30th July 2016, 07:43 PM
Unregistered

Is B.Tech in Civil Engineering student eligible to write Indian Foreign Service exam? Seats available for IFS post in India?

Hello sir, I am studying final year of B.Tech Civil Engineering from NIT, Patna. My ambition is to be an Indian Foreign Services officer. Am I eligible to write this exam? Seats available for IFS post in India?

Related Questions:
  1. How to become an IFS officer? I am studying in civil engineering diploma course
  2. Being a B.Tech(Civil Engineering) 4th year student, can I appear in Indian Engineering Service exam?
  3. Am I eligible for Indian foreign Service exams after being detained due to health problems? -- [New]
  4. What is the full form of IFS exam? Which post will i get after clearing UPSC IFS exam?
  5. Can a CA student write Indian Foreign Services exam? Which subject is better for Indian Foreign Services exam?
  6. What is the full form of IFS? Its Indian Forest Service or Indian Foreign Service? -- [Most Discussed]
  7. Job profile of Indian foreign service man? Syllabus of IFS and subjects should be taken for the exam? Working as Indian ambassador in foreign country after cracking IFS exam?
  8. How to become Indian foreign service officer? Qualification and criteria for IFS exam?
  9. What is IFS stands for? In which service I will get work after qualifying in UPSC exam, Forest or Foreign?
  10. Eligibility criteria for appearing for Indian Foreign Service examination? Can girls appear for IFS exam?
  11. Whether a B.Com General candidate is eligible for Indian Foreigner Service?
  12. How can I prepare to qualify in Indian Foreign Service exam?
  13. Eligibility for Indian Foreign Service 2015 exam entrance of UPSC?
  14. Am I eligible for IFS 2015 examination if done M.Sc in Forestry?
  15. Indian Foreign Service exam papers with answers
  16. Is it possible to write the Civil Service exam in Malayalam?