25th January 2012, 06:21 PM
Unregistered

What is the CS course duration? I am a CA final year student and want to join CS

I Am C.A. Final Student & i Want to join c.s I am also In B.com 2 Year I Want to Know C.S. Course Duration

26th January 2012, 12:18 AM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the CS course duration? I am a CA final year student and want to join CS

CS course is comprises of three sub courses.

1. Foundation Course
2. Executive Course
3. Professional Course

With present qualification of yours you can apply for Foundation Course.

There is provision of exemption for Graduates, CA (Final Qualified), CWA (Final qualified).

You can get the benefit of exemption from Foundation course i.e. eligibility for direct
admission to Executive Course, only after completing your B.Com. or C.A. course.

The minimum possible duration of the Executive and Professional Course of CS course
are 9 months and 10 months respectively.

For Executive course examination to be held in December, you must register for the course
on or before 31st March of the same year.
For Executive course examination to be held in June, you must register for the course
on or before 30th September of the same year.

Visit http://www.icsi.edu/
26th January 2012, 12:49 AM
pops07
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the CS course duration? I am a CA final year student and want to join CS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I Am C.A. Final Student & i Want to join c.s I am also In B.com 2 Year I Want to Know C.S. Course Duration
Dear Friend,

As per your question, The course duration of CS is as follows......

Bachelor of Corporate Secretaryship - Duration : 3 years
Master of Corporate Secretaryship - Duration : 2 years

I am attaching a CS Brochure for Regular Course, where you will get complete information.....

Download the Brochure.....
Attached Files
File Type: pdf CS Brochure for Regular Course.pdf(7.03 MB, 845 views)