20th July 2012, 11:12 PM
sirisha akasapu

What course should I opt for M.Tech? I am a student of ECe and interested in electronics

what course should i opt to pursue my mtech? i am student of ECE..and am interested in electronics..

21st July 2012, 07:33 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What course should I opt for M.Tech? I am a student of ECe and interested in electronics

Quote:
Originally Posted by sirisha akasapu View Post
what course should i opt to pursue my mtech? i am student of ECE..and am interested in electronics..
Since you have already completed B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering I would suggest you to do post graduate course in the same branch of Engineering. Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE) is evergeen field of Engineering. It is believed that no matter how worse is the economic condition, you will always find a job with ECE degree.

Like you said that Electronics is your preferred subject. ECE is a popular branch for students who are interested in Electronics. Even after the B.Tech degree in ECE you are eligible for job in Consumer Electronics giants in India like Videocon and LG. However the beauty of ECE is that your options are not just limited to the Electronics field.

ECE graduates are high in demand in some very strong sectors of India like Information Technology (IT), Telecom and the Public Sector Undertakings (PSU). May I say that there are more jobs for Electronics and Communication Engineers than any other branch of students in the Public Sector Undertakings

Let me point out jobs available in different sectors for the ECE graduates.

PUBLIC SECTOR UNDERTAKINGS (PSU)