27th August 2019, 01:31 AM
Unregistered

Can I study BTech(Marine Engineering) being a 12th Science student?

I am a student of 12th studying with Science. I don’t want to do normal Graduation, I want to do BTech(Marine Engineering) from Indian Maritime University Kolkata. I would like to know that I can do this BTech(Marine Engineering) course?

30th August 2019, 07:43 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study BTech(Marine Engineering) being a 12th Science student?

If you have completed class 12th with PCM stream then surely you will be eligible for BTech (Marine Engineering) course. Just make sure you are well prepared for the entrance exam because admission will be on merit through counselling.

You can appear for IMU-CET is you are looking for admission at IMU Kolkata. You can get admission at the said place if you have an excellent rank in the entrance exam.
30th August 2019, 10:27 PM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can study BTech in Marine Engineering after completing class 12th with Science. The educational qualification required is a candidate must have passed 10+2 from the science stream with minimum marks 60% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and 50% marks in English. There would be relaxation of 5% in minimum marks for SC/ST category students.

Admission selection will be done on the basis of marks obtained in the Common Entrance Test which is conducted by the university. I am also giving you the university website link for your reference that is www.imu.edu.in
30th August 2019, 11:13 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can study B.Tech (Marine Engineering) being a 12th science student.

Eligibility criteria for BTech Marine Engineering course :-
The candidate should have passed 12th with Sciences stream( English, Maths, Physics, Chemistry) from a recognised board are eligible for this course .

A minimum of 60% marks in Maths, Physics and Chemistry for all categories.