19th July 2018, 03:21 PM
Unregistered

How to become a Pilot in Indian Air Force for 11th Science student?

I want to join Indian Air Force and become a Pilot. Right now I am studying in 11th standard with Science stream. But after completing my 12th, kindly let me know how I can join Indian Air Force and become a Pilot? Please help me to know about this asap. Thank you!

21st July 2018, 05:32 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become a Pilot in Indian Air Force for 11th Science student?

The entry to Indian Air Force at 12th level is given through National Defence Academy entrance examination. NDA/NA examination is conducted by UPSC twice every year. The academic qualification required for it is 12th passed from a recognized board with PCM subjects.

The age criteria for candidates is 16.5 to 19.5 years. Only unmarried male Indian candidates can apply for the exam. There are two stages which you need to clear, one is written test and other is SSB to join Indian Air force.
21st July 2018, 08:48 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

To become a pilot in Indian Air force, you basically has three options, one through NDA ( National Defense Academy ), another one through CDS ( Combined Defense Services ), and the last one through AFCAT ( Air force Common Admission Test ).

Being, a student of Class 11th in Science stream the first option for you is through NDA ,and for joining the same the minimum education required is Class 12th with Physics and Mathematics as main subjects from a recognized board.

Also, for joining NDA, you need to qualify NDA entrance examination held by UPSC twice every year and for appearing in the same examination you need to be an unmarried Indian male candidate with your age lying within 16.5 years to 19.5 years.

For other two entries, you need to have completed your bachelor's degree in engineering discipline for joining flying branch of Indian Air force.