16th March 2015, 07:18 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for PhD in Mechanical Engineering at IITs or NITs?

hello,

i have done my B.Tech in mechanical engineering currently i am studying M.tech in Thermal engineering, is about to complete within may.
i want to do phd from higher educational institutes in india like IIT or NIT.
But when i go through most of their advertisements about phd i found that they advertise about mechanical engineering, no doubt in the mechanical engineering advertisements contain my subject of interest.

Is i am eligible for apply for phd in mechanical engineering with my subject of interest in Nits or IIts.

please show me the right path

Related Questions:
  1. Can I try for any of the BITS/NITS/IITs after scoring 392 in Mechanical Engineering in GATE with 9151 AIR?
  2. What is the procedure to get the admission details after B.E? Fee structure and the admission schedule?
  3. How much will be my rank after scoring 44 marks in GATE in mechanical?
  4. Cutoff rank required for IIT and NITs for mechanical branch?
  5. How to get a job of professor lecturer in IITs/NITs
  6. What condition would be better for me to be Professor in IITs and NITs?
  7. Can I join Masters in Environmental Engineering in IITs or NITs after completion of BE in Chemical Engineering?
  8. How can I do masters in constructional or related field of interior design so as to join an Architectural firm?
  9. What can I expect from my score 34.39 marks in GATE CS if I am from SC category? Can I get into IITs or NITs?
  10. Is it necessary to join Coaching Institute for AIEEE?
  11. Am I eligible for any universities, NITs or IITs after scoring 3467 in GATE? Can I get in Osmania University in Hyderabad?
  12. Number of seats for the candidates of OBC category for M.Tech course in IITs and NITs?
  13. Which all NITs or IITs offer Nanoelectronics? Study material to prepare for GATE?
  14. Should I do 3 years Diploma to get admission in IIT?