29th January 2011, 12:54 AM
Unregistered

Good jobs in the Indian Air Force as a pilot for 11th standard Non-Medical student? Salary details?

my name is tarun.i am a non med student in 11th standard. i want to Become an air force pilot. how can i apply for a good pilot job in this field. also mention the salary details.

29th January 2011, 11:59 AM
Tushar93

Smile Re: Good jobs in the Indian Air Force as a pilot for 11th standard Non-Medical student? Salary details?

Hello Friend,

If you want to join the indian air force as a pilot then you have to be of technical background i.e. having Physics and Maths in 12th standard. If it is so you can go through :-
1.NDA exam conducted by UPSC twice a year.
2.Combined Defence Service(CDS) Exam conducted by UPSC twice a year. You have to be graduate for this.
3. Short Service Commission (SSC)i.e. you can serve only for 14 years.
4. NCC entry. You should have a NCC 'C' Certificate for this.

If you are not from technical stream then you have to go through CDS exam, NCC entry and Short Service Commission.

As far as the salary is concerned your pay will start from 15600 with grade pay of 5400 and military service pay of 6000. You will be given other allowances as well. From my calculations you will be gives about 30000-35000 per month at initial stage of your career.Various military facilities which includes free medical service for you and your family, free accomodation, mess facility etc. will be provided to you.
Details of the salary are given on careerairforce.nic.in or you can look in any of the advertisement given in employment news.
29th January 2011, 01:22 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.
Senior Member++

Default Re: Good jobs in the Indian Air Force as a pilot for 11th standard Non-Medical student? Salary details?

hello tarun!!!

Its great pleasure to welcome you in the forum. You are elgible to go for the NDA exam after your 12th class as you have taken PCM.