29th April 2011, 11:59 AM
selvanart

What are the other PG students Civil Engineers can take instead of Master's in Engineering and MBA to be a lecturer? Can I take master's in renewable energy, Master's in Environmental Science?

hai, i am a first timer. first thanks for de education forum to allow me to join de forum.
i am a civil engineer working for many years. i also do tutoring work as part time and taught at many tuition centre. to be truth i have more passion in teaching. i dont want to work anymore as engineer and im having problems most of time working in companies n swith jobs so many times. i want to be university professor which require a master degree. what are the other postgraduate studies that civil engineers can take rather than Master in engineering and MBA to be a lecturer. can i take master in renewable energy or master in environmental science

Related Questions:
  1. Pursuing masters in sustainable transportation(electric vehicles) or Renewable Energy sources from Abroad?
  2. Masters Degree in Civil Engineering, Masters courses after B.E. in Civil Engineering -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Which country is best to do masters in Civil engineering?
  4. Is masters from IGNOU treated equal as like the regular masters?
  5. Details about the M.Tech courses in IITs and NITs?
  6. How to do masters in India? I have done MBA and masters in marketing
  7. Can I do masters or PG course in Environmental Sciences in Distance Mode after passing B.A graduation and MBA HR and Marketing?
  8. Which are the good universities in UK for pursuing Masters in Environmental Biotechnology and for Masters in Biotech with Bioinformatics?
  9. Is there any difference in joining masters program through correspondence and regular basis?
  10. Which are the better options available after completing BDS if one needs to switch their career option?
  11. Am I eligible to do masters in Ph.D in political science after completion of masters in Delhi University?