16th June 2014, 04:49 PM

Clarification about eligibility for BTC course?

please sir/madam
my qualification B.Tech Agricultural Engineering i want fill up the form of BTC uttar prades can apply for BTC but the eligibility for btc not required professional course, in the last time Professinal courses condidate are eligible for BTC please tell me.
C.P.Singh

6th October 2014, 12:02 PM

Default Re: Clarification about eligibility for BTC course?

BTC stands for Basic Training Certificate. The eligibility criteria for doing BTC course is mentioned below :-

1)You must have completed Bachelor's degree in Arts/Commerce/Science with minimum aggregate of 50% marks or equivalent from any recognised university. There is a relaxation of 5% marks for OBC/SC/ST candidates.

2)Your age must be in between 18 to 30 years. Upper age relaxation of 5 years is applicable for OBC/SC/ST candidates as per the government rules.

Since, you have completed the graduation degree from a recognised university, you are eligible to pursue the BTC course.

Selection Process :–
Candidates will be selected on the basis on their performance in written exam followed by personal interview.
12th March 2015, 09:04 PM

Sir i am completed graduaction with42 percent i am also completed M.A with 57percent sir plz tell i am elligible for btc plz plz tell me
14th June 2015, 09:21 PM

I have done my ma in english literature from AMU in 2014. Sir kindly inform me about btc and tgt which one is suitable for me and what is its value after completing the course. Is it necessary to do btc first or am i eligible for pgt. Thank you
15th June 2015, 11:43 PM
vickyhansi

Eligibility for BTC course:

1)- You should have completed a Bachelor's degree in Arts/Commerce/Science with a minimum aggregate of 50% marks or equivalent from an Institution / University recognized by UGC.

2)- There is 5% marks relaxation for OBC/SC/ST candidates.

3)- Your age should be in between 18 to 30 years.

4)- There is 5 years upper age relaxation for OBC/SC/ST candidates.
25th June 2015, 04:56 PM

What is the process to take admition in BTC after BA with 51% marks from ancient history and sociology. Please help me.
2nd July 2015, 02:47 PM

Sir I have completed B.A with 49.8% marks. and i come in Gen. category can i fill the btc form
11th July 2015, 02:47 PM

Sir I have completed bsc with 46% and MBA with 61% and I come in general can I fill this form
25th July 2015, 09:50 PM

I want to know how will be prepare us for btc entrence exam pattern please tell me about questions related with btc entrance exam
30th July 2015, 07:07 PM

What about the new plan and eligibility criteria for UP BTC ?
Govt. Of UP said that according to new criteria for UP BTC the candidate should have only passed 12th standard from any recognised board...
What about that ?
Can you please tell me ?
1st August 2015, 12:13 AM

Sir i have 44.70% marks and i am obc category plz tell me about can i fill btc admission form
4th August 2015, 11:20 AM

I have competed my graduation with 39 per cent but done post graduation with 51.8 percent am I eligible to BTC course. pl confirm me sir . I am an ex-serviceman of Army.
8th August 2015, 12:22 PM

Sir I have got only 48.17 % marks in graduation.
Am I eligible for btc 2014.
I am of OBC community
15th August 2015, 03:44 PM
DSP@1

BTC(Basic Training Certificate) is the course which will be for 2 years.

The eligibility criteria for BTC are as follows:-

-Candidate must have complete B.Tech with more than 50% of marks(Excluding Uttar Pradesh).
-In Uttar Pradesh candidate must have completed his/her graduation from the recognized university with aggregate more than 50%.
-5% of relaxation is given for SC/ST candidates.
-Candidate age must be between 18-30 years.

These are the eligibility criteria for the BTC test.

So check whether you have met with the criteria or not,if so apply for the course

For merit list they will consider your aggregate percentage of High School,Intermediate and graduation.
7th September 2015, 10:09 PM

I am preeti sir mai 10- 59% 12-71% b.a.me 43% kya mai btc me apply kr skti hu pla reply email id- [email protected]
9th September 2015, 10:10 AM

Sir I Have completed my B.B.A( Bachelor of Business administration) with 62% .I Just Want to know That am I Eligible for btc or not? Plz reply Me on My Mail Id [email protected]
13th October 2015, 03:52 PM

If somenone has 12th with Science side above 50% and graduation in Arts above 50%, is he/she eligible for BTC appointment?
22nd November 2015, 03:10 PM

Sir,i have completed my graduation(bachelor of pharmacy).B.PHARMA with 80% '''
May i eligble for btc
15th February 2016, 10:31 AM

Sir, I have got select in btc 2014 and I got elatment letter but my percentage in graduation is 44.33 sir please tell me after completing btc training .... Job mil sakti h ya nai on the basis of graduation percentage
3rd April 2016, 10:33 AM

Sir i completed my high school with 6.6 cgpa means 64% and intermediate with 60% and b.com with 62% can i eligible for BTC plz...sir i want my question'S answer....
21st June 2016, 10:26 AM

sir, i have 86%,88%,50% in 10 12 and b.sc. can i eligible for btc. sir, i am science side student please answer my question sir.
29th June 2016, 06:10 PM

sir, i have 44%,71%,49%47 % in 10 12 and ba,ma can i eligible for btc. sir, i am Art side & Ex services man student please answer my question sir.
30th June 2016, 12:16 PM
Sri Kavya Ketagani

You are eligible for BTC(Basic Training Certificate) if you satisfy the following eligibility conditions -

Educational qualification -
You should hold a bachelor's degree from any recognized university.

Age limit -
Your age should be as follows -
Minimum age : 21 years
Maximum age : 31 years
12th August 2016, 02:06 PM

Is it necessary to be a permanent resident of UP for BTC Course because My parents belongs to Uttrakhand but i was born in up and my complete education is done in up and we have no permanent residential in up yet. I had applied for BTC-2015 and i have gotten chance in first cut-off but for counselling, there is need of affidavit in which i will have to state that "i am a permanent resident of up" and i will have to show my domicile certificate. However i have domicile certificate(with help of agent) of my current address but we are not permanent on it because it is other property and we are staying on rent i.e. my domicile is fake. Now, i should go for counselling or i should step back?
16th August 2016, 01:22 PM

Sir,i have completed my graduation with physics and defence & strategic education . Can i become a teacher in basic education department
26th August 2016, 01:14 PM
HERE2HELP

YES, YOU ARE ELIGIBLE FOR BTC COURSE

These are the eligibility criteria for BTC course. Please take a look at the detalied eligibility criteria below

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR BTC :

> you must complete your graduation
> you should have at least 50% marks in your graduation
> Your age should be within 18 to 30 years. (SC/ST/OBC have their age relaxation)

So as you have completed your graduation, you can appear for BTC
6th September 2016, 01:50 AM
ashavani_1101

I have complete Gniit ( 3 year software diploma ) + bsc it ( 4 sem lateral entry graduation ) from kuvempu university distance learning mode by NIIT Institute. can i apply btc yes or not..?
10th September 2016, 10:47 PM
saikat_samudra

please sir/madam
my qualification B.Tech Agricultural Engineering i want fill up the form of BTC uttar prades can apply for BTC but the eligibility for btc not required professional course, in the last time Professinal courses condidate are eligible for BTC please tell me.
C.P.Singh
For Basic Training Certificate Course you must have completed Bachelor's with SCIENCE/ARTS/COMMERCE with 50% marks from any university(ST/SC =45%)and AGE must be 18 to 30 years
19th June 2017, 10:22 PM

Sir, I am resident of up but I have passed 10,12, and B.sc from chhattisgarh board. Am I eligible to apply for btc?
24th June 2017, 07:30 PM

May I have eligible for BTC entrance Exam to add the diploma percentage marks with highschool & intermediate and graduation percentage marks
To being eligible.
8th July 2017, 02:10 PM

I have completed my graduation in 2017 but my 6th semester result is in pending ,can I apply for BTC in appearing mode.
9th July 2017, 01:46 PM
rochithirkane

please sir/madam
C.P.Singh
Basic Training Certificate - BTC
Duration: 2 Years
Level: Certificate
Type: Certificate
Eligibility: Graduation

Basic Training Certificate (BTC) Employment Areas

Schools & Colleges
Private Coaching Centres
Websites
Administrative Jobs
Basic Training Certificate (B.T.C.) Job Types

Teacher/Lecturer
Executive Trainee Recruiter
Content Writer
Training Coordinator
Front Office Coordinator
20th November 2017, 10:38 PM

I want to know that my qualification BSC NURSING 4 year i want fill up the form of BTC utter pradesh can apply for BTC please tell me
10th October 2018, 08:17 AM

I have completed bba after that i want to took admission in btc then i want to now that bba considered what art or science in btc
16th January 2019, 08:04 PM

Is it necessary to be a permanent resident of up for btc course? I have done my graduation from rajasthan but we have property in mathura. Am I eligible for btc?
7th April 2019, 12:33 AM

Can I fill form of up btc because I am appearing 3rd year of graduation and I will get marksheet till July ?
7th April 2019, 12:37 AM

Can I fill form of up btc because I am appearing 3rd year of graduation and I will get my marksheet till july
29th May 2019, 08:19 AM

Sir i am giving my b.sc 3rd year exam in june and result will come out in August.
Can i eligible for btc course.
27th July 2019, 12:17 AM

Hi sir My qualification is x 80.66 , xll 57.4 and graduation aggregate 47 may I eligible for btc