7th March 2017, 03:51 PM
Unregistered

What is the qualification required to apply for Merchant Navy job?

Respected Sir/Mam, I have done my pre schooling in air force school till my 8th grade and changed my school to St.Joseph's Indian high school Bangalore joined NCC (Navy) as I am very much interested in navy. I did my diploma in automobile engineering and now I am in R.V college of engineering ( mechanical) final year and I am very interested in joining in merchant navy, I am 23 years old. Can u please specify me the age limit and procedure to join merchant navy? or any entrance exam I have to go through?

Thank you.

Related Questions:
  1. What is the qualification required to apply for Merchant Navy job? -- [New]
  2. Which field to choose after 12th having interest in Software Engineering and Merchant Navy?
  3. What is the qualification for ETO course in Merchant Navy?
  4. Is merchant navy comes under private sector? What are the steps followed to apply for the job in merchant navy?
  5. Is merchant navy a good option after 10+2 with PCM? Environment and duration of job?
  6. Is it possible for me to apply for Merchant Navy if I have not completed my graduation yet?
  7. Can a 22 years old student apply for Merchant Navy job? Physical fitness required for it?
  8. What is the qualification and physical criteria required to become a Merchant Navy Officer? When will be the application form out?
  9. How to join Merchant Navy after doing diploma in ECE?
  10. What is the procedure to join the Merchant Navy? What is the qualification and Physical criteria required to join?
  11. How much percentage is required in 10th to join Merchant Navy
  12. How may I join merchant navy after completion of B.Com degree? What sort of physical fitness is required for the same?
  13. Information for joining Ship Construction of India after 12th with PCM?
  14. How to join merchant navy as an electrical engineer? What is the fee structure for correspondence course?