics...M.Sc...Physics...

for iits-------www.iitd.ac.in/pg/pdf/deptt/phy/msc.pdf

for mp university ------www.mp.gov.in/highereducationmp/.../PHYSICS%20PG_271009.pdf

apart from regular you can also go for distance learning programs......

13th January 2010, 10:07 PM

Yes off course it is possible,provided that you have scored well in your B.sc,because M.sc (electronics) is a core subject which requires academically fitlented person to lead its applications in the vast field of technology today.

Also it is advice to persue this course from a good university or institute (prefabely IIT's IISC,Presidency colleges etc) because quality of education for it is very important,if you want to explore your career in the this field.

14th January 2010, 09:38 PM
rohit kumar singh

definitely you can take admission in M.Sc physics...apply to various universities as they all r offering master's programme...but i will advise to make your career in electronics
15th January 2010, 05:03 PM
mathur

yes sure you can apply for that.
apply for those universities whio are offering m.sc in physics.
15th January 2010, 07:42 PM
maddusajj

yes you can join in m.sc physics there are many colleges in India giving this course
some of them are
BANARAS HINDU UNIVRSITY
IIT,MADRAS
JHADAVPUR UNIVERSITY
PUNE UNIVERSITY
HYDERABAD UNIVERSITY
15th February 2010, 02:14 AM
thakurbaba307

yeah, you can defintely pursue msc physics or msc industrial physics
iit and iisc
bhu
ism dhanbad
isi
tezpur university, delhi university,AMU
jnu
tifr
institutes sponsored by isro,drdo etc
27th February 2010, 09:15 PM
atanu

dear friend..
yes you can join the field ...of m.sc physics..
and there are a lot of opportunities are available in thec field of m.sc physics...
as like after completing master degree in m.sc..
you can go into the field of research ...and many more fields also..
so
best of luck..
1st March 2010, 05:58 PM
brahmaji

Thanks for regards my question, and I done b.sc electronics and computer science. So after that I am eligible for M.sc electronics or computers, but I want to join in m.sc physics. So is :rolleyesit possible to me.
18th March 2010, 12:12 PM
RADHIKA R G

I completed B.Sc electronics last year in kerala.I want to study M.Sc in physics through distance education.Kindly inform which all universities are providing the distance course in M.Sc physics
25th March 2010, 11:13 AM
princearyan

yes you are eligible for this
so you apply AMU,JNU and other
universities ....
but i suggest you go through animation,networking,multimedia courses
for post graduate program ..
30th March 2010, 08:10 PM
nalanda

hi friend.
yes you can do the msc from the different university and college,
for the iit you have to give the exam of gate ,
other wise some university also takes their own exam,
o k
31st March 2010, 02:37 PM
Bella

yes surely you can do that please visit http://www.vit.ac.in/admissions/PG_Programmes.asp#MTECH for the procedure
31st March 2010, 08:33 PM
rajeshingarhwa

hi friend
as you have done your bsc last year so you have many opportunity for doing your msc you can do your msc for any of the colleges in india the name of some colleges are as follow
1.BANARAS HINDU UNIVRSITY
2.IIT,MADRAS
3.JHADAVPUR UNIVERSITY
4.PUNE UNIVERSITY
5.HYDERABAD UNIVERSITY
6.IISC bangalore

so start contacting the colleges for the admission.........
10th April 2010, 06:23 PM

you are eligible for the doing m.sc physics.
there are lots of good institutes for doing m.sc in physics.
you can choose iit for doing msc in physics.
apart from this you can do it from the other universities such as from J.N.U.
or fromj OSMANIA UNIVERSITY.
15th April 2010, 01:13 AM
amitforever

yes definatly u can join msc in physics
universities which offers such course are given below:
1for delhi university-----www.du.ac.in/course_details.html?...Physics...M.Sc...Physics...

2for iits-------www.iitd.ac.in/pg/pdf/deptt/phy/msc.pdf
3.JHADAVPUR UNIVERSITY
44.PUNE UNIVERSITY
27th April 2010, 11:23 PM

i finished my B.sc physics .what can i do for higher studies?
31st May 2010, 11:06 PM

sir i have not received my msc physics edmit card then what should i do.
5th June 2010, 02:33 PM

sir,can you pls help me which offers m.sc in physics without entance exam
15th June 2010, 11:25 PM
9A2M00

give the various exams at central universities.
rest you can deduce at rojgar samachar.
16th June 2010, 12:37 AM
anu132

Originally Posted by brahmaji View Post
I finished B.sc electronics last year, but I want to join M.Sc physics. Is it possible plz give me suggestion.
Hi friend...
Yes ofcourse you can pursue Msc in physics...There are so many colleges offers Msc in physics like osmania university,anna university,pune university,delhi university etc....you must go for the good institutes like IITs,IISC for the quality of education...If you interested in research field then you can pursue your further studies(phD)...
GOOD LUCK...
15th July 2010, 02:12 PM

There are so many colleges offers Msc in physics like osmania university,anna university,pune university,delhi university etc.you must go for the good institutes like IITs,IISC for the quality of education,you have scored well in your B.sc,because M.sc is a core subject which requires academically frequented person to lead its applications in the vast field of technology today.
31st July 2010, 06:09 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friends yeah can take a admission in any of the colleges but that any of the colleges should be good colleges....

azhar
27th August 2010, 05:59 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

As you copleted your B.sc in electronics.

So you are eligible for M.Sc . So where

you have confusion please tell clearly.
3rd September 2010, 01:36 PM
krishnendu kb

Thumbs up Higher studies in physics

Hi friend,
As you have completed your under graduation, if you are really interested in specializing in physics you can can join for Msc in physics. You can also make research in physics.I would like to suggest you to join Indian Institute of Astrophysics (IIA), which offers an integrated course of Msc-Phd. You will also get fellowships based on the selection. The main campus of the institution is in Bangalore. This is a big opportunity to serve our country also. Dedicate your contribution to the country. Also to the world.

GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
16th November 2010, 01:17 AM
megha ram singh

Smile Re: Want to join m.sc physics?

Yes it is possible, you can give entrance exam and can persue M.Sc. in Physics form any institute which offer the course like

DU
JNU
BHU
Jamia Milia Islamia University
AMU, etc.
6th December 2010, 01:34 PM

i am be electronics and communication graduate i want to persue msc in physics through distance education so can u please guide me and also about fees
24th April 2011, 04:17 PM

WANT TO SEE DATE OF ENTRANCE EXAM OF MSC PHYSICS IN UNIVERCITY OF PUNE
30th August 2011, 05:30 PM

i want to do msc physics IIT in vit university .what is the procedure to join do i have to write any exam
30th August 2011, 07:17 PM
rana2011

yes it is possible,
you can take admission in collges like
osmania university
andhra univrsity
anna university

Thanks!!
30th August 2011, 07:33 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

yes you can join in m.sc physics there are many colleges in India giving this course
some of them are
BANARAS HINDU UNIVRSITY
IIT,MADRAS
JHADAVPUR UNIVERSITY
PUNE UNIVERSITY
HYDERABAD UNIVERSITY
30th August 2011, 07:34 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

some of them are
BANARAS HINDU UNIVRSITY
IIT,MADRAS
JHADAVPUR UNIVERSITY
PUNE UNIVERSITY
HYDERABAD UNIVERSITY
DU
JNU
Jamia Milia Islamia University
AMU, etc.
thank you!!!!!!!!!
31st August 2011, 02:02 AM
divyanakra

yes it is possible to take admission in physics M.S.C.