13th June 2013, 02:06 AM

What is a good course after MSc Mathematics? I am a MSc graduate in Mathematics

I am a msc graduate in mathematics..what is the good course after msc mathematics?i am not interested in teaching.

13th June 2013, 12:52 PM
TARA001

Default Re: What is a good course after MSc Mathematics? I am a MSc graduate in Mathematics

Mathematics has a great scope in the industrial and economic development of a country. This course has a lot of scope and provide ample opportunities after M.Sc in mathematics.

Well for you here are the list of course that you can do after M.SC :

* * MASTER OF PHILOSOPHY IN APPLIED MATHEMATICS

* * MASTER OF PHILOSOPHY IN MATHEMATICS

* * DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY IN MATHS AND STATISTICS

* * DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY IN MATHEMATICS

CAREER SCOPE : :

YOU CAN GET JOB IN :

> > RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT FIRMS

> > ECONOMIC RESEARCH FIRMS

> > MARKET RESEARCH FIRMS AND MANUFACTURING FIRMS

> > QUANTITATIVE RISK ANALYST

> > STATISTICIANS

> > TREASURE MANAGEMENT SPECIALIST

> > YOU CAN ALSO GET A JOB IN ISRO , DRDO , BANK AND INSURANCE COMPANIES ...ETC ..

GOOD LUCK !
13th June 2013, 03:37 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Default Re: What is a good course after MSc Mathematics? I am a MSc graduate in Mathematics

I am a msc graduate in mathematics..what is the good course after msc mathematics?i am not interested in teaching.
If you have completed your M.sc in Mathematics and you are interested to do Further higher courses,then you can do various other courses.Such as :-
  • M.Phil .
  • P.HD .
  • MBA.
  • MCA.
  • UGC-NET for Junior Research Fellowship.
  • M.Tech in Mathematics.
It will be better for you if you will go for doing M.Tech in Mathematics.For taking admission in M.Tech course you will have to apply for GATE(Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering).After completing this course,you will become an Engineer and you will also able to get jobs in Maharatnas/Navratnas Companies.

Syllabus for GATE Exam for Mathematics is as follows :
  1. Linear Algebra.
  2. Complex Analysis.
  3. Real Analysis.
  4. Ordinary Differential Equations.
  5. Algebra.
  6. Functional Analysis.
  7. Numerical Analysis.
  8. Partial Differential Equations.
  9. Mechanics.
  10. Topology.
  11. Probability and Statistics.
  12. Linear Programming.
  13. Calculus of Variation and Integral Equations.
As you are not Interested in Becoming a teacher but you can do Research in your Related field.You will able to work in ISRO/NASA in Research and Development wing through UGC-NET Exam.You will get the scholarship from the Central Government for Research.To apply for this exam,your minimum marks in Post Graduation degree course should be 55% and your age should not be above 28 years.

You can also do Professional Post Graduation degree courses such as MBA(Master in Business Administration) or MCA(Master of Computer Application).There are various entrances exam for MBA such as CAT/XAT/MAT in which you can apply.For taking admission in MCA Course you can appear in AIMCET/NIMCET/BITCAT/JNU-JEE Entrance exam.Minimum qualification required to apply for these courses is Bachelor degree pass out in any discipline with minimum of 50% marks.
15th June 2013, 01:29 PM

M.Sc degree in mathematics is enough to good job, other than teaching. Operational Research Analyst, Mathematician, etc are some of the suitable job profiles. In banking sector, you can join to the position of clerk or probationary officer. Being a PG holder in mathematics, you can apply for GATE. Candidates qualified in GATE can find an option with PSU like IOCL, BHEL, NTPC, and SAIL. If you are interested in higher studies, you can go with M.Phil or Ph.D in Mathematics.
17th September 2013, 12:56 AM

sir mere msc maths me 50% hai kya mai GATE ka exam de sakta hoon aur uske baad phd ker sakta hoon. agar nahi to koi course bata dijiye
28th January 2015, 05:52 PM

I have done my msc maths through distant education. So I am lacking subject knowledge. If I want to do a course to improve my knowledge in those areas then which course ll be better. Sugest me
16th May 2015, 12:37 AM

What should be done after msc maths other than teaching for a girl?
16th May 2015, 03:07 PM
sarita46

What should be done after msc maths other than teaching for a girl?
Mathematics is a subject which enables the candidates to use their mathematical knowledge in different areas. After completing of this course there are ample opportunities available for the M.Sc graduates.

Candidates who have completed M.Sc in Mathematics can specialize in a particular area according to their interest. Several Masters of Philosophy and Doctor of Philosophy courses are available in various area of Mathematics.

List of different doctoral level courses that are available after M.Sc in Mathematics are as listed below:

** Master of Philosophy in Mathematics
** Master of Philosophy in Mathematical Science
** Master of Philosophy in Applied Mathematics
** Doctor of philosophy in Mathematics
** Doctor of Philosophy in Maths and Statistics

However, if you don't want to pursue above mention courses there are other certification courses that you can go for and that includes one of the popular certificate course available in Mathematics is the certificate course in Vedic Mathematics. This course is for one year and after completion of this course can get job in the concerned field.

Career Opportunities after M.Sc in Mathematics are:

> > Economic Research Firms
> > Market Research Firms
> > Quantitative Risk Analyst
> > Statisticians
> > Demographer
> > Software Designing and Programming
> > Bank and Insurance companies
> > Operation Research etc.

And there are other option too that is you can sit for NET/SET exam and after qualifying in exam you can work as a professor in Government or in private universities/colleges as a lecturer post in Mathematics.
6th August 2015, 04:18 PM

I AM DOING M.Sc MATHEMATICS IN CORRESPONDENT. WHAT IS THE MOST VALUABLE COURSE AFTER MY P.G?
17th April 2016, 06:38 PM

Sir I'm completed my M.SC., in mathematics with 81% I'm very interested in teaching field.and im very interested to study maths in M.tech in distance . so tel me which UNIVERSITY offers distance in M.tech( maths)? R with out write GATE - exam.
Any jobs after completing ds course. As especially in teaching field and any government job offer?
Present I'm doing lecturer in mathematics. Reply me . sir urgent.
2nd October 2016, 04:08 AM

sir mere msc maths me 50% hai kya mai GATE ka exam de sakta hoon aur uske baad phd ker sakta hoon. agar nahi to koi course bata dijiye
Dear friend, if you have minimum 60% in your PG , then you eligible for Gate.
4th March 2017, 12:14 PM

I am a msc graduate in mathematics..what is the good course or job after msc mathematics?i am not interested in teaching.
29th June 2017, 06:11 PM

I have done my m.sc in mathematics.. What is good course after m. Sc I am not interested in teaching.. And what job opportunity after m.sc in mathematics..
9th July 2017, 10:31 PM

Sir, I've just done my graduation in mathematics (not industrial)with 88% and taking admission for post graduation in Pune.
I'm not a bit interested in teaching faculty.what kind of courses are there through which I can get software industrial jobs? So that i can get good salary.Can I go for Hadoop bigdata or CAD CAM?
2nd August 2017, 12:54 AM

I am a MSC ,b.ed graduate in maths. I have no experience in teaching. But for teaching further any qualification have ?
1st July 2018, 06:04 PM

I have done MSc and B.Ed in mathematics and have 14 years of teaching experience abroad. I am 37 years now and would like to change my field.
What are the other sectors iam eligible for?
8th July 2018, 07:32 PM
Anushka Kashyap

These are the good courses after M.Sc Mathematics are mentioned below:-

1. Master of Philosophy in Applied Mathematics.

2. Master of Philosophy in Mathematics.

3. P.hd.

4. NET-UGC.

5. Doctor of Philosophy in Maths and Statistics.

6. Doctor of Philosophy in Mathematics.
19th March 2019, 01:02 AM

I completed MSC in maths ,I am 5th rank dvg university .working as guest faculty in degree college. I want to do research. Can u suggest me
7th July 2019, 02:20 PM

Other than PHD and lecturesship which job can I secure after msc maths
30th July 2020, 09:41 PM

Which is the short term courses after MSC maths