4th June 2021, 09:35 PM
Unregistered

Graduate without honours can apply for Civil Service exam?

sir, i am studying in the 2nd year...can you please tell me if i can appear for the civil service exam if i am a graduate without an honors subject? my general subjects are mathematics and economics. i am under Calcutta university.

5th June 2021, 12:29 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Graduate without honours can apply for Civil Service exam?

Civil Service Examination is conducted by UPSC.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university in any discipline.

Candidates in the final year of bachelor degree can apply for the examination.

Honors is not mandatory to appear in the examination.
Examination is conducted in three stages. For more information about the examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
5th June 2021, 01:09 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

To apply for the Civil Services Examination, the minimum education required is a bachelor degree in any discipline from a recognized university. Students pursuing final year of their
degree course are also eligible.

So, being a student of 2nd year student of a graduation degree course, you can appear in the Civil Services examination once you get into the final year of your degree course
as far as the educational requirement for the same examination is concerned as it is not
mandatory to have pursued graduation degree in a honors subject to be eligible for
appearing in the same examination.

For more details and updates regarding the Civil Services examination, you can refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
5th June 2021, 10:45 PM
jeet2porwal

Yes, Graduate without honours can apply for Civil Service exam.

You must be graduate or final year student of any graduation course to be eligible for Civil Service Exam.

Your graduation can be with any specialization to be eligible for Civil Service Exam.