M.Sc in Nuclear Physics, Nuclear Physics M.Sc

Nuclear Physics is a sub-branch of physics. It is the study of the internal structure of the atomic nuclei and its interactions with other nuclei. The branch, Nuclear physics is concerned with the scientific study of the forces, reaction and structure of atoms.

For doing M.Sc in Nuclear Physics, one has to complete B.Sc from any recognized University. The honors subject in B.Sc studies can be physics, mathematics or any other subject as per the institute’s requirements. The minimum score in B.Sc exam to get into M.Sc is generally not pre-decided, and the criteria are laid by the institute the candidate is applying to.

Some of the Universities take admission on the basis of an entrance exam.

Course Outlook:

M.Sc in Nuclear Physics is a post graduation course. It is a two year full time course. The course is divided into two halves of one year each. In the first year, the candidate is taught in details about the various subjects of physics that include quantum physics, fluid mechanics, Newtonian mechanics, relativity concepts etc. Second year is dedicated to the development of a crystal clear foundation of the subject. The student is given industrial training and a project work also.

Job Prospects:

The field of Nuclear Physics is one of the most emerging fields of research. After doing an M.Sc in Nuclear Physics, one may join any nuclear power plant in India or abroad as a scientist of plant manger. One may also go into research work. A candidate with M.Sc in Nuclear Physics can also join the teaching profession.

Best places To Pursue:

Andhra University
Osmania University
Delhi University

71 Responses to “M.Sc in Nuclear Physics, Nuclear Physics M.Sc”

1. 71
    kiran:

can a average student can take nuclear physics………is its a tough subject……

2. 70
    Himani:

I want to know the best institute for M.Sc. in quantum physics , eligibility for it and is there any entrance exam for it?
    Please provide me information about it for allover India and world

3. 69
    shivam:

colleges and institutes provided m.sc from nuclear physics

4. 68
    chaman kumar:

I wanna know the admission criteria 4 msc physics of berhampur university.,about the entrance xamination and percentage of marks needed to secure in Bsc physics..

5. 67
    Ganesh:

Sir ,plese tell me when M.sc entrance exam form are published and when we apply for pune university

6. 66
    sachin pathak:

i want to know interest test syllabus for msc nuclear physics.

7. 65
    harish:

i finished bsc with mathematics phy electronics. i want do msc in any physics branch …… which branch is effective

8. 64
    saurav:

i will do m.sc in nuclear physics what the process in admission in m.sc in ns

9. 63
    neethu:

i have completed my graduation could i have this course “nuclear physics inside kerala?

10. 62
    Prateek punj:

I had completed my graduation 4m radiology,
    can take admission in nuclear medicine
    i wanted 2 hav PG in nuclear medicine.
    Plz provide me d details of intitutions n course details
    specially 4m gov. Sector.
    Thanks……

11. 61
    abhilash:

will i get job in jindal after my m.sc in physics

12. 60
    shirsendu basak:

NOW I AM STUDING BSC 1ST YEAR GENERAL PHYSICAL SCIENCE IN CALCUTTA UNIVERSITY. AFTER GRADUATION HOW CAN I APPLY TO STUDY IN MSC OF ATONIC AND NUCLEOUS TECHNOLOGY IN INDIA COLEGES????????
    PLEASE! SIR TELL ME…

13. 59
    bony:

which is the better branch for msc in physics?

14. 58
    Nayan Devdhekar:

sir can i join any steel industry on the basis of M.Sc Nuclear Physics. if yes, then for which department should i apply?.

15. 57
    sahelemariam tafese:

how to jion scholarship program? i have BSC in physics can you help me?

16. 56
    noor malik:

i want to know about entrance model paper of msc neuclear medicine. so that i can prepared well for entrance exam.

17. 55
    Oluwadare:

Can someone with a B.Sc in maths & a pass in chemistry apply?

18. 54
    Kartik m j:

I want to study m.sc after my B.E degree. . Can i?

19. 53
    Biswajit:

What is the marks criteria in graduation to do Physics M.Sc. at Delhi University

20. 52
    panchshila pawar:

how to get admission for msc in physics at BARC

21. 51
    spprts:

sir …
    now i was compliting my b tech IT and i will do m.sc. with physics in topper colages so,what i will do? which exam available for m sc physics directly?

22. 50
    balaji:

information about msc physics entrance exams application date and exam date.career job .

23. 49
    Awais Ahmad:

dear sir i have given B.sc(double Math,Physics)exam in this session i want to do M.sc Physics plz let me know about colleges, Universties and procedure of admission

24. 48
    sapna nagpal:

i am doing bsc physics final year from ignou i m working but i can join evening college for msc physics pls let me know about colleges and procedures of admission

25. 47
    MA NYEIN MYAT THU:

I want to know about the colleges in M.Sc ( Nuclear Physics Specialization ). And what should I need to do if I attend to this class?

26. 46
    chetan mehra:

dear sir place tell me what is the presses taking admission in msc nuclear physics or msc in astrophysics how many university are present in india

27. 45
    gajanand sharma:

dear sir I have complete graduation now 2011 with math physics and chemistry with52present from rajsthan university so I can do it m.sc. with nuclear physics please give me answer

28. 44
    pranav hiwse:

I want to know about the oceanography BSc college in india.

29. 43
    John:

Pls i’m an ex-student hoping to study industrial physics in the university pls i will like know the subjects require to study this course and a field where a graduate who study this course can work.

30. 42
    DR.Kingson:

This is Dr.Kingson from Karunya University, coimbatore, Tamilnadu.Our university is a UGC approved university well known for its infrastructure and research facilities.The university was started on 1986 I am writing to you regarding the M.Sc Physics admission(2011-12) of our university..
    This year is a silver jubilee year for our university. so we are admitting students without any donation.
    For Admission into M.Sc Physics Programme contact [email]drkingson[at]karunya[dot]edu
    or call zero nine eight four two four six six nine seven three

31. 41
    Tseliso Marata:

Is it possible to undertake the MSc in Nuclear Physics via correspondence?

32. 40
    nagnath:

i am persuing in B sc final year . i want list of universities for msc and their CET dates. i am appear to jam. i want name of book for jam.i want previous year question paper of entrance exams of like pune,delhi universitie etc.

33. 39
    priyanka kumari:

dear sir,i am a regular student and gdu phy(hon)from LNMU in2010 result 1st div but persentage is unknown and now i want to take admission in Msc,so plz give me a clear informatino about M.sc in Nuclear Phy.

34. 38
    brossnard lairenmayum:

sir ,i have done bsc physics, and i want to do msc physics. so please send me the importants dates for the aapplication form with the name of the university ?

35. 37
    salman sarwar:

i have done BS.(ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES) I want to do Msc in nuclear physics.can i do this?

36. 36
    Okunna Ogechukwu:

Am an undergraduate in Industrial physics here in Nigeria but would love to specialize in Nuclear physics.How do i run an educative program with your school after graduating next year,the requirements,possibility and all i need to know.please,i really love physics!

37. 35
    okonkwo michael obinna:

i am a nigeria graduate of industrial physics,with a 2nd class honour.i wish to further my study in nuclear physics,which have being my dream.i want your organization to forward to the email above the application form,course fees and guild.Any institution from america,Uk or Cyprus.
    Andhra university or Delhi university

38. 34
    FS Salai.:

Sir, i am nigerian and a graduate of b.sc mathematics. I will like to pursue my M.sc in nuclear physics, am i eligible to do and which university did i suppose go and what is the fees.

39. 33
    Ashutosh Mishra:

i have passes my B.Sc course in radio technology and we have physics in every year in our syllabus of B.Sc so if i am eligible or not for M.Sc Nuclear Physics as i have more interest in research and looking for some best colleges which may can also provide scholarship kindly requesting you to give some information details as i have no information about entrance dates which college i have to apply for ,sir i will be very thankful to u if u give me some details.
    Ashutosh Mishra

40. 32
    Suman:

Hi Sir, i’m a 1st year b.sc student with hon. in maths & phys, chem as other two subject under dibrugarh university. I wana know may i eligible to do m.sc(nuclear phy)? And wat are the possible institutes?

41. 31
    Thomas Tom:

Sir, I am a frist year Bsc Physics student I would like to become a NUCLEAR PHYSIST.What should I do. please guide me….

42. 30
    fawzan husain:

now i am in 12th which course is better after doing B.Sc physics in terms of good salary jobs….

43. 29
    Ashutosh Mishra:

I have passed b.sc. radio- diagnosis course including medical physics,radiation physics,MRI physics,Ultrasound Physics,Nuclear medicine,including radio-daignosis course from india,Rajiv gandhi university of health sciences and i am interested to do further study in M.Sc. Nuclear Physics under the scholars scheme so i expect some information about the scholarship exam dates,entrance procedures and eligibility criteria whether i am eligible or not.please help me to give some details of my questions.

44. 28
    Krishnanjan:

I am in final year of M.sc. My subject is Physics. what can I do after that?

45. 27
    anamika:

sir ,..will u please tell me from where to get syllabus for enterence in mtech/MSc physics in delhi univ. ?

46. 26
    vijaya:

i complete my m.sc physics and now i am working but i want to do ph.d. is there any possiblity for me to do ph.d as distance.if it possible then which university is offering like this..
    please guide us me …

47. 25
    Shiva Bhandari:

I have finished B Sc in Physics from Tribhuvan University and i am waiting for third year result.I am very interested to do M Sc in Nuclear Physics But there are no such colleges in Nepal so the ultimate place for me to do M Sc is India .So i want get informations about this .How can i get there to do MSc in Nuclear Physics?

48. 24
    yoowan:

im a student studying in 3rd year physics in my hometown only i.e meghalaya,but after this i want to study in nuclear physics under government recognization.

49. 23
    Suvonil Sinha Ray:

i am a student of 2nd year chemistry honours under calcutta university. i want to do my m.sc in nuclear science. what are the universities in india and how will i prepare myself?

50. 22
    Anurag Vashisth:

I’ve finished my B.Tech in Electronics and communications in 2006 and since then i’ve been working as embedded engineer in India’s top MNC, i want to know that can i pursue an MSc. in physics, as i am inclined to nuclear physics basically. What are the universities offering this course?

51. 21
    Rajnish kumar:

I WANT TO GIVE ENTRENCE EXAMINATION FOR M.SC. IN NUCLEAR PHYSICS.SO CAN YOU SEND ME THE SYLLABUS FOR ENTRENCE EXAMINATION?
    ALSO I DONT KNOW WHEN THE APPLICATION FORM OF ENTRENCE WILL BE ISSUED.SO TELL ME ABOUT THE ISSUING DATE OF ENTRENCE EXAMINATION APPLICATION FORM AND FEE STRUCTURE>

52. 20
    Deepsk kumsr:

i am doing bsc 2nd year .. i want to know wether doing Msc in Nuclear phy from IIS(bangalore) is good..
    or should i try other institute..
    wht are job available as Nuclear physist in insia.

53. 19
    jaipal reddy:

i done MSc physics from osmania university as nuclear physics one of subject, can i go to the reasearch of Nuclear physics or have i to study the MSc physics with specialization in nuclear physics

54. 18
    Lactecia Josephine:

What are the M.sc studies based on B.Sc physics?

55. 17
    kawin anto:

what i want to study if i want to become a space astronaut?

56. 16
    sulkshna:

Hi, this year I appeared msc part 2 exam from nuclear physics.Can u give me information about jobs apart from teaching and scintific work? Is there any computer course which is required in reserch work in nuclear physics?

57. 15
    anu:

My sister did BSc in Physics and wants to pursue MSc in nuclear physics in a regular mode. Plz advice what will be the procedure of entrance exam along with the syllabus required forn preparation. If possible then plz enlighten on the other big universities in india from where she can pursue the same along with the entrace exam details.

58. 14
    Preeti:

My sister is doing her BSc Physics (3rd year) and wants to pursue MSc in nuclear physics from delhi university in a regular mode. Plz advice what will be the procedure of entrance exam along with the syllabus required forn preparation. If possible then plz enlighten on the other big universities in india from where she can pursue the same along with the entrace exam details.

59. 13
    anjan:

I’ve done B.Sc. in Physics as honours subject.Now, I want to know about any correspondence course on M.Sc.(Physics) or M.Sc.(Nuclear Physics)in Delhi/Other Places.

60. 12
    Balendra pratap singh:

i am currentely studying in B.Sc.3rd yr, in maths, physics, comp. science. I want to do M.Sc. in nuclear physics…., could you tell me about entrancees with full details…….?
    when the application form for msc in nuclear physics available??

61. 11
    vicky lama:

when the application form for msc in nuclear physics available??what is the eligibility required??how is the pattern of question paper??

62. 10
    bhagya:

i have completed my msc in 2007 and now working but i am interested in doing phd in correspondence can u help me how to do and in which university

63. 9
    Rupesh Osti:

Why parity and linear momentum can not bemeasured simultaneously?

64. 8
    Devidas kale:

I WANT TO GIVE ENTRENCE EXAMINATION FOR M.SC. IN NUCLEAR PHYSICS.SO CAN YOU SEND ME THE SYLLABUS FOR ENTRENCE EXAMINATION?
    ALSO I DONT KNOW WHEN THE APPLICATION FORM OF ENTRENCE WILL BE ISSUED.SO TELL ME ABOUT THE ISSUING DATE OF ENTRENCE EXAMINATION APPLICATION FORm.

65. 7
    Venu Bommapala:

i am currentely studying in B.Sc.3rd yr, in maths, physics, comp. science. I want to do M.Sc. in nuclear physics…., could you tell me about entrancees with full details…….?

66. 6
    Rajesh Godara:

i have passed B.Sc in maths, physics, comp. science 2009 , science i want to do M.Sc. in nuclear physics ,and i want to know about M.Sc nuclear physics entrance exam & university

67. 5
    shivam arora:

ALSO I DONT KNOW WHEN THE APPLICATION FORM OF ENTRENCE WILL BE ISSUED.SO TELL ME ABOUT THE ISSUING DATE OF ENTRENCE EXAMINATION APPLICATION FORM

68. 4
    rupamoy:

I will complete my M.Sc in physics.I am interested in general relativity.so where can I apply for it.

69. 3
    Bhushan:

i am currentely studying in B.Sc. 2nd yr, in maths, physics, comp. science i want to do M.Sc. in nuclear physics….
    so is there any entrance exam for it to join any institute…?

70. 2
    SUSHIL YADAV:

sir i have completed my graduation in 2006 in B.Sc. maths, physics, and chemistry. can i apply for the M.Sc. nuclear physics.as there has been gap due to some reason and now i want to carry my study.
    sushil yadav

71. 1
    Dinidu:

how i apply?