13th May 2015, 08:26 AM
Unregistered

Is Maths compulsory for B.Com and B.Com hons in Delhi University?

Is math required for b.com and b.com hons in delhi university. I studied math in 12 but I want to drop math as I scored just passing marks in math in 12 class.

13th May 2015, 05:59 PM
ArunavaBasu
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Is Maths compulsory for B.Com and B.Com hons in Delhi University?

No you will not be able to drop maths as maths is compulsory for both B.Com and B.Com Hons courses.
You will have to study maths and there is no getting out of it.
As it will be a Hons Paper along with Economics in your 2nd Year.
So you will have to make sure that you take the subject seriously and you will have to prepare for the subject from an early spot as you have said that you are not that strong in the subject.
So make sure you start your preparation for the subject as soon as you can.
13th May 2015, 07:39 PM
vanisunshine.vani
Senior Member++

B.com i.e bachelor of commerce . During the graguation session,maths is one of the subject and accounts,finanacial,basic calculation is required. In day to day life maths is required either directly or indirectly. Maths calulation would be easy if one is aware of the formule. Its all about formulae,person had to know in which proble what formula has to implement.it also required lot of practice,second thing interest toward the subject. Do not get afraid of math.face it,practice the model paper,remember the formulae..nothing is impossible,impossible itself says i am possible
13th May 2015, 09:06 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Is math required for b.com and b.com hons in delhi university. I studied math in 12 but I want to drop math as I scored just passing marks in math in 12 class.
No, Mathematics is not compulsory for admission in B.Com course in Delhi University.