25th June 2014, 08:49 PM

Should I go for Ph.D in Economic instead of preparing for IAS exam if completed MBE?

I have done B.COM and also completed my MBE (master of business economics) course from university. I have scored good 85% marks also . Kindly guide me as to how I should proceed further in my studies ... I want to become an analyst or develop my career in Academics ..or is IAS a better option that I may take up. I am not sure if I would be able to crack IAS since it is a very tough exam. So is it better to do Phd in economics.
kindly reply as soon as possible.

19th May 2017, 05:51 PM

Default Re: Should I go for Ph.D in Economic instead of preparing for IAS exam if completed MBE?

If you want to make your career in academics, then you should go for exams like NET/SET. Once you qualify any of these exams, it would become a lot easier to get a lecturer job.

Till then, you should try go get academic job in any private college and gain some experience. IAS preparation needs time and if you have confidence, then only go for it.